We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Visit hotel website
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
102Reviews
47Photos
1Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 17
  • 13
  • 10
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good stay with no issues. Room was clean with all the amenities one would need. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Close to shopping and restaurants so plenty to do around the area. Recommend if staying in SA for more than a few days.
Read more
Stayed two nights. We were in a suite on the first floor. The room was cold, and we could not adjust the temperature adequately. It was raining outside and the window leaked. The tv remote did not work and the water quickly turned tepid while taking a shower. The desk staff
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Hi pasherry, Thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites and taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm sorry your visit wasn't a complete success due to the underwhelming condition of the rooms that you were provided. I've noted your feedback as reference for future enhancements and I'm confident management will take it into account to serve our guests better! We hope you give IHG another try for your future trips. Best, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Having visited other Candlewood Suites hotels, I wasn’t expecting much. I chose this place because I needed a bed for one night with late arrival and early departure and close to my meeting site the next morning. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the lobby, but
Read more
It is an average place to stay on a budget. The location however is good, close to a few restaurants and shopping spaces. It is located close to a nice Indian restaurant, called Evans, and also has a Wattaburger place close by. It does not have a restaurant of its own. Overall,
Read more
Monday, the 12th, I went to the lobby and told the young lady at the desk I had no water. I wasn’t the only one and she was trying to call someone. An hour later, she tells me they won’t be getting anyone in until the morning. Really? You are a national chain and you don’t have
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Responded 1 Mar 2018
Hello prettyjuls, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the absence of hot water during your stay. I have sent you a private message in an effort to follow up on your concerns. Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so we can accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Soap wrapper left in bathroom drawer.
PreviousNext
1234
Hello Shawnika, Thank you for your question and appreciate your concerns. We are an upscale limited service extended stay hotel which also cater to the weekend travelers. We are ranked in the top half of hotel tripadvisor reviews within the city of San Antonio and rest assured, we are working very hard to ensure that your stay will be a safe, relaxing and memorable experience. I will personally ensure that you and your fiance' will have a wonderful weekend. We look forward to serving you with benchmark customer services. Sincerely, Jeff Vienne - CHA General Manager Candlewood Suites - Stone Oak San Antonio, Texas 78259
1 vote
Show all answers
"Area is very nice but choose a real HOTEL!"
"Mid or Top Floor for great view"
"Don't get first floor, the landscape light may be shining right in your window."
"Rooms on the front side of the hotel have a great view of the downtown skyline."
"stay on the ground floor"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 99 - US$ 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites san antonio n - stone oak area hotel san antonio
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan Antonio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing