We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

1st Inn Estes Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
1st Inn Estes Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Fort Cobb, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the first moment we drove up I had a bad feeling about this place! We had booked the Jacuzzi suite and we got it. Filth and all. Wet dirty towels used sheets, rude staff. I don't expect much for that price, but, I do expect clean and friendly! the Jacuzzi had not been cleaned between guest so I sucked... More 

Helpful?
Thank cddavis
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Don't expect a bunch of amenities here. But if you are just looking for a place to sleep well you go out on your adventures this is a perfect place. Clean and friendly staff. By saving money you sacrifice stuff like shampoo and lotion in the rooms. Loved our stay here!! Will be back again!

Helpful?
Thank Mike10636
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at 1st Inn Estes Park, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had stayed in a cottage at the place we had stayed before and my parents stayed there many times. The dates we chose to visit Estes Park might not have been the wisest as it was when the Elk Fest was on and the cottages where we were staying only had 2 nights open. We had thought of going... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmajan2
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at 1st Inn Estes Park, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope you will consider giving us another try in the future! More 

Travellers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The facility is older. So, if you are expecting brand new this is not the place. It was very clean and in good repair. They did not have a blow dryer or coffee pot in the room. Since I use one I usually bring my own anyway. It is a couple of minutes to places that serve coffee. So to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtngal63
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at 1st Inn Estes Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you were happy with our property. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016

They advertise as the 'cheapest hotel in Estes Park', and they are. This is a no frills motel that provides the basics, but they could really use some TLC and additional staff. There is no breakfast, and no ice machine (there had been one in the main office but it no longer works). Overall it is a place to sleep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhayana
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at 1st Inn Estes Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We use our reviews to make improvements and your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

this place is like a slasher movie, horrible and staff is crazy as well. They have no coffee maker, hairdryer, ice machine clock, There were socks on the floor from a previous persons stay, the door had been kicked in a time or two. The dead bolt KEY style was not a real lock and had a plate on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at 1st Inn Estes Park, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible and staff is rude as well. We booked because of hot tub and they had none. They have no coffee maker, hairdryer, ice machine clock, ...or anything whastoever to make your stay more enjoyable that even basic roach motels have. And are rude ti boot look elsewhere in Estes Park

Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at 1st Inn Estes Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We will make a suggestion to add more amenities for this location. Your feedback is appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Our biggest complaint is that the mattress here literally sunk in the middle. Two people could start off at both ends of the bed, and slowly but surely, they would end up in the middle. In addition, you'll wake up with your face touching the mattress due to the sheet and cover rolling in. Talk about nasty. On our first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at 1st Inn Estes Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had an issue with the heater and the mattress. We will get this reported right away. Thank you for letting us know. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
318 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were taking a last minute trip to Estes park and did not want to pay the over 300. dollars a night that all the rest were asking. So I can say thank you to 1st Inn for not following suite and uping your prices for last minute travelers. Although I only rated it a 2, it was not as... More 

Helpful?
Thank huskertravelers
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at 1st Inn Estes Park, responded to this review

We are glad that you found our property to be economical. We are undergoing some changes and we hope that they will show. Thank you for the review. We hope to see you the next time you are in Estes Park. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 8pm. Front desk person was totally awful just as previous reviews mention. My guess is she is a family member of owner because no business owner would hire such a foul person working a customer service postion. It was almost comical how horrible and rude she was. We checked in first, as she got our room key... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at 1st Inn Estes Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience with the front desk agent. We will make sure that this issue is addressed. We understand the importance of excellent customer service and this is what we strive to have. Thank you for letting us know. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
#23 of 28 in Estes Park
311 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
1.1 km away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#21 of 28 in Estes Park
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
985 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
0.2 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about 1st Inn Estes Park

Address: 1120 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 4,104 - ₹ 16,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — 1st Inn Estes Park 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 1st Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Four Winds Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 1st Inn Estes Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seem the same”
 of 5 bubbles huskertravelers, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Next door is a hotel pub that is much nicer”
 of 5 bubbles haworth1, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jessicat783, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this!”
 of 5 bubbles 154elenah, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi doesn't work at all, dirty rooms, poor service”
 of 5 bubbles carlajean42, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay