We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton San Antonio Hill Country

Save
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (180)
Pool & Beach (41)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“sea world”(321 reviews)
“make smores”(24 reviews)
“hill country”(105 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton San Antonio Hill Country
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton San Antonio Hill Country
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,706)
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Antonio Hill Country
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveller rating
653
403
267
190
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
653
403
267
190
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldmake smoreshill countryoutdoor moviethe executive loungekiddie poolking suiteshuttle servicefree shuttlefamily vacationpitsseaworldtomsproximitytexasriverwalk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
361 - 365 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Here is the list of Deficiencies during our stay. - Club level not open on the weekend. Fine but do not charge me for the service when I book my stay. Had to negotiate breakfast vouchers. - Club Level breakfast selection was limited and horrible....More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 991julianf
Response from Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill CountryResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I understand it felt like a negotiation for breakfast vouchers. Please understand that we do charge for breakfast in our SunSpot restaurant. Complimentary breakfast in the Executive Lounge is a "continental" breakfast, but we do add two hot items typically...More

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The reception desk was manned with a friendly staff who were quick to answer questions or offer assistance. The hotel smelled great! I can't place the scent but it made you comfortable being there. The room was clean and...More

Thank Dana Y
Response from Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill CountryResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Just a note - those who sign up or who are already Hilton Honors members receive free wifi in the room. Please keep this in mind for the next time you stay at a Hilton property.

Reviewed 1 August 2016

This particular Hilton property does not reach the standard of quality that we expect of Hilton. It is unacceptable in so many ways: 1) the staff at the front desk seems slack, indifferent; 2) the room locks are unacceptable. Slide your card key in and...More

Thank Next_Space_Tourist
Response from Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill CountryResponded 16 August 2016

I am very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. One thing I do wish to point out is that we are not a resort and we do not charge resort fees. Nevertheless, we want our guests to be completely satisfied and clearly...More

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Beautiful hotel. Very frustrated that I did not earn points for staying 7 nights!!! Our rates were almost $1600 for a week. We paid for a balcony room. When we checked in we were not showing in the computer for check-in even though I booked...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kaciemo
Response from Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill CountryResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you very much for the review. I would like to look into this for you. Can you contact me directly. We can have a look at the points and get you what you deserve. Thank you for being our guest.

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Taking two 6-year-olds on a first visit to SeaWorld can be exhausting in 102 degree heat so thankfully we had the Hilton to retire to & recharge at less than a mile away! VERY knowledgeable & friendly staff and impeccably clean and organized for our...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank kathleenjohnkd
Response from Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill CountryResponded 8 August 2016

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Antonio, TX
See all 358 hotels in San AntonioSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 137 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 137 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (180)
Pool & Beach (41)
Dining (12)
Amenities (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
luv2snorkel0524
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lance K | Reviewed this property |
We controlled the temp just fine in our room.
1
Vote
SonyaTex
6 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Michael G | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you should call front desk as to advise them.
0
Votes
doddsy69
13 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I really can't comment on the pool area as my daughter I and didn't go swimming. Yes the hotel rooms were dated, but my bed was extremely comfortable. I know other people commented on the ad experience with the customer... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room overlooking the Courtyard"
Read review
"Request a pool view. Ours was the parking lot. Not that great to enjoy our balcany."
Read review
"Talk to them about the sandpaper towels and hot/cold plumbing issue before you book."
Read review
"As for one with a view of the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing