We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The hotel is a bit pricey, but being Estes Park that is not a surprise. What really stood out is the cleanliness. The rooms and grounds are spotless and very well kept. Rooms are good size and beds are comfortable. The staff was generally helpful and the free breakfast helps justify the higher nightly cost.

Helpful?
Thank Rich L
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Cleanliness is the hallmark of our property under the guidance of the same ownership since 1964. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Hotel is well located, just outside the center of Estes Park and with easy access to restaurants and nearby Rocky Mountains National Park. Clean and spacious rooms - nothing spectacular but OK for a few nights.

Helpful?
Thank Peter V
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed here for 3nights while hiking in RockingMountain Park. The hotel offered free shuttles to the near by visitor centres which I turn offered free shuttles for hikers to the park. Our stay was very pleasant and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was adequate snd provided sufficient energy to see us through to lunch. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maya B
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It will be our pleasure to serve you again. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

nashville
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

While I understand and appreciate smoke-free hotels, the following policy that was written into a proposed contract is asinine. I am really assuming the hotel owner did not need the many thousands of dollars that would have come from this agreement. "Smoking is not allowed ANYWHERE on property. If a ********** meeting participant is found to be smoking on property... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Will K
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with our policy in regard to smoking on the property. However, I will not make any apologies for the policy itself. We have a VERY strict smoking policy. In this regard, we try to be up front about the policy so there are no surprises for ether... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

First of all I give it a 2 cause it was very clean. But that is where it stops....We stayed on July 4th & 5th, 2015 and it was $525! Very strict rules and Norma & Norman Bates live in the house behind the motel. I would only recommend if it was the last place you had to stay or... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Farman29
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015

From check-in on, the staff seemed to be simply going through the motions. Arrived at 2:00pm from Denver via Boulder on a Monday and the first words from the desk staff; "Check-in isn't until after 4:00." No welcome, no where you from, no offer to see if a room is ready or anything. By the way, check-out is an early... More 

Helpful?
Thank DadandFamily
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Great hotel, rooms are quiet and free breakfast. A beautiful view of the mountains from every side. Helpful and kind staff at the front desk, Check in and out was smooth. Did not use outside pool area. There is a small shop inside main hotel. Get your bottled water or snacks in town probably less expensive. Good place to stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff looks forward to the opportunity of serving you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Have stayed at the Estes Park Resort which was awesome and about the same price as this place. Thought i would give the Best Western a try but was very disappointed. Rude staff and wouldnt let me make a change to a previous reservation. I would never stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank MaddMaxx M
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you were not happy with our cancellation policy. We are very careful to explain our policies in detail prior to completing each reservation. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Kaufman, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2015

A very nice place to stay in a very nice town. Would come again. Lovely accommodations and a wide variety of restaurants. We would come again. We came to Estes Park about 25 years ago and we saw a great change in the town. Keep it like it is. It is so lovely. Keep the small village flavor in Estes... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please consider staying with us on your next visit to Estes Park. Cory Blackman General Manager cory@estesresort.com 970-586-4476 More 

Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was large for a standard hotel room - 2 queens, 2 side chairs, desk, separate sink/counter with small fridge and cabinet to store small amount of groceries. Good breakfast - scrambled eggs (these weren't great, but edible), sausage, waffles, pancakes, cereals (hot and cold), boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. Beds were comfortable. Room was quiet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
985 reviews
1.5 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
2,197 reviews
0.9 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
4.6 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
543 reviews
2.3 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 8,319 - ₹ 14,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an upstairs room. There are mountains everywhere so there will be a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 5111, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed great.”
 of 5 bubbles Allison212, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The quietes, least busy area is at the rear of the hotel on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Wingflier, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms up top are closer to breakfast and the pool/hot tub”
  • king bed
  • desk and seating
 of 5 bubbles climber_in_CH, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had an accessible room on the ground floor of their second building with a roll in bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Resorteye, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay