We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites

Save
Share
12507 SW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78224-3195
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get Double Points!
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Hotels.com
$126
View deal
Priceline$126
Tripadvisor$126
getaroom.com$132
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#125 of 392 hotels in San Antonio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting San Antonio, Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites makes it easy to enjoy the best of San Antonio.

Rooms at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites guests have access to 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and express check-in and check-out. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites.

Guests of Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites can find some great restaurants a short walk from the hotel, including Taqueria San Juan (0.7 mi) and Georgia's Mexican Restaurant (0.7 mi).

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular government building like Bexar County Courthouse, which is a short distance from the hotel.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites is sure to make your visit to San Antonio one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Spa
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get Double Points!
236Reviews8Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 70
  • 20
  • 16
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marisol wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Thank you Donald!! He was exceptional and helped myself and my friends out for an event we were attending!! We stayed November 19, 2021 til November 20, 2021. The room was clean, quiet and exactly what we needed. The on site security made us feel secure! Donald and the lady who worked the evening shift at the front desk after him were courteous, professional and so nice!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Donald. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Jrgonzalez wrote a review Nov 2021
Edinburg, Texas37 contributions8 helpful votes
Very rude impartial service from the breakfast server. We rented a suite for 6 people. 4 went downstairs to eat. We asked if we could take something back upstairs to our family. We were told NO, they have to come down themselves. Well from there on when I would ask for something, the lady kept asking; "Is it for here?". Then when food was running out at 8:30 she went and asked other tables what else they wanted and made more food. At that time my teen age granddaughter came down from the room and joined us. So I approached the hostess to ask for a tacl for her. She said we are out.... I asked her ;"But I just heard you ask the rest of the guests what else they wanted but you avoided our table...? Why are you being so partial to us? Then she started raising her voice until basically yelling that here job was to service the rest of the guests. I asked "Then what are we?" The lady ended up out talking/yelling me ruing our entire stay. We threw what we hadn't eaten away and ended up walking over to Jack the Box which is next door. So now I will go into the room part of the complaint. We stayed on the 4th floor. I guess some of the management, owners, or employees live up there or at least have a kitchen up there.... When we got there at 10:00 pm the smell hit us as soon as we got out of the elevator. it smells like middle eastern cooking. It must be spices like curry, ginger or turmeric or something like that. It is really overpowering. The smell was super present again the next morning. I am no one to judge what someone else does at the place they own but please, be thoughtful of you PAYING customers. At least put a big extractor up there. I had read reviews that the beds we terrible. I read enough good reviews that I didn't really pay attention to it. Well, let me tell you that that you can sure feel the springs in the beds that were in our room. The sofa sleeper mattress was even worse. We had to use the extra blankets we took so they could keep the springs from making the grandkids uncomfortable. I will admit that we did save around $40 from not renting two rooms from a comparable hotel somewhere else.. but after this experience; I am quite certain, it was NOT WORTH IT. I was asked at check out how my stay had been. I started explaining my run in with the breakfast hostess and the man immediately interrupted my and sis, "Yes, I heard the problem you had all the way over here, but they are tying their best". That was enough said. I wont ever go back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor if you are annoyed from strong spicy smells. Avoid the bad service and eat...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Dear Robert Gonzalez, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. A detailed investigation will be made and appropriate actions will be taken. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Meekeng wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions
Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly, Pool & Hot tub was indoor too! Also have a small patio area outside with table and chairs available. Attendants at the front desk were Amazing, Helpful, and Funny too! Easy access and close to the city's attractions, drive time 30 miles out give or take. Our Family of 5 stayed in one of their queen suites, ample room, pull out sofa too. Word of advice book ahead of time this hotel is one of the better hotels with Best Western, the only one with an indoor pool and hot tub. This place fills up fast! There is alot to do in San Antonio so we decided to extend our stay, spoke to staff and they worked it out for us on a Friday too Yall, and air force graduation as well! That was awesome! Yall Rule! We will be back For Sure!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajay Patel, Owner at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
34amt wrote a review Jul 2021
Warner Robins, Georgia12 contributions7 helpful votes
lol I don't even know where to start. I just called the front desk to ask if I could book and she was rude as you could imagine. FOR NO REASON. I stayed there before so I was going to give them my business again because its convenient to the highway. Stay away from these people. The elevator didn't even work when I stayed before.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you are tired, don't stop here. They are so rude...its the last thing you need on a long...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajay Patel, Owner at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, My apologies for the lack of professionalism with our staff. I understand the importance of staff hospitality and its impacts. We will investigate and deal with the concerned staff and manage them to become guest friendly. Nevertheless, we request you to not consider this as a benchmark of our hotel and give us another opportunity to offer you an awesome stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
albamartinez7020 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Has good reviews but our stay was not good. This is really ran down. Hot tub was filthy. Bed didn’t even have top comforter only sheets. Tv looked like it was going to fall off the wall the way it was hung. Cleaning staff bothered that we asked to check in early and didn’t allow us to check until 4:30 (1hr later then check in). Seemed like no one was in charge and just staff hanging out bothered by the guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajay Patel, Owner at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus palo alto hotel san antonio, best western plus palo alto inn and suites
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan Antonio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jack in the Box, Whataburger, and Taqueria San Juan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Alamo (13.6 km), Mission San Jose (8.8 km), and King William Historic District (12.1 km).
Is Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.