We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Providence

PricelineUS$ 174*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 187*
US$ 174*
Great Deal
US$ 180*
US$ 180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Providence
 Click to rate
Holden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Looks to have been either recently updated or just built. It was clean and quiet. Although I had a view of the highway I would stay again. Hope to stat on the water side next time. Staff was friendly. Looked like a nice bar to have a drink. Didn't try the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAMBelden
Kathy S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence, responded to this review

Dear CAMBelden, Thank you for providing a 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Providence! I was also happy to hear that our staff provided friendly service. We always appreciate hearing when we have met our guests expectations. We hope to welcome you back to our property in the future! Kathy Schnell GM

Denver, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 days ago

I stood here while my son was visiting Brown University and I was not disappointed. The shuttle service was impeccable!!! The drivers will drop you off and pick you up! It is well worth the 10 minute wait if he was shuttling other people around. The hotel was very nice and clean. The fitness center was great. I was surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetE143
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kathy S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence, responded to this review

Dear SweetE143, Thank you for your 5 star review! We truly appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you had an opportunity to use our complimentary shuttle. Our guest truly love that added benefit. Your observations on the restaurant will be shared with our F&B team to ensure we are providing consistency for our guests. Thank you for staying at the Hilton...

United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Extremely disappointed in our stay here. I booked this hotel with Hilton points. We checked in Saturday afternoon. Saturday evening my husband called down to the front desk to request a firmer pillow. The phone rang 15 times before someone picked up and rudely told him there were no other pillows. She said they only had one kind of pillow....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimegL7622NR
Kathy S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence, responded to this review

Dear jaimegl_7622NR, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that did not enjoy your accommodations. Our team is committed to providing superior service. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Sincerely, Kathy Schnell...

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family stayed in three rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn (Providence) for two nights in May 2017. Upon arrival, not all of the rooms were available about an hour after check in time. Even when the rooms were available (and my dad was told the room numbers), my dad was unable to get keys to all three rooms even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen W
Kathy S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence, responded to this review

Dear Kristin W Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. I regret to learn that your stay fell below expectations. Your description of the level of service does not reflect our high hospitality standards and I sincerely apologize. Our goal is to provide excellent service and we fell short of this goal during your...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is located directly on the highway and is very noisy. Staff was not attentive to issues and was not knowledgeable about the property. Unlike any experience I have had at a Hilton property. Would not recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkJ6139NH
Kathy S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence, responded to this review

Dear johnkj6139NH, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience and continue to make improvements at the hotel. At Hilton Garden...

Lincoln Park, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My overall experience was okay. Not able to communicate with housekeeping staff due to language barrier. Restaurant dinner was good but breakfast was very disappointing and no room service for breakfast which I look forward to when I stay in a hotel. Street work crew outside worked late into the night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6508QHlindam
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. Very clean. Staff positive. Early check in was a huge benefit. No hassle waiting to check in. Breakfast included is another benefit. Location was paramount to me and this worked well for our tournament.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbil53
Kathy S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence, responded to this review

Dear debbil53, Thank you for your 5 star review. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service....

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cassandra was the front desk staff that checked my family in. She remembered me from the previous day's conversation. Welcomed us warmly and made sure my kids were well taken care of. Made me a believer in Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo P
Kathy S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence, responded to this review

Dear Bo P, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is always to provide our guests with superior customer service. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Providence. Kathy Schnell GM

Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst ever. Don't stay here. Breakfast was over priced. Shuttle service is a joke, left stranded in the rain downtown for hours. Rooms were a dust cloud, and elevator broke on the way to checkout, had to call fire department.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenfY1792XD
Kathy S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence, responded to this review

Dear Stephenfy1792xd Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your disappointment with your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Providence. I take all of our reviews and guest concerns seriously and understand why you would leave with a negative impression of our guest service. I would be glad to talk with you if you would...

alexandria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying here was fine until I was ready to leave. I wanted to reserve the shuttle that the hotel advertised to take me to the station. I asked the desk to make the reservation, and they told me I had to contact the shuttle directly. I did so, and the shuttle people told me I had to reserve at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptolemy10
Kathy S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Providence, responded to this review

Dear Ptolemy10, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel! We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our shuttle service. Your comments will be shared with the staff and will help us improve our guest experience. Thank you, Kathy Schnell GM

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A quiet hotel retreat featuring spectacular views and the only hotel on picturesque Providence Harbor, Hilton Garden Providence offers guests the opportunity to relax with contemporary amenities with close proximity to top Providence attractions. Rooms feature a dedicated desk area, complimentary WiFi, and a hospitality center with a mini-fridge, microwave, and Keurig. Enjoy onsite dining at Garden Grille and access to our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence

Address: 220 India St, Providence, RI 02903-4314 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Providence)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Fox Point
Price Range: ₹ 10,723 - ₹ 24,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Providence Hotel Providence
Radisson Providence
Providence Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Providence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
St. Petersburg, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Providence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a bay side room and probably the higher the better as in most hotels.”
  • 3rd floor room view
flxcouple, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose one elsewhere!”
kylef583, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra money for the water view rooms. If you do not, you WILL probably be assigned a room that is directly ON the highway.”
barbfam, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You want to look over the water if possible”
886clairw, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Select odd numbered rooms to avoid a room on the highway”
bastian97, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 174* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 180
Expedia.comUS$ 180
getaroom.comUS$ 187
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates