We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Dolce Villa

Booking.comUS$ 338*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Dolce Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Dolce Villa
 Click to rate
ontheroadagn7
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I attend a conference at the Convention Center. I usually try for a nice stretch of the legs, so i walk up to Dolce Vida for breakfast. Good service, good food, and nice atmosphere. Would definitely recommend. Federal Hill area is fun to walk around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagn7
Boca Raton
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

After my flight was canceled to Ft lauderdale I had to rebook a flight out of Providence. As I rode the train from Boston to Provo I booked this hotel through Hotwire. I was tired and just wanted to sleep after spending my day waking Boston. My only complaints would be dust coming from the AC I'm guessing that landed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trey W
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The walls in this place are paper thin. I can hear everything happening in rooms around me. I live next to railroad tracks and can typically sleep through anything. It's 2am and I'm constantly awakened by screaming, slamming doors, etc. I called the front desk and they were rude about it and offered no help. Do yourself a favor and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Will B
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Here at Hotel Dolce Villa, we work very hard each day, to assure our guest can have an enjoyable stay. The night you called the front desk with the noise complaint, we addressed the issue immediately. After that, we did not receive any complaints on your behalf. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience. Xiony Bernard General Manager

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Overall, it will do in pinch, but I wouldn't choose to stay again. The best I can say about it is it could be worse. But normally I'd only pay $80 for a room like this. The good: The room was clean, and there was a room available on a Saturday night. The not so good: It was "meh" at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Salina T
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Dear Salina, Thank you for your review we do appreciate any type of feedback, and these issues will be addressed to the correct department. Our bed, are all therapeutic bed, even though 95% of our guest love our beds, some as yourself, find it hard to adjust to them. We DO NOT offer valet parking, but we do offer overnight...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2017

DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE LIARS AND CHEATS!!!!! FAIR WARNING, ISSUE BELOW: I saw this hotel on AirBNB and was very pleased to see that the nightly rate for the weekend I would be in Providence was $96/night. I checked their website and their rooms start at $99 / night but said they would beat any online price. SO I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Natalia M
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for your review, however I personally took your call and explained to you, that we do match online prices. The date that you requested was for May 22nd which is our busiest day, due to numerous graduations going on all over the city. The rate that you requested was of $69.00 (for that date the online...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

This hotel is for sure different from the rest. Relatively priced well(for the area), sharp looking, the rooms are "distinct" and I liked that. The ladies there are super nice and polite. MOST hotels have ZERO character, Dolce Villa stands out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J. R
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Dear J.R, Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it!

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Really reminds you of something back in a small old-fashioned Italian town. Really loved it. Not a large hotel at all, but the staff are extremely friendly. There are stores and restaurants all in walking distance. Right in Federal Hill area. They offer suites, if you would like to cook for yourself at times.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank latayshajackson
Xiony B, General Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Dear lataysha, Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it! Hope to see you soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean. Staff was very helpful. No elevator. We were on 3rd floor, so 3 flight walk up. Should be on website. Room is minimal at best. Bathroom light were burned out and phone is room did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Diane D
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We booked this hotel last minute and got a price for 202 USD (incl taxes) for a Standard room. We also had to pay an additional 20USD for Valet parking as there is no overnight parking in the city. It was a bit more than we were willing to pay, however, we read their website and it looked nice, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ItaAmsterdam
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival at 11:00pm, we checked in. Initially the hotel looked pretty cute, from the outside anyway. The lobby was ok but not tidy. We were given a code to get into our room. The hallways give one the impression they are in a dorm. We got to the door and the code didn't work. We went back downstairs to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jolie P

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,417 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
The Dean Hotel
The Dean Hotel
#7 of 12 in Providence
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Dolce Villa is a unique boutique hotel in Providence, Rhode Island. The old world exterior combined with the bright trendy interior gives the hotel a mixed personality of country-side Italy and South Beach, Florida, inviting diverse crowds from all over the world.Dolce Villa offers 14 suites, 9 one-bedroom units and 5 two-bedroom units, all featuring memory-foam beds and pull-out memory foam sofa beds.All suites feature internet access, state-of-the-art electronics for business and entertainment purposes, a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, pots and pans, dishware and flatware, a Jacuzzi tub in each bathroom with hair dryers and personal amenities, and a closet with a safe for valuables.Our two-bedroom units also include gas-fired fireplaces with remote controls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dolce Villa

Address: 63 DePasquale Plaza, Providence, RI 02903
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Price Range: ₹ 7,563 - ₹ 25,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Dolce Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Dolce Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Hotel Providence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dolce Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is in a Square, so not really visible from street. You will need to valet park your car by bringing the keys to the desk clerk.”
latayshajackson, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't know about the other rooms, but be aware Standard room is standard.”
ItaAmsterdam, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Alley on one side has dumpsters and they are emptied on some early mornings.”
RaynorFan, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want the street noise ask for an inside room without a balcony”
  • Depasquale view from the hotel
  • Outside cafes and restaurants by the hotel
  • Fountain in the square
Jostravels42, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if that is a problem, try for one of the lower rooms if you have luggage.”
UNpeacekeeper, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 338* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 338
PricelineUS$ 338
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates