We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Downtown South

PricelineUS$ 92
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 124*
US$ 92*
Great Deal
US$ 94*
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Downtown South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

came down from Denver stayed a night,not the cleanest ever, carpet had cookies and crumbs all over it.. There's a band-aid on the curtain, and looks like blood, fridge didn't work ,the sheets had long hair in them..very very very disappointed!couldnt sleep neighbors had kids running up and down our walkway Banging there toys around ,the bathroom sink looked like...

Thank Julian V
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Everything was great. The staff was all very friendly. The rooms are clean and kept that way. Generally a pretty good location. And, of course, the pool is excellent.. would be better if it wasn't right out front but that's just my opinion!

Thank Ariela M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Clean and confortable room, good service. Quiet at night. A more than acceptable place to stay overnight. The included breakfast was simple but delicious, although cofee was not hot enough. We really did not have any bad experiences or complaints. Fair price.

Thank Thelma S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This was an easy stop not far from the Missions and adjacent to I-35 just south of downtown. We stayed one night. Love that the floor was updated to a laminate instead of carpet. We had a king room which generally comes with a table and chairs but for some reason our room did not have them. No problem as...

Thank just1backpack
fort worth
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We had booked to stay here a week. The outside is very dirty and unsafe feeling. Walked into the room and there were cantaloupe size burn holes in the comforters. Floor was dirty and sheets looked like just slept on. Went to request a different room and they seemed shocked that I was not ok with burnt bedding. The new...

Thank lstsundwn
P P, Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown South, responded to this review

Dear lstsundwn, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Lamesa, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 2 nights only stayed 1. First the room was okay it was clean but not very comfy...... We had only the 2 beds and a small table with the TV on it. There was no desk or table or extra chair just a big empty space i'm guessing where the table was. Breakfast was a bust...

Thank Rebecca C
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I booked this place weeks in advance and paid IN FULL when I booked. On checking out, I was suddenly presented with a demand for extra money - a 'service charge'. Apparently this had been on the small print that I initialled when I checked in, but it sure hadn't been on the website when I booked. This is a...

Thank EddFTM
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Got there late since we work all over Texas, first room would not open. Go down get another key,tub has huge hair balls and there is hair all over the door in bathroom. Get another room, by now I'm furious while waiting on the keys a guy comes up to us says don't let housekeeping clean your room, they took...

1Thank Ally H
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Never come back again and people don't go to this crap of hotel....Really bad customer service, the hotel was dirty, the towels too, bad smell, I call the office and they told me to go get the towels by my self because there's was no one else in the office, that night I didn't sleep well because some people outside...

Thank MyraGiron
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We have been here a week. Visiting family here in San Antonio. This hotel is a joke. They clean the rooms very late. 5:30 pm is late if you ask me. Then the don't make the bed. Just take out the trash and towels. One day I was in the room just reading. The door opens, and it's the housekeeping....

Thank Marisa P

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Dining (5)
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
4.5 km away
Value Place San Antonio, Texas (South)
Value Place San Antonio, Texas (...
#216 of 354 in San Antonio
51 reviews
9.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#165 of 354 in San Antonio
46 reviews
12.0 km away
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#267 of 354 in San Antonio
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Super 8 San Antonio/Alamodome Area
7.0 km away
Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio South Hotel
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio ...
#175 of 354 in San Antonio
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Downtown South

Address: 606 Division Ave, I-35 South/Exit #152A, San Antonio, TX 78214-1318 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 3,240 - ₹ 7,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Downtown South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown South Hotel San Antonio
Quality Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Downtown South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Downtown South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!! Very unprofessional”
kimbK7327AI, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms are probably most secure, especially on the 2nd floor, but the back rooms are probably quieter, as the hotel faces the interstate.”
ronbonbfhon, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“rooms are better quality at the front”
HendrishP, 19 Nov 2013 | Read review
“The suite was a great value. Experienced situational issues but location was close to downtown sites.”
beckyc450, 27 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Find yourself another hotel. The only good thing is that it is closed to the highway. However the neighborhood does not look very safe.”
elbac657, 4 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 92* /night
View Deal
EconoLodgeUS$ 94
Hotwire.comUS$ 94
CancelonUS$ 124
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates