We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North

Booking.comUS$ 56*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 San Antonio\/I-35 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6414DFdianag
San Antonio, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We came to Tx to visit our son in the Airforce he only had a 1 bedroom apartment so we booked a room here and we loved it. Everyone here was friendly, helpful and the rooms are nice and roomy. If we needed anything they were only a call away, We will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsflam2016
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to San Antonio. Thank you for trusting Super 8 to provide you with the value, comfort and service you were seeking. You must be proud parent to have a son in the Air Force, we thank him for his service. We look forward to your next visit,...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent place to rest your head when exploring San Antonio. Enjoyed having lots of places close to the hotel to eat/shop/relax and close to downtown. Breakfast wasn't as desirable as it could be. I would like to have seen fruit available during breakfast. Many people said the same thing.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnv40
Little Elm, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty, smelled bad, pool was gross. (needed to be cleaned etc). I called to get directions and the guy didn't even know where the hotel was; the directions he did give got me two HOURS AWAY from the hotel. When I finally arrived, the employee at the front desk took my drivers license and card, but put my information on...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathermV1425EW
Kishor P, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Hello Heather I am soory to hear about the issue you had to go thru but I can not find you in my system that you have stayed with us but may be you have stayed at other super 8 and you put the review at this wrong location. Also, our pool get service every otherday and it's been clean...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was small descrete location perfect place to stay. Would recommend to others. Now I wish I could same room in Smyrna Ga.my destination

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadinel943
Kishor P, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

I am glad that you had great time at our Super 8. Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you next time.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a stray dog.The bed sheets were supposed to be white.Well mine were wrote on with blue pen, stains,and hair.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat840
Kishor P, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your concern. We will look into it and correct it.

Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 679octaviog
Kishor P, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The beds had spiders, sheets didnt get changed, had to ask for towels when i checked in, the towels and wash cloths were dirty hanging up in bathroom. internet ran very slow.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601melbat
Kishor P, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know your concern. We will look into it and correct it.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I had a bad experience i would not recommend to my business partners sad part was i complained to front desk guy Guru and he didnt change me room like i asked instead some man went up to my room and try to tell me my room was fine when indeed it wasnt

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancycX5206OY
Kishor P, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience. I did talk to my staff. We did not have another room to accommodate you that day. That is why someone came to your room to see how he can take care of the issue. Thank you for letting us know your concern. We will look into it and correct it.

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Room was clean staff was friendly. Can't beat the stay for the price. Only bad thing about the whole stay was it seemed a little ghetto. Looked to me like a couple drug deals went on and at one point I noticed what seemed to be a steak out by detectives in the parking lot watching someone at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giles5672
Kishor P, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out for reviewing us. I am so glad to see you were very satisfied with our service.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#188 of 354 in San Antonio
47 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#180 of 354 in San Antonio
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#195 of 354 in San Antonio
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North

Address: 11027 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233-5706
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 2,908 - ₹ 15,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the first floor are newer and quieter”
noheliagarciagalvan, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we liked the higher floor”
mrsflam2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were very pleased with the comfort of the room and overall the hotel amenities”
sergiogW4008BV, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were large and definently as previously stated, had home appeal.”
ramonegoggins, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request 2nd or 3rd floor facing NORTH; closer to highway (Much better view)”
OTPress, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 56* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 96
PricelineUS$ 56
Hotwire.comUS$ 56
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates