We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hotel Blue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel Blue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Blue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple nights in the hotel, but more a motel really. Friendly staff and rooms large and clean. Free secure parking, but guess may get full up during peak months. Good breakfast. Entrance to rooms is via common balconies around outside of hotel. Ask for a room with view over central Downtown. The motel is situated in middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Islandr1UK
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Walking distance of good breweries and restaurants. Tight parking for oversized vehicles but very secure. Very helpful staff. Enjoyed their breakfast. Convenient location. Clean rooms with nice views.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nnamvar
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We loved this hotel! It's in a cool downtown ABQ location. We rolled in with no reservation snapped up a room for 80 something bucks, which included free secure parking in their gated lot. It is an older hotel that has been fixed up nicely while keeping with the original decor, it has lots of charm. 'Loved the rooms, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob K
Reviewed 27 June 2016

As a community group that does policy work, we often hold gatherings in a variety of places across the state. The Hotel Blue exceeded all expectations and allowed this to be our most successful and seamless event yet. The staff were extremely helpful, especially William at the front desk who was always available for my many questions. Sunil, we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heyitsjinelle
Salt Lake City
Reviewed 14 June 2016

After being rescheduled for a flight, I booked a room at this motel for one night. I was a single female and at first, at bit concerned about safety. After awhile, I realized, the place is safe. There is a high fence around the property and security cameras. And, during my stay, I saw that many of the people staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Navajo_Globetrotter
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This is a clean, quiet, reasonable place centrally located. Near Old Town, the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. One must-experience bonus is the Saturday market in the park across the street. One of the best markets in a great setting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cat D
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We were on the 5th floor, with outside walkways to the rooms....which wasn't a problem.Room well equiped....would you believe an electric fireplace?!, as well as a fridge, microwave, iron and hairdryer. Staff were first class....ask and they responded quickly. Breakfasts were comprehensive (eggs, waffles, hash browns, fruit, cereals, etc) with USA Today newspaper. Free hotel shuttle service to Old Town,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian836
Hanover, Maryland
Reviewed 10 May 2016

All time worst hotel I have even stayed at. I also became very ill while there. It was absolutely filthy. We were stuck due to the city being oversold for a convention. I would have been better off sleeping in the car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The HOTEL is actually a MOTEL. Being a very light sleeper, I had requested a room on a higher floor, far away from the noise. Although I checked in early (3pm), I was put on the 2nd floor (out of 6). We had a group of young women talk in front of our door until about 3 am, then party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence L
Sunil T, General Manager at The Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Dear Laurence, Thank you for your time to write this review; your comments and suggestions always help us to improve our services and maintain the standards. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us on your last stay. Assigning a room on desired floor was a challenge as it was a completely sold...

Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Honestly this place was shifty. The "gated parking" was definitely a necessity. The carpet in our room had stains and the lamp shade was broken. The beds were good, and the bathroom sink was lovely, but that's about all I can say that was good. Our room was supposed to have complimentary water, but with two beds/2 occupants why was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly A
Sunil T, General Manager at The Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Dear Holly, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not very pleasant. Comfort, Safety, Cleanliness and Hygiene are our top priorities; I will make sure they are maintained at all times. We authorize $30.00 as an incidental deposit on prepaid reservations, and that gets released if there are no extra charges. I hope you give...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,058 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,284 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Hotel Blue

Address: 717 Central Avenue NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Price Range: ₹ 5,593 - ₹ 8,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Blue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Hotel Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Blue staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Blue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go high if you can - floors 5 or 6”
 of 5 bubbles harjan2016, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Want a good nights sleep............stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles taosgranny, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a room on the top floor (or highest floor you can get) away from the elevators. Request a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lingie, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked the top floors for the sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles Nnamvar, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If noise bothers you, request a room away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles Navajo_Globetrotter, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay