We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fawn Valley Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fawn Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fawn Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Morrison, Colorado
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Decent room, vey friendly front desk. Carpet has dirty, stained. But everything else was okay. Deck looked over the water, very pleasant. Nothing within walking distance, but shuttle to Main Street picked up right across the street. Only about 2 miles to RMNP. No hot tub which was disappointing for the cool evenings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsharp h
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi bsharp h, and thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and certainly appreciate your compliments about our front desk team. We will pass those words along! Thank you as well for the feedback about the carpet (it can take a beating during summer!) and the hot tub (we do have units with...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We where with a group of 15 people se we had different types of rooms and we really liked them They all look out over the river so all the decks have a wonderful view of the mountains and river. Because of the two big adjoining decks we had a lot of space to grill and eat outside. Great beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 893Traveller58
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi 893Traveller58, and thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad you and your entire group were able to enjoy your stay at Fawn Valley Inn. We think that the variety of lodging options is one of the best characteristics about our property - we can find something for everyone, no matter what setup they're looking for! Please...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

I just completed a 20 night stay in early August and was repeatedly impressed with the staff. They were professional, friendly, and super-responsive to all of my requests. The room itself was adequate - but a great value for the price, location and time of year. I was in room 254 - a king room with a very small kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stcevem
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Stcevem, and thank you for not only a wonderful review, but for staying with us for so long! It has truly been our pleasure to host you over the past few weeks. Our team was delighted to have you as a guest and we will be sure to pass your compliments along to all of the staff. Thank you...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed at the Fawn Valley Inn for three nights the last week of July. It was clean and the decor was rustic. We had a one bedroom with a king size bed and a full and twin futon for the kids. They loved it. There is a Safeway down the street. We made breakfast in the mornings. The towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrocksit
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi jrocksit, and thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay (and that your kids had such a blast! Thanks for the note about the Pokestop :)). We are always looking for opportunities to keep our condos/rooms updated and improved, so you are probably right that you saw that in progress. And yes, we...

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My family stayed at Fawn Valley for a week in July. Overall, we had a great time. The condo and property were very clean and well maintained. We had a 1 bedroom, 2 bath condo (unit 306). My 13 year old son slept on the sofa bed and my husband and I took the bedroom. We cooked breakfast every day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda F
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lynda, and thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that you enjoyed it so much! Getting to enjoy the mountain air (via hot tub and deck over the river, no less!) is one of the best parts about Estes Park. Thank you also for the feedback...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 23 July 2016

These units are nicely set up for big families with full, well equipped kitchens, and plenty of sleeping space and bathrooms. Balconies overlook Thompson Creek and there is a communal pool and barbecue area. The Inn is less than a half-mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park entrance, and it was an easy walk up to the visitor center. Things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looksformuseums
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi looksformuseums, and thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially how closely we are situated to the Fall River entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. We also appreciate the nice compliments about our staff and will be sure to pass those along to the rest of the team! Thank you for...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

It was the best condo we staied during our three week trip along different national park. The location is perfect if you plan to see Rocky Mountains NP, just 0.8 from the Fall River park entrance. The staff was very kind. There is much space in the condo (for 4-5 people), two queens and one twin bed, the fire place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irinamm139
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Iranamm139! Wow, thank you for such a fantastic review. We so appreciate being named the best condo during your national park trip - that is such a compliment! Additionally, we will be sure to pass the kind words about our staff along to the rest of the team. We are so glad you stayed with us and we look...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My room had a nice view, but no cooling system and the temperatures have been over 90 degrees. Never was I told that no cleaning is provided although rates are over $200 per night. I was not informed when I book the room or when I check in that they did not provide maid service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RenieBurque
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello RenieBurque, and we apologize that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We do clearly specify on our website, in the confirmation email, and at check-in (on a written informational sheet) that we do not provide traditional housekeeping services, but instead offer a daily linen exchange and replenishment of any toiletries needed. We do know that you requested a refund...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We have stayed at Fawn Valley numerous times. And we will return. The location is great, love the outdoor pool, staff is always very helpful, lots of wildlife. We stayed in 210 this time and have stayed in this unit before. Unit 210 is nice in that it has a little room off the bedroom with a twin bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndianaKris
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Wow, IndianaKris, thank you for such a wonderful and detailed review! We are so honored that you have stayed with us (several times) before and that you plan to stay again. As we have mentioned in prior review responses, return visits are the highest form of compliment that we can be paid, especially because there are so many lodging choices...

palmyra
Reviewed 19 July 2016

, only a mile from Rocky\Mountain National park. . Stayed in the Cabana right next to the pool. Had silverware, potholder, towels ,dish soap etc. in kitchen with fridge, microwave and stove. Very nice. Only negatives might be the claustrophobic shower but, it does have a very bright light in it. There was also no maid service for our cabana....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam d
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Pam, and thank you for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Cabana. It is a great spot for couples! And we are delighted to hear that you saw some elk during your visit. The wildlife in Estes Park is magical! You're correct that we do not offer traditional housekeeping in the cabins...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.5 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
563 reviews
0.1 km away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#19 of 77 in Estes Park
371 reviews
2.0 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#51 of 77 in Estes Park
137 reviews
1.9 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#13 of 77 in Estes Park
216 reviews
2.5 km away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#43 of 77 in Estes Park
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fawn Valley Inn is the perfect Rocky Mountain getaway! Located just one mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, Fawn Valley Inn offers an attractive range of fully-equipped accommodations including Jacuzzi suites, hot tub suites, one- and two-bedroom condos, and a cozy cabin for two! All units are spacious and have beautiful views of Fall River and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fawn Valley Inn

Address: 2760 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9211
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 8,866 - ₹ 12,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fawn Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Fawn Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawn Valley Hotel Estes Park
Fawn Valley Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fawn Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kenyon, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fawn Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the river if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles SpartanLax20, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are well placed”
 of 5 bubbles jessicahJ9584ZR, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor. It was a climb to haul all of our stuff up the stairs, but it was VERY quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles okbookwoman, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a room on the upper level next to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 150LindaB150, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“306 for the hot tub on the balcony which is not overlooked by other guests, and the views of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 764carlyl, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5