We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peacock House Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(131 reviews)
“other guests”(39 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Accessible rooms
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Peacock House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
251
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
251
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestscampobello islandcommon areasdelicious breakfastdutch babysea glasssun roomturkey sausagecaptain's cabinfirst floorbaby grand pianowell stocked libraryliving roomgreat hoststravels bringtoilet and shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

First of all, Lubec, Maine is not for the faint of heart. The drive alone from any major airport takes several hours. That being said, it was nice to be met with such a warm welcome from this weary traveler. Marybeth and Jim could not...More

Thank Tracey G
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Hi Tracey- Thank you so much for your generous review. We were pleased to have you as a guest at Peacock House. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in the Peacock Suite (on the second floor), but didn't know if you're aware that there are...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The b&b was beautiful! We had access to multiple sitting rooms in the downstairs area and our room was immaculate. The hosts were so gracious with their time and were great to talk with... plus the food was DELICIOUS! Plenty to see in the area......More

Thank Mary W
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This was a wonderful B & B. The couple running the place are very involved with their city and their house. Totally clean and well maintained. For breakfast we had eggs the quiche and then a pancake bowl with blueberries. She makes her own turkey...More

Thank j g
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The Peacock Inn is a comfortable and cheery place to stay. The owners have clearly given a great deal of thought to the needs of their guests. Our room -- the Margaret Chase Smith -- was large and well appointed. In addition to the king-size...More

Thank JanieDC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The location is marvelous, up on a hill with sea views and close to a music festival. Easy walking distance to anywhere in town. Rooms are lovely, common rooms are charming. breakfast are certainly adequate.

Thank Michael K
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Frank S
21 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from outwest713 | Reviewed this property |
My partner and I felt very welcome.
1
Vote
jshay2016
29 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from Zipride | Reviewed this property |
My understanding is 2 adults only per room.
0
Votes
Lannis B
23 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Patricia316 | Reviewed this property |
Only the owners, Sue and Dennis, can truly answer your question. Give them a call. Our suite was huge and could easily accommodate a rollaway bed, but I do not know if Sue and Dennis offer rollaways.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Seaglass Suite is the only room with adjacent parking in driveway and its own entrance. Other rooms..."
Read review
"Sea Glass suite is on 1st floor and has private entrance with off-street parking. Very comfortable and quiet..."
Read review
"We stayed in the Downeast Room---queen size bed----very very comfortable."
Read review
"Both the Meadow Suite and Sea Glass Suite are quiet rooms and offer great views of the garden."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing