We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anchor Beach Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchor Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Anchor Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Anchor Beach Inn many times in the past and have always had a wonderful stay. The staff is super friendly and knowledgable of the area. It is right next to the beach as well as a short walk to see the famous Crescent City sea lions. It's affordable, quiet, pet friendly, and close to everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank DiannaTD
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks DiannaTD for your positive review and also thank you for choosing us over and over again to be the ones to accommodate you when you are visiting in Crescent City. Our staff work hard to inform guests of our area and the beauty of the redwoods. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The room smelled so bad my husband & I both smoke and the smell of stall smoke & mold was so overpowering I had to go buy vanilla candles also that clean pee on the back of toilet And blood on pillow case called front desk was told I can get you A new pillow case not sorry or anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank ssslgriggs
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear about the lack of cleanliness that you encountered during your stay at the hotel. We hope for another opportunity to provide you with better service on your next visit. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I had a great stay here. I opted for an ocean view room and it was worth the extra. I was on the second floor with a lovely view of the ocean and beach. My room was clean and quiet. I could open the windows to hear the waves. I was there to explore the redwoods and it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroljb518
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Caroljb518. I am happy to hear you had a great stay and am glad you enjoyed listening to the waves that is always so relaxing after a long day exploring the redwoods. Hope to see you here again soon! More 

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I specifically asked for an ocean view room. Yes the view had a glimpse of the ocean but mostly an old camper right outside my window. I was also told the room had a jacuzzi. It was actually a jetted bathtub. Other than that it was clean enough and towards the middle of the town. The desk girl was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn Z
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Dawn Z. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, also sorry that you had an old camper outside your window its just that of year in summer and unfortunately some times they do park on that side street. More 

Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't stay here again and am disappointed to have left $150 here. This "inn" (motel) is tired and very dated. Granted, these beachfront motels take a real beating and are difficult to keep nice. The rooms look out over a super dumpy trailer park -- trailers and boats are just feet from the ground floor windows. Bed okay but room... More 

Helpful?
Thank lewis_n_clark_pnw
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Lewis_n_clark_pnw. I am sorry that your stay was not up to standards. The rates are based on the season at that time of year. I am sorry you say your room was smelling of pet as we have only limited pet friendly rooms. We do offer rooms that have a view of the ocean that are... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I'll start with we have stayed here before and that visit was great. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I'm pregnant so I asked for a room downstairs that was no problem. Our room didn't have a view but I didn't come here to sit in a room and watch the beach. I came to be at the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corie H
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi Corie H, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that your bed was uncomfortable, we are currently in progress to change that. So I hope the next time you are in town you get to experience our comfortable beds. I would also like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of stay in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We came down to this hotel during a tragic time for our family and got the best treatment we could have ever asked for. The staff is amazing, TJ especially. The hot tub, free breakfast, laundry rooms and the beach were just a bonus.

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan B
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi Megan B, Thank you for your review and once again our condolences to you and your family. Hope to see you and your family again here but in different circumstances. More 

Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Totally acceptable for a place just to sleep, but nothing to write home about. Beautiful view of the local RV park, which was almost a plus because it was just too funny (like...really??) and made it a more memorable place. About 20 seconds from the shore, though, which was great. Bed was super comfortable, especially after an evening spent climbing... More 

Helpful?
Thank maureenocal
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you got to relax on our comfortable beds after a busy day. I hope next time you are in Crescent City you choose to stay with us and opt for our ocean view rooms so you will not get a view of the RV Park. More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This was very dirty, smelly..and when we checked asked for extra day they cancelled our reservations and then charged us over 700.00..more than my house payment....DO NOT STAY HERE RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!! Filthy overpriced..... sad used to be good place... not anymore....again rip off over charge you for crap.....

Helpful?
1 Thank trtgrandma1
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi Trtgrgandma1, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Firstly I am sorry your stay was not up to your standards. However I am suprised you are telling me we charged you over $700, per night this would be incorrect, yes you had stayed with us at our peak season of the year but we never have rates... More 

Marathon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Room was clean but slightly thread bare. Billed as a room with ocean view but failed to mention the RV park between the room and the view. There was wood smoke smell from the campers when the AC was on. Good location. Close to Battery Lighthouse and redwoods

Helpful?
3 Thank Ringringer
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ringringer, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry your stay was not up to standard and that you had some partial view of the RV park. The wood smoke does come with the summer season. More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
2.1 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#11 of 19 in Crescent City
409 reviews
1.1 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
361 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#4 of 19 in Crescent City
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
26.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 19 in Crescent City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Anchor Beach Inn

Address: 880 Hwy 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 9,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Anchor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Beach Hotel Crescent City
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchor Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Odessa, Missouri

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Anchor Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor or upper level, depending on your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles betsym468, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles cnrundle, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose an ocean view room, 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhH1376IS, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms overlook the ocean, some overlook an RV par.. be sure to mention you want the ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles F696SMlarryc, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the east side close to the road that leads to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles robertt163, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay