We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Providence Marriott Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Providence Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Providence Marriott Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,265: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

What a disappointment. Ranked #1 in Providence in Tripadvisor, I was expecting a great experience. The only great part is the outdoor pool! Very nice! However, the rest starting from in competent staff at check in to th noisiest AC system I have ever experienced in the room and through out the hotel, as well as rooms (yes, while I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Timinguy
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Timinguy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your room. Our team does their best to accommodate room requests. We appreciate all the feedback we receive on Trip Advisor and value all the comments our guests share on this platform. If you would like to...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We travel a lot and stay at many different hotels. I booked this hotel based on the reviews from Trip Advisor sight unseen. We had never been to Providence before. We checked in, and then went up to the room which overlooked a highway with lots of road noise. Went back down and got a second room facing the courtyard....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travel1234563
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear travel1234563, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I am disappointed and apologize that you were not satisfied with our decor or your room. I do thank you for complimenting us on your experience in our Greatroom and our indoor and outdoor connecting pools and poolside lounge, AQUA. Voted the Best...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The staff at Providence Downtown Marriott was awesome in helping me plan and execute an event with 40 sales people. Everyone in the group enjoyed hanging by the nice pool, great food, and plenty of Leinenkugel beers. Many of the staff like Jeff and Nicole went out of their way to make it a special weekend for us. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R M
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear RM, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I have shared your review with the team and have recognized Jeff an Nicole for their awesome service! It was our pleasure to make sure your sales meeting was such a success! Best regards, Eric Churchill, General Manager

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I can't count how many times I have been to this hotel. I first use to come here with my husband and dog since they are pet friendly hotel. but now we travel with out twins and no more dog. We had a great time getting a room by the pool. YOU could just walk to pool out of your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martikalinda
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Martikalinda, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay and for your loyalty! I am so pleased you enjoy staying with us when our being pet-friendly was so important and now when our indoor and outdoor connecting pools is great for you and your twins. We look forward to your next stay. I will be sure...

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We had a regular twin room on August 17-20, 2015. 90++ degrees each day. AC not working- repairman came to the room and fixed it in 15 minutes. Too much hot water- repairman came to the room and fixed it in 15 minutes. Telephone broken- repairman came to the room and fixed it in 15 minutes. The staff send beverages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgalga
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LarryWestportCT, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so pleased that Miranda and Zoe provided you with such impressive service. I will also be sure to recognize the two Kyles for taking such good care of you. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Eric Churchill, General Manager

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We recently stayed at the Providence Marriott Downtown on our way home from a trip to Newport. I was impressed with the hotel amenities, cleanliness of the room and friendly staff. The staff helped arrange the shuttle to take us to dinner which was so much more convenient than driving. Once we returned from dinner, it was great to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank salemst
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear salemst, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted that you found our complimentary shuttle service so convenient. I am also pleased that you enjoyed out connecting indoor and outdoor pools. Yankee Magazine voted the Providence Marriott, the Best Hotel for Pool lovers and I'm glad you saw why. Hope...

Akron, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2015

From the moment Dan booked this stay till the time we left, our whole experience here was bar none!!! The service staff, in every aspect, was a 10+. I am giving a "shout out" to Emily in the Bluefin Grille...wish all wait staff had her personality! She was amazing! And, my Turkey BLT with homemade chips was fabulous! Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dorrays
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dorrays, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your awesome experience with us! I will certainly recognize Emily for her excellent service! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eric Churchill, General Manager

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I started negotiation for a series of networking vents at the AQUA at the Marriott Hotel, and started the networks back in May and the customer service has been outstanding, and the network attendants are very please with the service provided by the personnel. I am very please with the whole experience of holding the event and this location and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corliss P
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Corliss P, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so pleased that your networking events have been such a huge success. i do hope you will work with us for future events. Best regards, Eric Churchill, General Manager

Lisbon, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I would highly recommend The Providence Marriott Downtown for their cleanliness, amenities and wonderful staff who presented extreme professionalism and thoughtfulness during our stay. Anna at the front desk and Joanne in the gift shop were kind and personable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pare_michele67
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I am pleased that Anna at the front desk and Joanne in the gift shop were so helpful to you. They have been recognized for your awesome comments! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Eric Churchill, General Manager

Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I stay almost always in Marriott chain hotels for the points, I have been a platinum member for 7 years now. I like Marriotts but am not a fan-boy, when they are no good I say so. That said, this one is good. Great location. The facility is nicely built with a central courtyard like space that has a few...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VToal
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear VToal, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you were so impressed with our consistent service and dedication to excellence. I am delighted that you and your wife will be visiting us again soon. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Eric Churchill, General Manager

878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (612)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (136)
Viewed
Standard Double (65)
Viewed
Standard King (81)
Viewed
Suite (95)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (164)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
2,191 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#6 of 12 in Providence
1,066 reviews
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Courtyard Providence Downtown
Courtyard Providence Downtown
#10 of 12 in Providence
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort-style atmosphere hotel located in downtown Providence. Situated near the state capital, I-95 and historic East Side. Free parking, connecting indoor/outdoor pools. Outdoor lounge, AQUA(seasonal),voted Best Hotel for Pool Lovers by Yankee Magazine in 2014. Award-winning Bluefin Grille open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inclusive overnight packages available - Twin River Casino Package, Ultimate Dining Escape, VIP Kids Escape, Romance packages, Martinis & Manicures spa package, Golf Challenge , etc Full-service G Salon & Spa and golf privileges at private golf course. Marriott Greatroom - and all new meeting space and ballrooms. Complimentary wireless and shuttle service (by reservation). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Providence Marriott Downtown

Address: 1 Orms St, Providence, RI 02904-2221
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Price Range: ₹ 12,083 - ₹ 20,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Providence Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Providence Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Providence Marriott Downtown Hotel Providence
Marriott Providence
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Providence
#4 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Providence Marriott Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
massachusetts
over a year ago
Potomac, Maryland
7 months ago
Worcester, Massachusetts
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Providence Marriott Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though the room was next door to a busy elevator we didn't hear a thing all night.”
 of 5 bubbles tireman45, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont face the highway very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineG822, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner Rooms are very large and comfortable. Multiple Suite Options here as well”
 of 5 bubbles karencombest, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room facing interior pool area nice”
 of 5 bubbles 742BruceK, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't know what to recommend honestly as the first and fourth floors, that I saw were both not that clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 953evamariec, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay