We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Louisiana
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Came in to Albuquerque to visit my mom and wanted to stay so based on the location booked this motel. So glad I did!! The room was clean and the staff was the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. The front desk was such a kind, helpful, awesome that went completely above and beyond and was readily available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgerobinson2017
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon. Make sure you take advantage of our indoor heated pool and expanded breakfast. Thank you again and Happy Travels!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The good points: Easy access from the freeway, A/C cold, reasonably priced and plenty of food in the morning. The not so good points: Bed sheets did not look clean, nor did the bathroom, the TV got 2 channels (called the office twice with no resolution) and the wifi was spotty at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pakago
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Pakago, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. I regret our staff did not resolve your room issues immediately in order to ensure your guest experience was pleasant. We strive to ensure all guests enjoy their stay with clean and comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service. I apologize you were disappointed. If given...

Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

You get what you pay for, I guess. The rooms were ok but lack of towels. Our room didn't have wash cloths. The pool was algae color and quite warm. It makes you wonder about the bacteria that strive in warm water. Hmm. There were broken cement pieces at the bottom of the pool. We fished out a few. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skelsey2005
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. I apologize your stay had some problems and want you to know your comments are very important to us in order to improve our property. Econo lodge in Albuquerque, NM is working to ensure our rooms are consistently being equipped with our listed amenities....

Juneau, Wi
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Just needed a place to sleep on our trip to AZ . We decided to try somewhere economical ... The room was clean and Claudia was Very Helpful getting us a room where we could keep an eye on our loaded down truck . Everything worked out fine and we saved a few bucks . We stayed at worse places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CQtopgun
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Topgun, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at Econo Lodge West in Albuquerque, NM. We strive to provide the best in customer service, clean and comfortable rooms. Keep coming back and maybe next time you can enjoy some time in our indoor heated pool. Thanks again and Happy Travels!

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

The room was smoke free but it smelled like smoke. The bed was uncomfortable and. The shower head was broken. We had trouble with the door to open. I wouldn't stay there again. I must say it was cheap I paid 43 for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthia g
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at Econolodge West in Albuquerque, NM. We have resolved the odor of smoke in our rooms as soon as your reported this issue as well as the key trouble you had during your stay. We hope as these issues were resolved you would allow us...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Get a room in the back of the hotel if you want to get any sleep. People were loud all night and I think people have taken up a residency in the front of the building because when we pulled up there were a couple men all standing outside the front near separate rooms, not talking to anyone. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munequitaMilwaukee
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Milwaukee, Thank you for your time in providing us your feedback on your recent stay at Econo Lodge West in Albuquerque, NM. I apologize your stay did not provide you the rest you came for as well as not having a remote control in your room. Housekeeping has been retrained to replace all linen and bedding that has any...

Reviewed 3 April 2016

So every "good" hotel in the area was booked, literally all of them. We read the reviews and it didn't seem too bad, plus the price was only 56 bucks for a room with two queens. Well, at first glance it didn't look too bad, but quickly, things got worse. My sister found a used bar of soap underneath the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoe H
New Mexico
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This was a good find. It is basic but clean and a nice location that is in walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Close to local stop as well. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly. There is a decent complimentary breakfast served as well. Staff was welcoming. An excellent find for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldcarl647
Chihuahua, Mexico
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This place is a mess. When we get to the room there weren't towels at all, we call front desk and they said that the did have clean that there were in the dryer and i will take 1 hour to finish. THE NEVER BRING US THE TOWELS. on the website says that the check out is at noon.. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
Annamarie C, General Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Alicia L, Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at our hotel. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention to detail and is a matter of constant reinforcement of our hotel. I have discussed this situation with my entire staff...

Nevada
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I booked two rooms for two different colleagues to see if this could be our go-to hotel for our company since it's so close to our corporate headquarters. Both people loved the location and the service! They were also complimentary of the cleanliness and updated rooms. They both complained about the beds. It's unfortunate. They were okay for just one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brown S
Annamarie C, General Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Brown S, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy you enjoyed our rates, cleanliness and updated rooms while our guest. I also want to let you know we are currently scheduled to receive and update room mattress sets and hope you will allow us another opportunity to prove our commitment to our...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
18.8 km away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#78 of 146 in Albuquerque
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
0.3 km away
Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
0.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Address: 5712 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1052 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: ₹ 2,629 - ₹ 3,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 490drobinson, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you decide to stay here ask to see the room before you move in.”
 of 5 bubbles pakago, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I'm sticking with Days Inn and Holiday Inn Express”
 of 5 bubbles skelsey2005, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rondas402, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Two story motel, so if you don't want to climb a short flight of stairs, as for a room on the lower level”
 of 5 bubbles jrlvbound, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay