We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Estes Park KOA

    2051 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8847
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes ParkSee available hotels in Estes Park
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good29%
    • Average16%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire pit” (16 reviews)
    “office store” (2 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (137)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 132 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    1rst off, not the fault of koa but some of the rudest, disrespectful people were here during my stay, slamming doors all night, talking loud, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful but the tent spots has no shade, only 6 showers for men, the...More

    Thank rebus20
    Response from EPKOARez, Owner at Estes Park KOAResponded yesterday

    I'm sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our campground with some of the other campers. We do truly wish that you had called one of the emergency phone numbers in the handout that we provide campers when you check into the campground. We...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    82
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Stayed at a KOA. OWNERS very helpful and proud of their campground. However they were in the middle of adding on campsites and we were in an area right next to a horse corral. We were lucky that the breeze was usually in our favor....More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We love staying at KOA for a few reasons; the customer service is always top notch, if you need anything (like a plunger) they immediately send someone out to troubleshoot the problem, we know we will have the capability to do laundry, and they are...More

    Thank Lori R
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Vacation ruined!!! they made a mistake with our reservation we traveled 1100 miles and had no place to stay because they screwed up.. we had 6 people and 2 dogs and no place to stay and the staff was rude!! camp ground was so small...More

    Thank KimA139
    Response from EPKOARez, Owner at Estes Park KOAResponded 1 week ago

    Please be assured that we do our best to see that things like this don’t happen. My apologies that it did happen and it appears that the error was on our end. I shared that with you freely while you were at the front counter...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Super tiny, super clean, and super cute! Stayed last night in #10 small cabin. Had Two bunks and a queen size bed. We had our own bedding, but you could rent. Cabin had heater and ceiling fan, free wifi, power strip, shelf, stool, hangers.. and...More

    Thank FlyMom10
    Riverview Pines
    197 reviews
    #35 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
     
    Rodeway Inn Estes Park
    321 reviews
    #24 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
     
    Discovery Lodge
    992 reviews
    #12 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
     
    Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
    737 reviews
    #10 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 25 - US$ 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 78
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Estes Park
    • Also Known As
    • Estes Park Koa Hotel Estes Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
    912 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Coyote Mountain Lodge
    440 reviews
    1.13 km away
     
    Quality Inn Estes Park
    1,031 reviews
    .99 km away
     
    Columbine Inn
    112 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hunters Chop House
    494 reviews
    .47 km away
    Appenzell Restaurant and Pub
    109 reviews
    1.58 km away
    The Waterfront Grille
    313 reviews
    .55 km away
    Fajita Rita's
    115 reviews
    .76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Estes Park Ride-A-Kart & Cascade Creek Mini-Golf
    194 reviews
    .49 km away
    Lake Estes Marina
    202 reviews
    .41 km away
    Estes Park Museum
    115 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Elkins Distilling Co
    32 reviews
    .43 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Estes Park KOA staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "they are all terrible"
    Read review
    "Great views but not much space no matter how you book"
    Read review
    "No wifi in the tent site area"
    Read review
    "Avoid the tent area closest to town next to the local horse ride place.In the evening the prevailing westerly..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing