We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our rooms were very comfortable. We had gone to a family wedding and had a lot of family staying there. However I was appaled that you would charge extra for a HANNDICAP ROOM. One person in our group needed a handicap room and were charged extra. Is that not against the law? Also another person in our group had plumming...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomTegreeny
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TomTegreeny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We definitely do not charge extra for a handicapped room. I will look into why that may have happened. We did offer to move the guest to another room when we found we were unable to get it fixed the...

Lochbuie
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Have stayed at this Inn several times before. Each time, the quality has deteriorated. We were upgraded to a suite. Carpets were heavily stained in both rooms, drain in master bath was rusty and faucet was dripping, microwave had several "burn" holes in the door glass, and the handle on the refrigerator was broken. Personnel at desk were very accommodating...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear David O, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience that you had our hotel. We definitely take all of our guests comments very seriously and appreciate the chance to correct them. We are taking steps to correct the areas of concern. Thank you again for taking...

Hanover Park, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel is not near the Balloon launch area or shuttle bus center.We had problems with door locks to leave the building and initially entering our room.The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean, but the neighborhood around the hotel did not seem very safe. There was a lot of police activity at night. The restaurant next door to...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jane W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! On behalf to our entire staff, i would truly like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager

Atwood, Kansas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My friends and I stayed here for the Balloon Fiesta. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was also fun and guests were more open and talkative then usual as most of us were there for the festivities. We also found that the hotel was in easy reach of many things. Lots of good eating places were located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pastorconnie
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pastorconnie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites Downtown! We hope to see you again for the Balloon Fiesta next year. Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner L
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Ashland, Illinois
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismI2412SD
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Had to schedule a quick trip out to ABQ and found this hotel. It was 15 minutes from the airport and conveniently located next to interstate. I arrived at around midnight and Ashley had me checked in within 5 minutes. In the morning, she informed me about the hotel shuttle that I could use for my short commute to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale A
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so pleased Ashley was able to make you check-in easy and quick. We know that a when our guests arrive late they do not want to be waiting to get in their room. I will pass your comments on to Ashley! We look forward to seeing you soon....

Lansing, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed two nights at his hotel while we visited the Balloon Fiesta. Most of the other guests were there for the same reason. The staff was pretty overwhelmed by the numbers of people, but they tried very hard to accommodate everyone. We were impressed that they opened breakfast at 4 AM so people could go to the Balloon Fiesta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ronald E, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next year for the Balloon Fiesta. Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Wonderful staff and so helpful. It was noisy at night but it was the balloon festival . The motel was in a wonderful location for all we did.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kim H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are please to hear that you found our staff to be so helpful. We look forward to seeing you in the near furture! King regards, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager

Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I needed a hotel close to my early morning meeting and this was a great hotel for me. It was quiet and I felt safe. An older property but in a great location for my purpose and a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Terry H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that your stay was quite and you felt safe with us. Best wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 411 McKnight Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-1361 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Downtown)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: ₹ 3,422 - ₹ 6,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Albuquerque
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#49 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles conniesej, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay although booked a room.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesc720, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking a suite, ask about its specifics on check in.”
 of 5 bubbles LOFerell, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is long, going into corners. during the night the water pipes from other rooms are audible.”
 of 5 bubbles 135juttas, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I can't think of a room where you could feel safe and secure.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarym989, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5