We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Midtown ABQ

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Midtown ABQ
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Midtown ABQ
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. This hotel needs a remodel from one end to the other, the only thing nice was the pool. I think if they burn the hotel down and start over and get new owners would be the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry Q
Sara A, General Manager at Days Inn Midtown ABQ, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We are currently working on remodeling and replacing carpets and furniture. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.

New Mexico
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We upgraded to a suite (in order to get a mini-fridge and microwave) but it looked nothing like the photo on the website--just two rooms with the connecting door removed. In one room, the bed had been removed and replaced with a sagging couch. Linens were clean but not much else. Our bed had boards supporting the mattress but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westwinddancer
Sara A, General Manager at Days Inn Midtown ABQ, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. We are working on updating our property and I would love if you would give us another chance on a future stay in Albuquerque.

California
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We stayed 2 nights in a room, which was okay. No complaints, all I did was sleep and shower there. It's in a good location for people that are there for the first time, but probably not if your with kids that like to spend a lot of time at the pool. Keep in mind that if you book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilmawebster
Sara A, General Manager at Days Inn Midtown ABQ, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the noise issues you encountered during your stay. We have a prime location, but we are in between two major freeways and do encounter some noise from both. We do have rooms that do not face the street and are much more quiet.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferjS4621WS
Sara A, General Manager at Days Inn Midtown ABQ, responded to this review

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Needed a place to stay that was reasonably priced for just one night. This hotel was perfect. Clean, and the staff were helpful. Free parking at the hotel and super easy check in. Just very pleased we stayed here. Enjoyed continental breakfast. Will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackkrista
Sara A, General Manager at Days Inn Midtown ABQ, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad your stay was nice and comfortable. I hope to meet you on your next stay in Albuquerque.

Mesa az
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the worst Days Inn that i have stayed our room upon arrival the door got stuck when you tried to open it then we requested a upgrade room which was no better the carpet was stained bathroom had mole the head board was dirty on both beds and had cob webs hanging from the ceiling and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson6868
Sara A, General Manager at Days Inn Midtown ABQ, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. All housekeeping staff has undergone retraining to ensure cleanliness of rooms. Also, all carpets are being cleaned and replaced. I apologize about your stay and I hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our check-in was not good, was told maids didn't come in come back in 2 hours we did our room still not available for another hour or so, finally got in room that was suppose to be non smoking and it had been smoked in but stayed anyway due to exhaustion. Glad I had Lysol wipes, entry door was greasy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marywD5517UX
Sara A, General Manager at Days Inn Midtown ABQ, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize about the stay you had with us. I am working closely with all departments to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. I hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Put us in a room that smelled and there was access to the next door n through the bottom u could see the next door neighbors

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alejandral986
Sara A, General Manager at Days Inn Midtown ABQ, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. Please contact me directly, so I may address your issues properly.

lukachukai
Reviewed 26 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nakaijamie
Sara A, General Manager at Days Inn Midtown ABQ, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Look elsewhere, 1 set of towels. Room in bad shape. When I called office about getting more towels, she said I would have to go back to the office too get them. Supposed to be handicapped room. Had to make 80 yr old mom walk with walker about 100 yards to get too room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3Gordonkids
Sara A, General Manager at Days Inn Midtown ABQ, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. All handicap rooms are downstairs, close to ramps and sidewalks for easy access. I apologize that your room was not sufficiently stocked. All housekeeping has undergone retraining to ensure the right amount of amenities are placed.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#77 of 146 in Albuquerque
67 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#64 of 146 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#53 of 146 in Albuquerque
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
3.1 km away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Albuquerque Midtown. If you're seeking an Albuquerque hotel that offers top-of-the-line amenities, comfortable, spacious accommodations and a great location near Interstates 40 & 25, the University of New Mexico and Downtown Albuquerque, look no further than the Days Inn Albuquerque Midtown. Our hotel features 27" televisions with full cable, large guest laundry, deluxe continental breakfast with fresh waffles, business center, high speed internet with 24/7 tech support, as well as complimentary airport/convention center shuttle service from 7am to 11pm, The Days Inn Albuquerque Hotel is pleased to offer guests well-appointed guest rooms and a wealth of services that are sure to please. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Midtown ABQ

Address: 2120 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1713
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: ₹ 2,316 - ₹ 3,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Midtown ABQ 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Midtown ABQ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Midtown Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Days Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Midtown ABQ staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park your vehicle in front of or near your room.”
 of 5 bubbles superrocky359, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose any room”
 of 5 bubbles denisef639, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look for another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Rex, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles 147ALICES, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“do not stay in room 2111 - tiny room, moldy, water doesn't work, dangerous electric”
 of 5 bubbles 615dianaw, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay