We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Spruce Lake RV Park

    1050 Marys Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8222
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (70)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
          67 reviews
          #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
           
          Mountain Shadows Resort
          107 reviews
          #46 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Tiny Town Cabins
          70 reviews
          #40 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Beaver Brook on the River
          101 reviews
          #31 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Overview
          • Excellent27%
          • Very good23%
          • Average19%
          • Poor13%
          • Terrible16%
          Travellers talk about
          “fishing pond” (12 reviews)
          “trout” (9 reviews)
          Pool
          Pets Allowed
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
          67 reviews
          #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
           
          Mountain Shadows Resort
          107 reviews
          #46 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Tiny Town Cabins
          70 reviews
          #40 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Beaver Brook on the River
          101 reviews
          #31 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (143)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 143 reviews

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          Camped there in September and the pool and hot tub were already closed down, the mini-golf has been open in years. roads are dirt and not very wide so it makes backing into a spot very difficult. Staff is not friendly or overly helpful. The...More

          1  Thank nurses1950
          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          Convenient park and easy walk across the bridge to a nearby restaurant. The facilities were clean and the area was grassy. Estes Park downtown was minutes away via vehicle. A pleasant stay on the east side of the park.

          Thank Teresa M
          Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

          We live in Windsor, Colorado and love to get up to Estes Park for camping get aways. We went up and paid for 10 days just before Spruce Lake RV Park closes for the season. We did not realize how difficult the employees could be...More

          5  Thank Patty E
          Reviewed 21 September 2016

          We (my husband and I) stayed here for three nights in September. We had a site right next to the river, which was very nice, and we camp in a tent camper. The sites are very level, and we had a site complete with electric,...More

          1  Thank Greta M
          Reviewed 20 September 2016

          Enjoyed our time at spruce lake.1st day got to see elk right on the property and hear them bugling at night!! Loved that. We had a riverside site but really had a hard time hearing the river unless we put our chairs there. Tons of...More

          Thank rae1191
          Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
          67 reviews
          #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
           
          Mountain Shadows Resort
          107 reviews
          #46 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Tiny Town Cabins
          70 reviews
          #40 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Beaver Brook on the River
          101 reviews
          #31 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 53 - US$ 59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 110
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Colorado >
          • Estes Park
          • Also Known As
          • Spruce Lake Rv Park Hotel Estes Park
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (70)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (52)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Silver Moon Inn
          746 reviews
          1.90 km away
           
          Murphy's River Lodge
          1,152 reviews
          1.71 km away
           
          Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
          1,080 reviews
          .46 km away
           
          The Maxwell Inn
          444 reviews
          1.79 km away
           
          The Haber Motel
          221 reviews
          1.81 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Rock Inn Mountain Tavern
          1,130 reviews
          1.12 km away
          Smokin' Dave's BBQ & Tap House
          3,183 reviews
          .27 km away
          Baba's Burgers & Gyros
          685 reviews
          .20 km away
          Scratch Deli and Baker
          160 reviews
          .35 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Red Rose Rock Shop & Dick's Rock Museum
          165 reviews
          1.26 km away
          Open Air Adventure Park
          172 reviews
          1.51 km away
          Elements Of Touch Spa
          139 reviews
          1.49 km away
          Tiny Town Miniature Golf
          181 reviews
          .19 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          rondebdell2005
          I found as I read through the reviews that "Jim" doesn't seem to ever accept responsibility for his actions or his rude manner. He is very consistent using sarcasm as a defense mechanism. He must always be right. That's a lot of pressure to put on yourself Jim. Good luck with life. You need it.
          16 July 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Lianne S | Reviewed this property |
          Sorry don't know who Jim is. We had a great week staying there. didn't have any problems and was treated lovely by all if the staff. Can't remember there names.
          0
          Votes
          TravisTtTtYyy
          Hey guys an FYI about Jim and Management. We were setting up hammocks and a tarp for 4 hours while the owner and Jim were watching when we went to eat after it was done Jim took all of it down and lied to us. Jim and management are jokes DONT GO TO THIS CAMP UNLESS YOU WANT TROUBLE WITH CRAPPY MANAGEMENT AND HUGE LIARS!!!!
          7 July 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Priscilla G | Reviewed this property |
          It's Colorado - you can't leave a tarp, awning, or gazebo up and unattended at all! We have seen the unexpected gust of wind and the damage it can do. We saw a grown man try to grab his gazebo and he went airborne at least... More
          0
          Votes
          TravisTtTtYyy
          Why does Jim have to bully kids and the make the trip crap. New management is needed and don't bring anything or else Jim will find a way to ruin it for you
          7 July 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Jim B |
          ou would have watched your mouth and shown a little respect you would have received it back. Jim
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Stay in a hotel, it's cheaper in the long run."
          Read review
          "Ask for a site next to the river."
          Read review
          "go somewhere else"
          Read review
          "Have a drink ready to celebrate your successful back in."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing