We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

If you want a clean, decent priced room with a refrigerator and microwave oven this is it. Continental breakfast served each morning. Located just a short drive from the beach and redwood forest. Nice little town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFela
Americas B, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the kind review we are happy to hear you enjoyed all of what we have to offer! Americas Best value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We arrived with our reservation around 5p and there was only 2nd floor rooms open. Had to lug all the luggage upstairs. One bedside table? Not sure where the other person is suppose to put their things? Internet was awful and pretty much not usuable. Good price if driving through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivafood
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn, Thank you for the review your response is important to us. Americas Best Value Inn Looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

fl
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Room was impossible to regulate air conditioner. Seemed only noise and heat. Price OK for Labor Day weekend, but surely on the low end for comfort. Staff was accommodating and pleasant. This is an older facility with some apparent recent efforts to spruce it up such as new windows. I would not satay there again if there were alternatives available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perkio58
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the review. Yes we did remodel all of our windows. We do have fans available in the office. Americas Best Value Inn is happy you enjoyed our low rates. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Reasonable price. Convenient location for exploring Redwoods in an ugly town. Clean and large room. Friendly staff. BUT noisy!!! It sits on a main road with big trucks roaring past all night long! Not a peaceful place. Breakfast was mediocre. Recommend if you are on a tight budget and camping not an option, unless you are a light sleeper....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod d
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the review your response is important to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our low rates! Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Eureka, California
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed one nite here two weeks ago. A clean no frills place. I had to go to the office three times before they got the tv woe,I got. It was very warm and I couldn't find a air conditioner. Back to the office. The clerk was obviously not happy to see me. I was told it was always cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1gabe2016
Americas B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. We do have fans available in the office. Americas Best Value Inn wishes you a good day.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Room smelled, probably of dog urine. As we were tired, we opted not to complain. Big mistake. We were kept awake by incessant barking from the next room. After two phone calls, the night clerk investigated and informed us that the room was occupied by numerous dogs and no humans. As she wouldn't move the dogs, we were moved, at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RetiredTom1999
Americas B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for contacting the office about the issue, we are always happy to help! We are sorry other guests have little common courtesy. Americas Best Value Inn wishes you a good day.

Chico, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel room was very large but out dated and looked worn. The bathroom is also worn and could use some sprucing up. It was nice to have the small refrigerator and a good size desk. The continental breakfast was average. I wish there were more tables. It gets a bit crowded in the morning. The offerings were typical of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quanbell
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the detailed review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were just staying overnight during our road trip down the west coast but found that the room was clean and basic, which was expected but the lack of air conditioning was totally baffling. The staff we dealt with were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChobieChobes
Americas B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. We do have fans available in the office. Thank you for the kind review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Reviewed 20 August 2016

The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful and I slept well. The bathroom didn't have a bathtub, just a shower stall; not an issue, just be aware. The water pressure from the shower head was like a fire hose; man, did it com eout fast and about two feet too low for me being 6'3". The people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn and thank you for the kind review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We booked a room for one night at Americas Best Value Inn Crescent City. This place is an old fashioned style American motel. The rooms are small but clean. There is no air conditioning but we didn't need it in June. We got a great bargain here compared to other motels in the area! There was no hot breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Not_Penelope
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the kind review we are happy to hear you enjoyed the muffins. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.2 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
365 reviews
2.3 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
140 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
909 reviews
1.6 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#13 of 18 in Crescent City
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 440 Hwy 101 North, Crescent City, CA 95531
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: ₹ 4,092 - ₹ 7,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the west side of the property, as those rooms are pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 688edg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See review, giant trees nearby, great value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles bluenoseandwiife, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles perkio58, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms, not modern at all, pretty good price”
 of 5 bubbles 1gabe2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Aviod the property altogether”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredTom1999, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay