We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld

Save
Share
143 Richland Hills Dr, San Antonio, TX 78245-2450
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
US$ 96
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#192 of 378 hotels in San Antonio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, a great hotel near SeaWorld® where you'll have a great San Antonio experience. This affordable San Antonio hotel is also located near Lackland AFB and many other attractions and points of interest.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
101Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 28
  • 14
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
yonanac wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Don’t charge for breakfast if you are not going to serve it. Didn’t feel save when we drove up to check in and there was people outside by front doors sitting with their coolers drinking beer and listening to music.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us. Our apologies for the inconvenience.The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, You can be sure about a safe stay with us. Please visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
soilag94 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Had to complain twice to get a clean room. Was moved to 4th floor and it was cleaned, but out of the four nights our rooms were cleaned once. Never had a problem out of all the times we’ve stayed there but this time was horrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
melr99 wrote a review Mar 2021
Houston, TX12 contributions4 helpful votes
When we got to the room, there was hair in the tub and a used soap bar in the shower. The cups by the coffee pot were stained with coffee. We only had three towels and one toilet paper roll for a two night stay for four people. Trash was consistently piled high outside the main entrance garbage can. We never saw the general manager masked (though the staff was) regardless of the signage throughout the hotel. One of the interior halls by a side entrance is reserved for a wheeled dumpster. I am very surprised this is affiliated with Best Western.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Guest, I am really disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Linda O wrote a review Feb 2021
Gladstone, United States2 contributions
We stayed for four nights. Other than the beds being comfortable, nothing else was good about our stay. Garbage in the room, pool was closed with no indication when it would open, the breakfast was minimal, no housekeeping done (and not informed of that at check-in) and just handed a basket of clean towels. Also, we arrived when San Antonio had a boil water advisory and we were not informed of that or provided any bottled water.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Dear Linda, Thank you for the stay and giving us a feedback. I understand your concerns about some areas and apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay to the best of our efforts. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Crystal S wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
We came for a staycation so the kids could enjoy a indoor pool during the winter. I called ahead and made sure the pool and poolroom were heated and was assured they were. While the pool is “heated” per say, it’s definitely not adequately heated for the temperature of the room. The temperature of the pool room was 58 and even though the kids were determined to swim, even outside the pool in a jacket I was still chilly. When the front desk was notified and they called their manager we were told that per city orders they couldn’t raise the room temperature because it could lead to mold growth. I looked up city codes for indoor pools and it said no such thing. What the city codes did say however were many codes that weren’t even being followed such as alge control and a locked thermostat outside the pool. Speaking of alge, the pool water was visibly green. I again expressed to the front desk that we came solely for the pool and they basically told me there was nothing they could do. I’m sad we wasted our time and money here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld
Responded 2 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, At the outset, thank you for staying at our property. It is very disappointing to note your displeasure with the stay due to the mismatches to your expectations of the pool. We apologize for the inconvenience but will consider actions to please you next time. I request your understanding and continued patronage as we take guest feedback quite seriously towards continuous improvement. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn & suites near seaworld hotel san antonio, sleep inn and suites near seaworld
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan Antonio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld?
Conveniently located restaurants include 54th Street Grill & Bar, Chuy's, and Tiago's Cabo Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Alamo (15.2 km), King William Historic District (15.0 km), and The Guenther House Museum (14.6 km).
Is SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.