We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 San Antonio - SeaWorld North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Motel 6 San Antonio - SeaWorld North
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 San Antonio - SeaWorld North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This motel 6 is very dirty. As soon as you walk in the door you smell smoke. The nonsmoking rooms were obviously smoked in. The rooms are poorly clean. When I was taking a shower the hot water was off and on. The bed pillows are flat as can be. The bed is like laying on a hardwood floor. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delazach
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Check in was easy. First room smelled like urine. Requested and received a different room with no problem. Pillows were flatter than flat. No TV remote in the room. No accessible wall plugs. Light bulbs were out. Commode hung every time you flushed it. Hallways VERY noisy all night long. Room was comparably priced to motels with many more amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam S
Corsicana
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I've stayed here over a year ago and it was great, so I returned. The room was filthy! It reeked of smoke ( was nonsmoking). We checked in at 8:30 pm and the ac wouldn't work. We notified the desk and she said sorry, we don't have any more rooms. My husband took apart the thermostat and fixed it himself....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abarber3
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The manager is very rude and has no respect for anyone. She was very ugly about my handicap child. It says kids 17 and under stay free but she charged me for my son and said she didn't care if he was handicap. The premises is disgusting there is trash everywhere outside. The fire extinguishers have broken glass and any...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucy H
trishul1604, General Manager at Motel 6 San Antonio - SeaWorld North, responded to this review

When the room was reserved, we were not made aware of an handicap room was required or there was a child with special needs. We offer rooms that are designed for handicapped guests to make their stay more comfortable. Also, guest requested that housekeeping do not enter the room during the guest's 7 night's stay. Another reason we were not...

Honolulu
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The location was perfect for me. Restaurants and stores nearby. 15 minutes to/from the San Antonio Airport. Room, beds were clean although the furniture and bathroom was starting to show some wear. Pulled back the sheets to inspect the mattress; no bedbugs, no "love stains." Staff was courteous, helpful and on the ball. A good value. When I visit San...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WLH1959
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Good location but terrible service. In second call for room redo (towels and bed sheets removed while we were out) manager said we could stay but without bed sheets and towels. She threatened to call the police. If you looking for courteous and caring customer service, this is not the place.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Helptr
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I booked a room for 2 nights a week in advance for my parents who where coming to visit from Az for the 4th of July. I spoke to the front desk on the 4th letting them know that due to circumstances outside of our control we were coming in late and to save my room. I called them again...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna A
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Place has really gone downhill. Stayed one night and spoke with TWO separate clerks. One skinny tall guy and one short angry looking guy: They were rude, condescending, and unpleasant, which is a shame because when my wife and I stayed there last year we had the best manager ever- A big guy named Brian who took care of us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william b
Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My stay was decent and slept well. It is pet friendly so be aware of flea bites at night. My family and i including my dog woke up itching all over. Im hoping they spray somekind of pesticide but not sure. Other than that, staff is friendly and helpful too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmirahTexas
Joshua, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2012

DON'T STAY HERE! Prior to this experience I had been a faithful Motel 6 customer. After this experience, I WILL NEVER STAY at another Motel 6! I phoned this motel 24 hours prior to arrival to make a reservation. I enquired of the price and was told $65. I have never paid $65 at a Motel 6 and I informed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CellPlanter

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld No...
#220 of 354 in San Antonio
89 reviews
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northeast San Antonio
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
#277 of 354 in San Antonio
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#208 of 354 in San Antonio
94 reviews
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW...
#155 of 354 in San Antonio
69 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#197 of 354 in San Antonio
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio - SeaWorld North

Address: 11425 W Loop 1604 N, SR 1604 Loop at the Bandera Road Exit, San Antonio, TX 78254-9708
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: ₹ 3,983 - ₹ 5,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 San Antonio - SeaWorld North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio - SeaWorld North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Antonio - Bandera Road Hotel San Antonio
Motel Six San Antonio
San Antonio Motel Six
San Antonio Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 San Antonio - SeaWorld North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
HSeanB, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor if you're traveling with children or walk heavy”
jaimemeza, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Read my review”
94derekb, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Great motel you can't go wrong with this location”
865shayp, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Here's a tip if you're looking for a good room... DON'T STAY HERE!”
CellPlanter, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5