We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Providence Marriott Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Providence Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,267: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Convenient to the convention center and Federal Hill. Comfortable beds, very small bathroom. The breakfast buffet was good...all the basics and an omelet station. Staff was friendly and helpful. The snacks and complementary water on checkin was nice. They also off a shuttle service that made getting around very easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asilb66
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay an average of 7 nights per month at the Marriott Providence. Good location. the restaurant is excellent. Decent health club and indoor pool. Best of all? Free parking. Just pisses me off to be charged some outrageous fee to self-park my car. Only negative? Morning room service can be extremely tardy. I stopped ordering as it was unreliable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m219806261
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was great, bar was lively and Bluefin grille had a quiet corner for my wife and I to enjoy New Year's Eve. (the dance floor was full and everyone was enjoying themselves). The food was excellent and served by a very friendly wait staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tireman45
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear tireman45, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay on New Year's Eve! I have shared your review with the hotel team and we are delighted you had such a great time. We begin our Month Long Celebration of Love next month if you are looking for a romantic getaway for Valentine's...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to the hotel before though I've never been able to write a review. Working in a hotel in Boston myself I understand the importance of TripAdvisor to what we do. Very nice hotel with a very friendly and accommodating staff. Wanted to thank Jeremy for the free breakfast he offered my friend and I along with his professionalism. Tonya...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg P
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice. When you walk in you are immediately greeted by the front desk. The room was very cozy. Elevators will get you to your floor really fast. Everyone there was very helpful. There is nothing for me to complain about for this stay. It deserves the 5 stars that i gave them!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 36Luv2Travel617
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at the Marriot downtown Providence New Years Eve after going to Providence College hockey game was an easy decision rather than driving back to Boston in holiday traffic. We chose to have dinner at the hotel, a great experience, the food was very good with a varied selection. The waitstaff Teddy and Marina were friendly, professional and very attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianll2017
Coventry, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The New Years Eve package seemed very appealing. Very pricey but I figured it would be a nice birthday present for my significant other. I called the hotel on several occasions to see if they had a sauna. Nobody there could answer me. I called the Blue Finn restaurant on several occasions to inquire about our dinner preferences. Never received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline G
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay this New Year's Eve. I was surprised to read that you had such challenges in getting an answer to your question regarding a sauna. While we do not have a sauna, there is a whirlpool (great for relaxing) by our indoor pool. I also apologize that you...

Westchester County, NY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice lobby, greeted upon entering. I usually stay at the Renaissance and should keep it that way. The room, including the bathroom, was tired, chipped furniture (headboard and table, etc). For a full service Marriott it was pretty average. They did have a shuttle to downtown which was handy. ALso, free parking, which was the initial draw.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KathLikesTravel
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear KathLikesTravel, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. We strive to provide our guests with an above average experience. I apologize that you felt we did not make the mark. I am so glad you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle...

Prospect, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have been staying at this location since 2004. The staff and the location are wonderful! They offer transportation to all the happenings and restaurants downtown Providence has to offer. Spa & Salon Services. Top notch poolside bar (Blu) and a wonderful casual dining on site restaurant as well. I have never been disappointed in this hotel or it's fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karencombest
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Friendly, warm service from everyone however the property/rooms are showing their age. My room had torn sheets and torn drapes. The biggest disappointment was the bed. I'm platinum with Marriott and this was the most uncomfortable Marriott bed I've ever slept in. The only other downside is the very slow elevators. I likely won't return to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J K
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JK, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and warm service. I was surprised to read your comments about the condition of your room. I have shared your feedback with our rooms team and we will be addressing this immediately. We want to thank you so much for...

878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (612)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (136)
Viewed
Standard Double (65)
Viewed
Standard King (81)
Viewed
Suite (95)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (164)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
2,202 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#6 of 12 in Providence
1,072 reviews
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Courtyard Providence Downtown
Courtyard Providence Downtown
#10 of 12 in Providence
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort-style atmosphere hotel located in downtown Providence. Situated near the state capital, I-95 and historic East Side. Free parking, connecting indoor/outdoor pools. Outdoor lounge, AQUA(seasonal),voted Best Hotel for Pool Lovers by Yankee Magazine in 2014. Award-winning Bluefin Grille open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inclusive overnight packages available - Twin River Casino Package, Ultimate Dining Escape, VIP Kids Escape, Romance packages, Martinis & Manicures spa package, Golf Challenge , etc Full-service G Salon & Spa and golf privileges at private golf course. Marriott Greatroom - and all new meeting space and ballrooms. Complimentary wireless and shuttle service (by reservation). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Providence Marriott Downtown

Address: 1 Orms Street, Providence, RI 02904
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Price Range: ₹ 12,762 - ₹ 20,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Providence Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Providence Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Providence Marriott Downtown Hotel Providence
Marriott Providence
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Providence
#4 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Providence Marriott Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
massachusetts
over a year ago
Potomac, Maryland
7 months ago
Worcester, Massachusetts
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Providence Marriott Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though the room was next door to a busy elevator we didn't hear a thing all night.”
 of 5 bubbles tireman45, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont face the highway very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineG822, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner Rooms are very large and comfortable. Multiple Suite Options here as well”
 of 5 bubbles karencombest, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room facing interior pool area nice”
 of 5 bubbles 742BruceK, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't know what to recommend honestly as the first and fourth floors, that I saw were both not that clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 953evamariec, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay