We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Albuquerque

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“free laundry”(14 reviews)
“honor system”(13 reviews)
“full size fridge”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
96
76
27
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
96
76
27
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryhonor systemfull size fridgefront deskgym equipmentlaundry areastudio suitedriving for hoursroom was cleandesk areagreat roominternet connectionfirst floornon smokingballoon fiestadefinitely stay here againold town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Amenities were just what I was looking for after a long day of driving. Front desk was friendly and made sure everything was taken care of when I arrived. Clean room and bathroom. Room was cozy, nice kitchen set up however did not stay long...More

Thank Michelle O
Response from Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites AlbuquerqueResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad that my team took great care of you upon arrival. We hope to see you again when you are in Albuquerque.

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Isaiah was very professional and very friendly. Room was large and included a kitchenette as well as a comfortable recliner. A/C - Heat worked well; kept room comfortable. Room was very quiet - great night's sleep. Shower was nice and hot. Will definitely stay here...More

Thank cm1998
Response from Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites AlbuquerqueResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I have shared your kind words with Isaiah and the rest of the staff to let them know how great they are doing. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 29 January 2017

The accommodation was just what I needed for my working trip to Albuquerque, NM. I had a large amount of work related materials to sort through and organize. The wrap around desk area with loads of space was perfect for the job. The bed was...More

Thank Tamara O
Response from Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites AlbuquerqueResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Here for doctor visit and had to stay over after a procedure. They were helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and well kept. I will return. Good location. I felt safe. The hotel was close to eating places but not within walking distance.

Thank msrlj66
Response from Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites AlbuquerqueResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you were comfortable during your stay. We hope that you get well soon and we hope to see you in the future when traveling to Albuquerque.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property on many occasions and have never really been disappointed. The rooms are cleaner than most, well appointed, and have a wonderful desk area for working. As usual I arrived fairly late in the evening ( after midnight) so i...More

Thank John M
Response from Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites AlbuquerqueResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that my desk clerk communicated incorrect information to you. You are correct in saying that the systems are linked. Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience and I will be sure this does not happen in the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Albuquerque
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#50 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#50 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VikkiBee
19 December 2017|
Answer
Response from John M | Reviewed this property |
I have never used luggage storage at this property, however I am confident that they would be happy to oblige in any way possible. You might want to give the property a ring to confirm the details. Ask for Adam at the front... More
1
Vote
Jo B
17 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Rachel L | Property representative |
We do allow pets in all of our suites but we charge a non refundable pet fee to professionally clean each pet room to ensure anyone with allergies cannot detect that there was a pet in the room.
0
Votes
Jo B
17 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rachel L | Property representative |
We do allow pets in all of our suites but we charge a non refundable pet fee to professionally clean each pet room to ensure anyone with allergies cannot detect that there was a pet in the room.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ours was on the first floor and was quiet. Also was close to exercise room and the "cupboard""
Read review
"Eastern side has Sandia Mountains views!"
Read review
"Get a room overlooking the arroyo so you can watch the hot air balloons take off every morning!"
Read review
"Ensure its smoke and animal free room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing