We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 668: English reviews
El Paso, Spain
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57kristelc
Bayfield, Colorado
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Bathroom was dirty. No towels. Main room light was out and after advising the front desk, in three days it still wasn't fixed. Hot tub smelled like urine. Not a place I would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F7825EJbrandonb
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not have a good experience at the hotel. We work very hard to make sure everyone is happy. please give the GM a call, Next time your in town please give us a second chance I guarantee you will not have the same outcome. Thank you for taking the time to Review our Hotel.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I seriously thought we'd be spending the night at a sketchy motel for the price. We were pleasantly surprised! Great rooms, clean, pet friendly, and kind staff!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilybB8074OS
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Review, The Howard Johnson Midtown in Albuquerque works very hard to make sure we give 100% satisfaction to our guest. I am happy you had a great stay, Please come back and see us and thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Probably the best sub $40 dollar hotel I've stayed at. Great customer service. Flat screen tv, clean fridge and clean microwave. The whole room was impeccably clean. Small room, but I can't ask for anything more for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. The Howard Johnson Midtown is a great Hotel. I am very proud of our hotel and staff. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Albuquerque.

Reviewed 6 February 2016

I stayed 21 days at this location from mid-January to February, and often ha d to remind myself experiences are in line with what can be expected with a budget hotel. King room was tight as you could not remove the bar from the door without having the closet door open. Most rooms have balconies which are nice; however the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy F
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This hotel is great, their customer is awesome great staff. Better food then other hotels!!! We will defiantly be coming back!!!:)

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K431MGdaniellem
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I booked a hotel room about a week ago through one of the online booking sites and arrived really late at the Howard Johnson on 900 Medical Arts Ave NE in Albuquerque. The online booking was never faxed to the hotel so the person working that evening, Jenny, called them 4 times in an attempt to obtain the booking information....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mia L
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We weren't pleased when we drove up and everything from that moment on was as expected. It isn't a terrible place, just not good. We paid way too much and was given a single room. So not enough towels and other supplies in room. This is a travel warrior hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaliforniaNative007
Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5501HGnicoler
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I noticed that work was being done to the rooms. The water was cold but was told that their water supply was switched. Keep up the good work and I look forward to seeing the renovation work completed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonj66

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#73 of 144 in Albuquerque
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
449 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
#105 of 144 in Albuquerque
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Howard Johnson ABQ Midtown-formerly Plaza Inn Abq. offers 120 Spacious Guests Rooms and Suites. We are just minutes away from UNM, Presbyterian Hospital, Heart Hospital, Kirtland AFB, Isotopes, Lobos and Downtown ABQ! We are the preferred hotel for ABQ Balloon Festival, Sporting Events and local Attractions. We are also a Pet Friendly Hotel. We offer a FREE Hot Breakfast with Omelets, Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, french Toast, Grits, Boiled Eggs, Biscuits & Gravy & more, FREE WIFI, Freshly baked Cookies Daily from 4pm-8pm with Tea and Iced lemonade, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Pet walking area, FREE USA Today, free shuttle, Refrigs and microwaves in EVERY Room. We have over 6 Restaurants that deliver food right to your room. Enjoy our Chess game in the lobby. We also have meeting rooms and Banquet facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 900 Medical Arts Avenue NE, Off I25 & I40, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Plaza Inn Albuquerque)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: ₹ 3,226 - ₹ 4,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Plaza Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This location was very noisy due to traffic on IH 25”
 of 5 bubbles JoAnne55674, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check wifi in room first if that is important.”
 of 5 bubbles jeschacht, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the west side from second to fifth floor have great views. But facing I-25 it is noisy all night.”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyM903, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the Interstate are a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 825dougs, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlooking car park”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethcJ3332XG, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5