We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is in very depressed neighborhood - counted three closed/boarded properties within 1/2 block of hotel. Questionable individuals hanging around/loitering in the lot. Police cruising the parking lots. Clean, but very small king suite; only had a queen-size bed. TERRIBLE coffee in room. Coffee in lobby was barely passable; continental breakfast was a less than fresh danish in cellophane wrapper....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idania A
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Our area is changing with a new upscale movie theatre, Costco, Super Walmart, Starbucks, Lin's Grand Buffet and Planet Fitness just across I-10. The service station and McDonalds just closed for a change as they built a new McDonalds also across I-10. The single queen is our lowest rate. The Tucson Gem and Mineral show is the World's largest, it's...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great room for a great price. Clean rooms and a huge freshly remodeled shower. Clean sheets changed often. Nice flat screen tv. Fresh paint on the hotel, new washers and dryers. Convenient location. Only thing if you are coming for a convention or show the wifi is no good when busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dillon H
Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The room was clean. TV reception was good--to-excellent. The bed linens were actually changed unlike some cut-rate motels. I found a great Steakhouse about two blocks away. The staff was friendly. I will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abel C
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for finding us and taking your time to let us know. The entire staff works very hard to provide a clean, comfortable and best value in Tucson stay. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few days ago. The facility was run down and in a not-so-great area....but the room was clean and the bed was comfy. Most of the staff were kind and helpful, except for Georgia. She was extremely rude. Hearing her speak to customers on the phone, speaking to her face to face, and then speaking with her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to express your experience. I did talk with you directly and have since spoken with Georgia since then. She apologizes sincerely for anything she did or said that made you feel unimportant or discounted. She and I will work on her customer service skills. She doesn't realize how she comes across. We will work...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

The room was somewhat updated and clean. That is all we are looking for when on a road trip. They were also very accommodating and friendly with regards to are dogs. It is a little bit of a sketchy area but the room was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine r
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you stayed with us and had a good stay and are especially happy our staff impressed you. We do welcome pets at no charge. We appreciate all comments. Our area is really changing. The Super Walmart, Costco and Starbucks across I-10 are recent additions. We are also excited about a new multi screen movie theatre and...

Ruidoso, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed at this motel on our way to Rocky Point. The rooms are dated, the carpet was stained, not enough towels, the other guests were noisy, no breakfast. The only positive was that the beds were comfortable, either that or we were just so tired that we slept well. We tried to save a little money to spend on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio C
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I hope your family had fun in Rocky Point. We do offer a limited Continental breakfast daily of pastry, juice, coffee, fruit and oatmeal. As you mentioned a hot breakfast I guess that is what you referred to as no breakfast. We do work at providing the "best value" and our rates are much lower than hotels providing a few...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Good for a nights rest, Jonnie was very nice we only stayed 8 hrs to get some sleep ease of access to the 10 highway, pet friendly the AmPm was across the street for early morning coffee. If you want anything in your room they charge you extra very good for a basic bare-bones night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee J
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm not sure what we charge extra for? Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, no charge for cribs, rollaways or microwaves. Refrigerators in every room. We do charge for telephone calls. Pet deposit is fully refundable. Thanks for the positive comments and I will let Jonnie know she was helpful.

Cerritos, California
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Only stayed one night. Front desk staff efficient. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Room included microwave and fridge. Solo female traveler and felt safe in the location. Close to shopping center with a Wal Mart so I could pick up supplies. My only complaint is the wi-fi. The connection was slower than a 1250 bps dial-up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraGenie
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your comments and taking your time to let us know about our WiFi. We have purchased two new modems and will replace the rest very shortly. Thank you for letting us know so we can fix any problems.

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was okay the room was okay the bad thing was other tenants in the place were partying all night long it was crazy made several complaints to the front desk finally at 2:30 in the morning I went to the front desk and told them that was at so they refunded my money and we left

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrellstravel
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you couldn't stay. We are working very hard to no longer rent to guests who disturb our other guests. It is our policy that quiet is required after 10pm. I am not sure if you complained to the desk before you felt the need to leave. We do have a security person that would have gone...

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Staff was super friendly. No microwave in room...but had a fridge FULL OF PRIOR OCCUPANTS FOOD. Older room/mattress/bathroom but ok. Door stuck so you had to slam it shut - felt bad for the surrounding rooms. Practically NO OUTLETS in the room. Had to unplug the fridge to dry my hair and phone had to be charged by the sink....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyInCouve
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will speak to housekeeping who are usually flawless. If you read other reviews our housekeeping usually is tremendous. I apologize for our mistake. We do have microwaves available for loan out. We are adding outlets-power strips. The bathrooms are also getting power adapters. Thanks so much for your comments.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 128 in Tucson
67 reviews
6.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
4.1 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#69 of 128 in Tucson
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#93 of 128 in Tucson
13 reviews
6.5 km away
Quality Inn Flamingo
Quality Inn Flamingo
#82 of 128 in Tucson
226 reviews
4.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#74 of 128 in Tucson
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great value with large, clean, comfortable rooms! Easy access off Interstate 10. Less than 5mi. to the U of A, downtown Tucson and the airport. We are even closer to the VA, Tucson Electric Park, Costco and the Rodeo grounds. We recently remodeled our bathrooms; granite counter tops and showers plus re-carpeted 25% of our rooms. Free high speed wireless internet, 3 HBO channels, desks and a business center for your business needs. We feature a large grassy pool area with a 40 ft. crystal clear heated swimming pool. We have two guest laundries, free coffee and danish served every morning. We are minutes from Reid Park/Hi Corbett Field complex, Desert Diamond Casino, Saguaro National Park, Old Tucson, the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum and Pima Air and Space Museum. American owned. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 810 E. Benson Hwy., Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: ₹ 3,965 - ₹ 7,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 339idaniaa, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere...”
 of 5 bubbles Good_As_Gone_4Now, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“greaat for the price”
 of 5 bubbles Senseifb, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“This is not a Holiday Inn, but it is the best hotel for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles Mellwinkler, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a key to see rooms and it's quieter away from expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenW329, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5