We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square

Booking.comUS$ 58*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 70*
US$ 58*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Eagle Pass, Texas
Reviewed 24 February 2016

we had stayed their before but this time we waited so much to get our room cleaned and ready for us to go in... they said an hour took over 2 hrs. then no microwave or mini fridge to heat up babys milk, and our cold left overs. the room was not clean when we came in one of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARYJANERAMOS
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Reception staff were very helpful. Basic room. Not to far to walk into the main centre (20mins). At night it was a bit like a scene from Alfred Hitchcock's 'The Birds' - quite eery and a tad noisy- Could be a seasonal thing though. Lots of homeless near by, but no trouble to us. Easy to find and MacDonald next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Euless TX.
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This was not a very nice Motel 6. The area was near Section 8 housing, and the next door McDonalds has an armed guard. There are people wandering around all hours of the night. I can't complain about the price, or the room itself.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gtnolen
San Antonio
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

This was the dirtiest smelling room I've ever been in and I tried to Change hotels but they were so busy pushing me In that building i became over welmed I gave in never come to this dump alone. The air vent smelled like someone urinated in it get this on the floor were left over french fries so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J J
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square, responded to this review

JJ, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Webster, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed here during a convention in February and not only did I fear for my life,but the beds were very uncomfortable, the tv didnt work, had to put our clothes on the floor, no breakfast, 2 outlets didn't work, and the shower had hair in it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicci P
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights and 3 days and my room was full of crickets! ! 😭 crickets in the toilet, restroom, around the room, inside our shoes. That was a headache 👎 .................................. the only good thing is that next to it there's a McDonald's and a Mexican restaurant wich i love it. "Pico de gallo."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilu R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square, responded to this review

Marilu, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Queretaro City, Mexico
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

If you're in a hurry, this hotel might be OK for a night. If you can plan your travel, check out first and you'll find much better options. The cost was more less $30 some years ago, now it's 70-100 per night!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PepeRamz
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We called ahead on the drive down and they had one room left and held it for us just from the phone call. The room was a handi-accessible room but it was actually perfect for us and our 2 little pugs. The "wood" floors are a plus in a hotel that freely accepts pet guests. No bugs, the place seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazyboymom
Orange, Texas
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This hotel is a little bit hard to find. My GPS was a bit confused but once we got there and drove into the parking lot, I was real concerned about the parking. This hotel shares a parking lot with a McDonalds and some of the people walking in the parking lot looked a little suspicious and there are people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LionPSC
Americus, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I rented a room from a young girl who did not care to be working, she asked if I wanted smoking or non-smoking, I said non-smoking, she gave me a smoking room, also you have to pay extra for wi-fi and I asked her to add on to my room fee and she did not. I had to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lennie W

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square is within 2 miles of the famous Riverwalk, the Alamo, U.T. San Antonio, Alamo Dome, and much more. All rooms have a modern new look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square

Address: 211 N Pecos La Trinidad, San Antonio, TX 78207-3170
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 3,436 - ₹ 7,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was non smoking you could smell smoke & comforter had cigarette burn in it. There were less homeless people on the entrance side”
deborahschwartz78, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to stay here I would say to stay on the entrance side to avoid the most foot traffic.”
angelp601, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not the south side (facing McDonald's)”
CrowCaw, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask about amenities.”
JimmyB799, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the area of the office are the best the ones to the side view homes people on the corner across the street”
MARYJANERAMOS, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 58* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
TripAdvisorUS$ 58
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates