We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fawn Valley Inn

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fawn Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fawn Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This place is old and run down! The supplies that they have in kitchen do not work. And I would never recommend this place as it is way over priced for what you get! Dirty and old in every way. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and let my husband and I both with back aches!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do work hard to keep our property clean, well-maintained, and enjoyable for all of our guests. Please feel free to contact our management team so we can address your specific issues - we want to make it "right" for everyone and will do what we can...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Finding a place to stay for one night is difficult in Estes Park but than we discovered Fawn Valley Inn. It is older, rustic usually decorated cute and clean. All the units I beleive are private owners and than rented for usually 3 nights plus. We have been happy with our one night stays. Fawn Valley is close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry C
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Larry! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you stay with us for your one night visits - our overnight getaway program is perfect for that! You're correct that some of our condos are privately-owned but others are owned by Fawn Valley Inn's owner, so there is a great variety of decor and layout...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Inn while in Estes for fall get-away and to see the elk. Inner hallways are run down. Efforts have been made to update condos, but hot tub on our deck was very old and had one speed -- on and off. Ceiling light in bedroom was burned out. Sliding door to deck did not lock. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HoneyvilleTraveler55
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi HoneyvilleTraveler, and thank you for your review. We do appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve the services and experiences we offer to guests of Estes Park! We will be sure to pass your kind words about our staff along to the rest of the team, and we will definitely take a look at the very...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We had a spacious yet cozy room with hot tub. Back patio and grill were a pleasant surprise. They had 2000 DVDs to chose from in addition to TV. View was great. Even saw 3 Elk bucks hanging out on the property. We'd definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert E
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robert! Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - and we're thrilled to hear you saw the elk! The rut season is so cool to witness, especially since the bulls are very active and big! A return visit is the ultimate compliment for us, so we appreciate knowing you'd return....

Reviewed 4 October 2016

I would rate the inside of the property a (c or c+) The outside is a(D AT BEST). Property is for sale and it shows it. It looks like they have differed fixing it up for a long time. We wouldn't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morris R
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Morris R. We have contacted TripAdvisor, requesting that they ask you to edit your review, as our property is not for sale.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We really loved our stay here even though we did think we would have a hot tub with our room. We actually did not, it was an in room jacuzzi instead. Although this was disappointing, we were still very happy with our room. The place was really clean with a microwave, fridge, and a grill on the back patio. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sngbrd
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello sngbrd, and thank you so much for the review and such detailed feedback! We are so happy that you stayed with us and we're glad to know the location and state of the room were top notch. Thank you as well for the comments about what we can improve for next time - we definitely will want to set...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked Fawn Valley Inn and stayed in room 298 for 2 nights. We planned this stay for my parents who were visiting from Illinois and celebrating their 39th wedding anniversary. Everyone was so pleased with our room and with the staff! The rooms were clean and updated - we used our fully stocked kitchen both days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisam7337
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lisam7337, and thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are so happy to know your stay was exceptional - and we are honored that you and your family would choose to celebrate your parents' anniversary with us! Congratulations to them! We will definitely pass your kind compliments along to the rest of our team and we are...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Very nice rustic rooms and great location on the Fall River. Good views of Deer Mountain. Excellent access to the Fall River entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park and Horseshoe Park. Definitely a very good place to come to see the fall elk rut. However, the night before we stayed, a bear broke into the lobby, which means they should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Grant, and thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate your feedback about our location as well as our rooms. We're thrilled that you chose to stay with us while coming to check out the elk rut! We do want to clarify that we take many precautions and measures to protect our local wildlife, including bear-resistant trash...

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This place was awesome! Everything was clean, plenty of towels, pillows, blankets and the room was gorgeous! It was quiet, even having a room by the pool. I would love to go back there soon! You get what you pay for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_B618
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sandy! Wow, thank you for such a fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax in the beautiful Rocky Mountains! A return visit is the highest compliment we can be paid, so we are thrilled to know you'd like to come back soon. Thank you for the great feedback and...

nebraska
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at fawn valley inn for the past 3 days. It's our second time there. We loved the location. And how nice the place was. Staff was very friendly to. It was close to rocky Mountain National Park. There was a very nice restaurant near by. We loved that we could set on our deck in our hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madison2blue
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi madison2blue, and thank you so much for the amazing review! We are honored that you came back for your second visit and that you plan to stay again! Return trips are the ultimate compliment for us. We will be sure to pass along your kind words about our staff to the rest of the team, too. Thank you again...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.3 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
567 reviews
0.3 km away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#26 of 78 in Estes Park
378 reviews
1.8 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#13 of 78 in Estes Park
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#49 of 78 in Estes Park
138 reviews
2.3 km away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#42 of 78 in Estes Park
87 reviews
2.2 km away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#41 of 78 in Estes Park
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fawn Valley Inn is the perfect Rocky Mountain getaway! Located just one mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, Fawn Valley Inn offers an attractive range of fully-equipped accommodations including Jacuzzi suites, hot tub suites, one- and two-bedroom condos, and a cozy cabin for two! All units are spacious and have beautiful views of Fall River and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fawn Valley Inn

Address: 2760 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9211
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 8,878 - ₹ 11,989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fawn Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fawn Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawn Valley Hotel Estes Park
Fawn Valley Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fawn Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kenyon, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fawn Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the river if possible.”
SpartanLax20, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are well placed”
jessicahJ9584ZR, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor. It was a climb to haul all of our stuff up the stairs, but it was VERY quiet.”
okbookwoman, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a room on the upper level next to the river.”
150LindaB150, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“306 for the hot tub on the balcony which is not overlooked by other guests, and the views of the river.”
764carlyl, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates