We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bayview Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bayview Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bayview Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Petaluma, California
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I stayed her for one night on a business trip to Crescent City. It's nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. I was in the back building, which has a security lock on the entrance (staying alone, i did feel a bit safer). The bed was comfortable, room clean, and the bathroom towels were fluffy, unlike some I've seen in better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Howdy, Sandy G... We're honored to be added to your impressive TripAdvisor portfolio from your recent stay with us. Having guests take the time to write about us is as good as it gets for our entire staff. We aim to please, and it's always good to know we hit the mark. Best to you wherever you travel. :-)

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Very well located in the center of the city and close to amenities. You will find clean and comfortable rooms for reasonable rates, very friendly staff at the reception and a nice restaurant a few steps away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MELANIE D
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Howdy, Melanie D... Glad you made it our way on your trip from Vancouver, WA! We appreciate you taking a moment to give us a shout-out on TripAdvisor - your 1st. Welcome to the conversation between travelers. We're glad we could provide you a space to call home while you travel. Peace be yours until we see you again! :-)

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The large room was very reasonably priced and exceptionally clean. The room was equipped with all the necessities including a refrigerator and microwave. The shower was great. We did look at the room before we booked and we were completely satisfied. A couple of good restaurants were close by. The room was half the price of nearby hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ml012014
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Hi, ml012014 Thanks for letting us be your first TripAdvisor review! We appreciate you staying with us on your trip from Cincinnati and are glad you had a chance to explore the goodness that is the North Coast of California. We wish you travel mercies wherever you go until we see you again! :-)

Central Oregon, Oregon
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We looked at the room first before we paid for it. We knew the room was warm, but the air conditioner was turned off, so figured they were just trying to save on power. Boy were we wrong. My husband went down to let them know, and he came back with a fan. I talked with the woman myself and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptprincess13
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, ptprincess13... We apologize that your room AC unit was not replaced in advance of your visit during an unseasonably warm period for us. Our average mean temperature is around 61 degrees, so we're used to having to send up more blankets for folks. The AC unit is scheduled to be replaced any day now. Please know if any part...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 26 September 2015

My wife and I stayed there for one night on the backside of the main motel and the room was clean and comfortable for the price. Unfortunately at about 11 a.m. there was a knock on our door, and when asked who was there, the man asked if we knew what time it was. I told him the time and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Steve B.... We regret the knock at your door at 11PM; however, due to you alerting us of the incident, we immediately contacted our local police department and the individual in question was quickly arrested and removed from the property. Events such as these are uncommon; however, we take the security of our guests very seriously. We recently upgraded...

Hooper, Utah
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I don't know where some of the reviewers stayed when they wrote their reviews but it couldn't have been this hotel. Hard uncomfortable beds with an uncovered blanket with holes in it. Horrible pillows and thin sheets. Felt every spring in the mattress. Bathroom had mold around edges and the surround was cracked and sloppily puttied. Very few towels, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Cindy. Gosh, sounds like a very unpleasant, and thankfully, an out of the ordinary stay with us. You can see from the total number of reviews we're more highly thought of by guests on a regular basis. That said, I checked with desk staff regarding your stay on the 12th and they informed me you were in room 212...

Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was happy with the price and the size of the room. It was a really big room and a big Jacuzzi tub. 2 minor things that weren't a huge deal but the ice bucket which is a plastic disposable bucket was dirty, broken and didn't have a bag. I called the front desk and I had to go get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanieandian
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Hi, jeanieandian.. Sorry our neighbor didn't respect our request to keep the noise down after 10PM. They are no usually an issue and are sorry this happened to you. We're glad you called to let us know we missed the ice bucket so we could bring rapid resolution to this issue. This is not something we like either and will...

Magalia, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I've stayed here about 4 times and I love it. The staff are very helpful and friendly, rooms are good size with refrigerator and microwave. Every thing in the room is very clean. I plan on going back next weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mocoG
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Hi, mocoG... Well, welcome back; again! Love it that you keep coming back, and even more so, that we became your first TripAdvisor review! Doubly wonderful for us. See very soon! :-)

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 August 2015

During one of my road trips, I needed to call it a night. Although I wish this hotel had been closer to the ocean, it served my basic needs on a short notice.The clerk, Toni, was very nice and offered a room on the first floor in the next building. It was spacious and clean.The furniture is outdated but as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hitheroadwithme
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Hitheroadwithme.. Thank you for the TripAdvisor review today! Word of mouth is the best form of advertising and we appreciated you taking the time to spread the word about The Bay View Inn! We're thankful for our Oregon neighbors every time you travel our way and hope we get to see you again soon and often. Peace, dear traveler.

Reviewed 29 August 2015

My kids and I recently had to be displaced from our home while we looked for another one. So we had to book an extended stay. The front desk people were super friendly and kind, which lightened the load of our stressful ordeal. The house keeping crew was also very friendly and respectful and cleaned around our belongings. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Autumn L
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Autumn L.... Life turns on a dime and we never know how our lives will intersect. We're glad you stayed with us; however, even more so, that you're on the way to the next chapter of your life. We're here anytime you need a place to call home - even if only for the night. :-)

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.2 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
369 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
928 reviews
1.5 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.9 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
281 reviews
1.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 18 in Crescent City
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bayview Inn is in the center of fun, close to restaurants, the harbor, and all activities unique to the North Coast, without compromising your budget. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms await your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Inn

Address: 310 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4412
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Crescent City Bay View Hotel Crescent City
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean views are limited from back rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BCLadyMR, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I liked the "out building" Had a nice ocean view and a Jacuzzi in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 749mom, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for view. It isn't worth it”
 of 5 bubbles briachel, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I hear the Jacuzzi rooms are in bad shape-don't upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 946dianeg, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in back offer an ocean view, but we stayed in the front and surprisingly, there is very little traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles groovology, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5