We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

8.0 km from Tucson centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
5251 South Julian Drive, Tucson, AZ 85706
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport North
 Click to rate
Southern AZ
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel could be great place, but it's not being managed well. It's supposed to have a shuttle to the airport, but not for our visit. That is major. The rooms could be fixed up some--they have potential. How hard is it to stain furniture and clean carpet? Too often, there was no one answering the phone, because they had...

Thank AZTravelLady
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service 90% .Most of the staff have great service skills except one driver and a receptionist ;they need to be trained and informed of what the hotel offers;receptionist was saying that the hotel does not offers 24 hour Airport shuttle service and she does not understand why hotter reservation websites are saying that there is shuttle service. The male driver...

Thank MMusat
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was dirty toilet wouldn't flush. Elevator looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks stuff all over the carpet. The breakfast was yucky stay away. Was greeted rudely I highly recommend you skip this place unless absolutely necessary

Thank Joannrose
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

OK, I will say that the room and grounds were clean. The pool was very nice and heated, and the hot tub was nice. The fireplace in the lobby was nice. The breakfast was pretty good even though the eggs were round scrambled patties that were probably microwaved, but at least there were eggs and sausage, as well as Belgian...

Thank Timothy B
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I wanted something close to the Pima Museum and this was only a few minutes away. Nice clean rooms, standard breakfast fare and clean property. Not very many places nearby to eat at (McDonalds and Arby's) but Domino's does deliver. Quick access to the freeway made this the perfect place for me. I did not price the hotel out but...

Thank Jim M
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean .. friendly and respectful ... good wiFi .... will recommend you to stay... Great service with good price... we stayed there for one night if I pass through Tucson again will come back again...

Thank Muhammad D
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed here for UofA family weekend. Lets me just say, if i can give this place a zero rating i would! I stayed there for 2 nights, the first night there was no parking, I had to park far, when I was walking away from my car a truck backed into a car next to mine and took off!...

1Thank Michael G
Newaygo, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

If you are looking for perfection, keep looking. While it's not perfect it was a great place for the price. The room was large and clean, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The balcony had a table and two chairs. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was roomy with a strong water flow. The grounds were clean. Breakfast was...

Thank Melissa K
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for your review and your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant time staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport North. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast provided, our newly remodeled rooms, and pool area! We work hard to give our guests a great experience, and feedback...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible. They had a band playing for a wedding party right next to my room. Couldn't sleep at all. It was so noisy. Can't believe a motel would do such a thing. Plus the Internet didn't work. When I called the front desk they gave me a toll free number to call. No help at all. In fact I never...

1Thank brianarkell
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are all very sorry you had this experience. We will take your comments as opportunities for improvement. We are working hard to improve hotel; we are in the middle of renovating the rooms and amenities, with that there is some disorganization. Based on your account, we can see...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Lock did not work, blood on the curtain, pool disgusting. At breakfast, the waitress took the milk from my wife with the comment that breakfast is over;( you made my day!!! Paid for two nights and left after the first night feeling due to the lock and blood on curtain ( ground floor) not secure.

Thank Johannes S
Steven M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Johannes, Because you deserve a quality guest experience, we are disappointed to hear of the issues you mentioned. We are sorry you your not satisfied with your stay. We are working hard to improve the hotel we are in the process stages of renovating the rooms and amenities. We will look into what ever the stain was that you...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (58)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (20)
Bathroom (8)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (59)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (11)
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 127 in Tucson
68 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#69 of 127 in Tucson
49 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#74 of 127 in Tucson
222 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
#90 of 127 in Tucson
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eco-friendly, pet-friendly, free WiFi, free parking, complimentary airport shuttle, new renovations description = The newly renovated Palo Verde Inn & Suites is an authentic Southwestern, adobe-style hotel in Tucson, Arizona nestled among native Palo Verde trees and saguaro cactus. We are centrally located to all Tucson area attractions and the business district--minutes away from Tucson International Airport (TUS), downtown Tucson, University of Arizona, and Davis-Monthan Air Force Base. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Palo Verde Inn & Suites is the perfect location to enjoy genuine Southwestern hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport North

Address: 5251 South Julian Drive, Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly Palo Verde Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: ₹ 3,352 - ₹ 7,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palo Verde Hotel Tucson
Palo Verde Inn And Suites
Palo Verde Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None stay away”
 of 5 bubbles Joannrose, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the pool and have a balcony others do not”
 of 5 bubbles B4922DQjimm, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a pool view may be louder.”
 of 5 bubbles 169melissak, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room - with a desk, if you need one.”
 of 5 bubbles step12dude, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else hell the streets are safer!”
 of 5 bubbles paulcH3387CJ, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5