We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Starr Pass Golf Suites

Show Prices
#71 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Starr Pass Golf Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Starr Pass Golf Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
scottsdale
Reviewed 8 May 2016

More than any place I've visited, this left me wondering what the management was thinking. They plan to renovate a year from now. They should've done it two years ago. This is a fabulous location, and sadly ill-served by the present management. The pools are fun. The buildings are beautifully designed. My single room had a mini-kitchen with fridge, sink,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank silkyapril
Martha G, Front Office Supervisor at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Silkyapril thank you for your response! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our location, there are many hiking trails to explore the magnificence of the desert (which we have so near). Unfortunately the company approved the renovation until next year but we hope we can be of your service in the near future.

Gold Canyon, Arizona
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Have stayed several times at the Starr Pass Golf Resort. At booking this time they said they refurbished all the timeshares. Upon checking in carpet was new & exterior may have been painted, but still had the same gross showers pink tile. TVs maybe upgraded. Problems with the internet the whole weekend. So guess thats refurbishing. Left my $60 hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeybuckets
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Honeybuckets, I apologize that you were not satisfied by your accommodations this past visit! We greatly appreciate your patronage and we are aware our units are in need of some tender loving care. It is officially on the books for at least half of our property to be under renovation the summer of 2017 so it is on the horizon...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Very disappointed with the lack of light. Could not read in bed. Called front desk and was told the standard rooms were dim. The wi-fi was inadequate and fouled up my friends Kindle. Because of that I did not use internet for the entire weekend. I could list several other things that was not up to par but won't and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandratraveller
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Sandratraveller, I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your accommodations! We are an older property with areas that are in need of improvement the lighting being one of them. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be utilizing this during our renovation needs meeting that is occurring next week to plan our update next summer. I do hope...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My wife and I stay here for 1 week while staying out in Arizona for our 10 year anniversary. Check in was very easy and the front desk staff were super friendly. We were fortunate to have a casita with a view of Tucson which was wonderful. Our Casita (58A) was clean and I liked the space in the kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWorkman75
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

TheWorkman75, Thank you for sharing your stay with us! I'm so happy you found our accommodations just what you needed and on such a special occasion. We have resolved the issues noted and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to visiting with you on your next stop in Tucson.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Since the acquisition of Shell Vacations by Wyndham, there has been a slow but steady deterioration in service, loss of amenities, and poorly trained employees. This was our 6th visit and was less than satisfying. We had made a reservation for a one bedroom suite AND had called Starr Pass prior to our visit to reconfirm our reservation, only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcgrill
Martha G, Front Office Supervisor at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Bcgrill! We would like to apologize about the last minute notice about the downgrade as we had issues with one of the units. We hope you know we strive for your satisfaction and that the arrangement we made is to your liking. Please feel free to contact me directly to Martha.Gutierrez@wyn.com

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

A spectacular location at the edge of the dessert and mountain park. Unfortunately the suite was worn and uninviting. There were only two lamps, no overhead light, the shutters on the windows were painted shut and there was no way of getting any air circulation. Restaurant service was also just average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Martha G, Front Desk Supervisor at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We at Starr Pass Golf Suites love to thrive for your satisfaction and this is why we have been making updates to the units and very soon we will be starting to fully renovate the interiors of our rooms! We appreciate that you like our location and hope to be at your service for your...

Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Very average for what we were expecting. This is a Wyndham property. We arrived to check-in and they said they did not have us down for a king sized bed which we had asked for. We ended up with 2 full size. When we got to the room there was a welcome card on the table with someone else's name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylcampbell13
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Cherylcambell13, I am sorry to hear of the confusion between bedding types upon your arrival. This is not an uncommon issue and is something we are looking at having resolved with changes that are currently being made to our website. I sincerely hope we can be of service to you in the future and I'll be sure to retrain our...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The hotel is in a nice area. However, the furniture was very old and dirty. Doors of kitchen cabinets were falling off. Also there were leaks in the shower, creating a gross mess. Mattress on the bed was very worn and in need of replacement. We would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregMerrie
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

GregMerrie, I am saddened to hear your stay was less than spectacular and that your room was not properly prepared for your arrival. If you wouldn't mind providing me with the room that you were in I can take a further look into this to ensure these issues are resolved. While we are aware that our rooms are dated we...

Washington
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Spent one week at the Golf Suites. We loved the staff, the location, the grounds, and the golf. Room not so much. We were only able to get a studio which meant no kitchen and no washer/dryer. We obviously made due without a kitchen by going out to eat. There was a decent microwave and small fridge as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaShe
Martha G, Front Desk Supervisor at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback GrandmaShe! Wildlife of different kinds come into our front doors at the resort all the times (and to the back doors too!) There is not only Javalina, with their offspring, but quail, roadrunners and of course a cardinal occasionally. We are glad to let you know that we have the inside of the units...

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 30 January 2016

When I visit a 3.5 star property I expect several things... The good: Tempurpedic bed, lovely grounds and landscaping, good heating and AC, decent free wifi The bad: Road signs are shiny so at night the glare from your headlights keeps you from being able to read them. The first night I drove around a lot looking for my room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth J
Martha G, Front Office Supervisor at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Beth J! We are pleased to let you know that renovation for the inside of the rooms is coming over the summers of 2017 & 2018! In the meanwhile we have been upgrading different things around the resort, as you noticed the beds are Tempurpedic, the small appliances for the studio suites and the kitchen...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
4:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
12.8 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
932 reviews
13.2 km away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
16.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
16.7 km away
Omni Tucson National Resort
16.6 km away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Starr Pass Golf Suites is a Southwest vacation jewel. At the heart of the resort is the celebrated Starr Pass Golf Course a 27-hole Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Facility. Its desert style layout and dramatic terrain challenges golfers of all skill levels. Starr Pass Golf Suites is also perfect for a family getaway, hiking, or those seeking to enjoy the culture and adventure of the old southwest. The magnificent views from your spacious casita include natural desert landscaping drenched in 350 days of sunshine per year. A 75-foot heated Olympic swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center are just the beginnings of a full array of amenities. Come see all the Tucson foothills have to offer at this southwest getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Starr Pass Golf Suites

Address: 3645 W Starr Pass Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85745-9596
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 12,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starr Pass Golf Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starr Pass Golf Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starr Pass Golf Hotel Tucson
Starr Pass Hotel
Starr Pass Resort
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#12 Green Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Starr Pass Golf Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Staunton, Virginia
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Starr Pass Golf Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some other hotel”
PollyQ_13, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select the Pool or City View. You want be disappointed.”
830cedrick, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always nice to get an end room. You will only have somebody on one side”
Wigman62, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need to be close to the clubhouse, be sure to ask them because the room locations are all over.”
shoshanah354, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had wonderful views of the city, a golf hole and mountain in rooms 57 and then 63.”
billbI2517OU, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5