We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
726 South Vincent Street PO Box 644, Saint Croix Falls, WI 54024
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Saint Croix Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
AmeriVu Inn and Suites Motel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Saint Croix Falls, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at AmeriVu Inn and Suites offer a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a desk. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and a picnic area. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. While visiting Saint Croix Falls, you may want to try some burritos at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Poco Loco. Best of all, AmeriVu Inn and Suites makes it easy to experience some great Saint Croix Falls attractions like Interstate State Park- Wisconsin, which is a popular park. Enjoy your stay in Saint Croix Falls!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Archery
Badminton
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Heated pool
Vending machine
Boating
Canoeing
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Ski rentals
Skiing
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Patio
Water park offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Hindi
12Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kirstin D. wrote a review May 2022
Port Huron, Michigan482 contributions47 helpful votes
I knew it was, of course, older now, and that there was new management. But I had called ahead and explained what I needed. I even was halfway moved into the room. The parking is worse, the television had no useful enjoyable cable news stations, and no PBS. AND when I check the bathroom the LIGHTS WOULDNT GO ON. I had to ask for my money back and drag myself to find another hotel. What a horrible experience. I certainly cannot recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Charles wrote a review Jan 2022
Green Bay, Wisconsin1 contribution
Our room was clean. Checkin was easy. Bed was very comfortable. pool was warm and very huge. Breakfast was good, had pancake and donuts. This motel is friends and family motel. Staff are very nice and accomodating. Next door Restaurant and bar was the perfect place to stay for a reason.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Smith, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn and Suites
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and rating our property. Please visit us next time when you are in town. Thank you, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barb T wrote a review Jan 2022
Wisconsin39 contributions13 helpful votes
We were in the area to celebrate New Years. We are not fussy travelers; we just needed a safe place to sleep. According to the bad reviews, we were not expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised. The motel is old but in kind of a charming historic way. Kind of like the Dalles restaurant it is associated with. We didn’t think it was anywhere near as bad as the reviews. Check in was easy, staff was pleasant, our room was clean, the linens were clean and smelled like bleach, the beds were your standard firm hotel fare but not terrible. I’ve slept on much worse. We didn’t eat breakfast there so I can’t rate that but it looked kind of sparse. We never count on hotel breakfasts anyway. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Note: If you want a fancy hotel chain experience, don’t book a room at an old motel in a small town and then complain about it. The pictures online should give you an inkling of what you are getting into.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael B wrote a review Oct 2021
Apple Valley5 contributions1 helpful vote
Dingy motel and extremely dated. We stayed Sept 17-18 as we had a wedding in Taylors Falls and it was close to the venue. If we had known the condition of the room/motel we would have stayed much farther away. The room smelled musty, there were holes in the sheets, a discarded cigarette on the shelf, and cobwebs around the sliding glass door. In addition, there were people just "hanging out" in the parking lot smoking. This is NOT a $150 per night motel - more like a rent by the hour place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kelly S wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
Our stay was really nice since we spent our weekend in this motel. Our room was cleaned and good smelly. Breakfast was decent such as pan cake, bagel, bread, juice, pastry etc. The priced got charged for 2 nights was nominal at this time. Over all we like our stay and probably will be back in hay days
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robert wrote a review Aug 2021
Pikeville, Kentucky67 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed one night, would not stay 2! It looks and feels like there has been little or no investment or pride in this motel. Our room was gross to put it simply. Chairs were torn and soiled, bathroom was poorly remodeled with toilet touching shower walls and baseboard peeling off. The white towels almost looked gray and were almost worn out. The bedding did not fit mattress and had holes in it. The doors to room did little to block noise in hallways. The hallway was narrow and carpet bad. The breakfast was a joke with a few pieces of bread and bagels offered along with an open container of pancake mix to pour on a hot griddle that was a scorched. The beverages included a gallon of milk and two containers of juice. While sitting in the lobby looking out the picture window everything looked blurry. I checked my glasses to see if they were dirty. They were not but the window had a filthy haze on it because it had not been cleaned in a long time. There was also a Honda CRV parked in front under the front door awning that had spiderwebs from the mirror to the curb. It appears that car was parked there the last time they cleaned the windows!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Stay away for your health and comfort.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Smith, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn and Suites
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. We take highly guest feedback to improve our services on daily basis. We consider the time you checked-in upto the time you checked-out. The issue brought at the desk was smoking in the room and we had report to the local authority. After your check out we had not find anything in your room were you mentioned on the above concern. We have marked you as bad guest since you smoke in the room. In the future we are not welcoming you. Thank You GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam G wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
This is by far the WORST hotel and the WORST customer experience! They charged me $50 for smoking when I do not smoke and never have, I repeatedly called to dispute this and every time they yelled at me and hung up on me. They also filed a police report, and when I called the police they said they deal with this hotel every day so this is a common occurrence. Let me start from the beginning though. The day before my stay (red flag #1) the owner called me saying “This is the hotel, I need your credit card information right now or I am cancelling your room!” while I am trying to verify this is not a scam call, he calls me back saying “You are taking too long I am canceling your room!”. This is eventually resolved. Day of check-in at around 9:30pm (red flag #2) they called me again and said I need to get there before 11pm otherwise I will not be able to get into my room and will have to wait until tomorrow to check in. Upon check in (red flag #3) I watched the owner literally yell at a customer that they needed their keys to their room, and they didn’t have another room for them. Why you ask, they took their key’s to give us our keys for our room. I have NEVER seen a hotel ran like this before. In the room (red flags #4-#8), there is no lighting, (they don’t want you to see what’s in the room), there is black mold in the bathroom, the room smells like old perfume, and later cigarette smoke, remember me and my partner DO NOT smoke, the beds are uncomfortable and wrapped in plastic, the internet doesn’t work, and THE WATER IS CLOUDY AND UNDRINKABLE we had to go to the gas station to get a gallon of water for our room. Additionally I have NEVER been able to hear 3 TV’s (two rooms next to us and the room below us) that are not our own at the same time. Overall, this hotel is THE WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at dirtier hotels but never a hotel that was so sleazy, scummy, and overall disgusting. So unless you want to regret your decision, have to deal with the police, your credit card company and a horrible human beings that owns this hotel. You are better off sleeping in your car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Smith, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn and Suites
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Sam, Thank you for sharing your real feedback with us. We take guests highly feedback to initiate into our daily operation. We consider the length of your stay from check-in up to check-out. The issue was brought up at the desk after check-out when we reported to the local authority about weed smoke in the room after you checked out. There was no other issue we have found in the room. Unfortunately, we added you to our BAD GUESTLIST so in the future you won't be able to rent the room into our any properties. Thank You
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard A wrote a review Jul 2021
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
Came here for wedding in town with wife and I. Room was clean and have easy access door. Check in was quick. Front desk was very helpful. Pool was fantastic. Breakfast was good specially pancake. Over all it was worth it. We will be back soon to visit state park.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Smith, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn and Suites
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feed back and review our property. Please give us call when you are planning to come in town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1DaKa wrote a review Jul 2021
Green Bay, Wisconsin225 contributions55 helpful votes
I made our reservation in May for a July 10th arrival. Arrived St Croix Falls and stayed at Holiday Inn Express, which was very nice. I called AmeriVu to confirm my reservation for July 10th and was told they had no reservation. I gave them my conformation # and was told they had a reservation for July 13th which mad absolutely no sense since we were only in town for 2 days 9&10. My July 13th reservation was cancelled. I later talked with a friend who was staying there and he indicated the place is a dump. Not very clean, no staff support and the door to their room the lock was broke and they had no clue when and if it would be fixed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not book this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Smith, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn and Suites
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Since you reserve the room online with different dates then how the staff can check you in for different night. We haven't received a lock complain for any room so far but we will keep in mind. Please let your friend to call at the property for his stay so we can do our particulars and follow up on that. Thank you, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael W wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was the worst stay at a at a hotel/motel I've ever had. Dirty old bug ridden and smelly. The AC didn't work nor did the TV. The mattress were so worn you will roll onto the floor if you tried to turn over in bed. There was a quarter inch gap between the entry door and the frame of the outside door. No hangers for your clothes, only two towels in the bathroom that was filled with bugs both alive and dead in the tub. The tub and the sink would only drain very slowly and the shower curtain was stained because of it. Drunks screaming until 3AM. I would choose sleeping in a ditch if that was the only other choice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Smith, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn and Suites
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. We take highly guest feedback consideration into our customer service. We took into consideration your total length of stay in our property the time you check-in and the time you check-out. The only issue brought up by you at the desk was refund after staying at the property for over night. The response was immediately given to you that after 15 minutes of check-in the stay is non-refundable. But we still take every word of yours at high respect and promise our very clean, comfortable , fresh smelly rooms with no exception, no excuses in our service. Thank you, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dalles house hotel saint croix falls
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dalles House Motel
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinSaint Croix Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AmeriVu Inn and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to AmeriVu Inn and Suites?
Nearby attractions include Interstate State Park (2.3 km), Franconia Sculpture Park (5.7 km), and Interstate State Park- Wisconsin (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AmeriVu Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at AmeriVu Inn and Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at AmeriVu Inn and Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at AmeriVu Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AmeriVu Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Vegetarian, Drive-in, and Village Pizzeria of Dresser.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AmeriVu Inn and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is AmeriVu Inn and Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Saint Croix Falls.
Does AmeriVu Inn and Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AmeriVu Inn and Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to AmeriVu Inn and Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 1852 Town House School (1.5 km) and Taylors Falls United Methodist Church (1.6 km).