We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3017YTjohnb
Alburquerque, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we arrived at your hotel, I was very disappointed to find that my reservation was not in your records. I handed the desk clerk my phone to give him my confirmation number and was ridley told they did not have it and it was gonna be 74.00 to stay and they did not have any smoking rooms left. We...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1883NSsoniam
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry about this- one thing is we do not have smoking rooms so I am wondering if you have the right hotel, all of our hotel is non-smoking. please give me a call and we can talk more about this maybe you went to the wrong Howard Johnsons. 505-243-5693

Burbank, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in a non-smoking room on the third floor. However, there was a very strong smell of marijauna coming from a room near the elevators, and when we complained, the desk clerk explained there was nothing he could do about it. Maybe pot is legal in Arizona, but my family doesn't use it and we didn't expect to walk...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burbankbaby
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

I don't know why one of my employees would say there is nothing he could do about it. If we find out someone is smoking in our rooms we normally ask them to leave. We do not allow smoking of any kind in our rooms. I am very sorry about that. We hope you will come see us next time...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our first room the shower had no cold water. We moved to another room. We caught a cold. Very middle of the road $50 room

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1242DVrobertr
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

So sorry you had a bad stay. not sure why you did not have cold water in your room, please call me so I can get more detail Thank you 505-243-5693

Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here many times. It isn't fancy. But it's always clean. Had a few issues (minor) this last time. Toilet seat mounts were broken, had to use my Leatherman to turn on the shower. But normally it's good for the price. The staff is phenomenal. They are really what make the place.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6600ZDstevenm
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you - I agree I do have a phenomenal staff. but we did not go the extra step on your room so I am very sorry. Next time you come into town please let me know and I will make sure you have a great perfect room. thanks

Charlestown
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was not very attentive when approached, trying to do many things at once and not giving attention to the customer.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenn622
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry - one of the first things I teach my employee's is to give full attention to the customer. I guess I need to retrain. once again I am very sorry.

MT
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long drive from Texas, we decided to stop at this location. I loved it! The room was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, there was plenty of towels available. They also served a good breakfast the following morning. Not only that, but there was some type of issue with my booking and rather than me stress over...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386jc407
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We really work hard to make sure every guess has a great stay at the Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown. so to hear it from our guest tells me we are going in the right direction. Thank you and hope you come back an see us.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it was an ok stay, for the price would definitly stay here again. Pros, Price, location, hospitality. Cons older hotel so there are some bumps, for instance my refridgorator did not work (also did not complain, as was not an issue) also balcony door was tough to open and close again minor. only other con was the parking was...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRTJELLO
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I will look into the balcony doors. this time of year they seem to get harder to open but I will make sure we check every one. We are a older property but we try to make up for it with a very clean room - helpful staff and...

Alcalde, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Balcony sliding doors don't open properly, had to force open. How do you advertise a balcony room if you can't get on the balcony, replacing the rollers might help. Nasty stained sheet, looked like blood to me.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jone99
Claremont, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
HJ_Midtown_GSM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
#105 of 144 in Albuquerque
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
436 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
697 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#72 of 144 in Albuquerque
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Howard Johnson ABQ Midtown-formerly Plaza Inn Abq. offers 120 Spacious Guests Rooms and Suites. We are just minutes away from UNM, Presbyterian Hospital, Heart Hospital, Kirtland AFB, Isotopes, Lobos and Downtown ABQ! We are the preferred hotel for ABQ Balloon Festival, Sporting Events and local Attractions. We are also a Pet Friendly Hotel. We offer a FREE Hot Breakfast with Omelets, Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, french Toast, Grits, Boiled Eggs, Biscuits & Gravy & more, FREE WIFI, Freshly baked Cookies Daily from 4pm-8pm with Tea and Iced lemonade, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Pet walking area, FREE USA Today, free shuttle, Refrigs and microwaves in EVERY Room. We have over 6 Restaurants that deliver food right to your room. Enjoy our Chess game in the lobby. We also have meeting rooms and Banquet facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown

Address: 900 Medical Arts Avenue NE, Off I25 & I40, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Plaza Inn Albuquerque)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: ₹ 3,200 - ₹ 4,562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Plaza Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the west side from second to fifth floor have great views. But facing I-25 it is noisy all night.”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyM903, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the Interstate are a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 825dougs, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlooking car park”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethcJ3332XG, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hey, there's an elevator.....any room is great.”
 of 5 bubbles dragonflysees, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor, low odd number room had balcony with view”
 of 5 bubbles NYDee1230, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay