We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo

Booking.comUS$ 52*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 52*
US$ 52*
US$ 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Greenville, Ny
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay No complaints Right behind Denny's. Right off the highway. I had my dog with me, and they didn't give me a hard time. Rooms were large and clean. The staff was friendly, and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVSJ
General M, General Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

On behalf of our motel and staff, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad that we were able to provide you a clean room with friendly staff. We hope to stay with us again next time you are in Albuquerque.

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Unbelievable behavior from a the Front Desk employee today. His behavior would have easily caused any HR manager to relieve him at least for the day he treated a fellow employee the way he treated my girlfriend and I today. He was seriously questioning the accuracy of a newly issued New Mexico state ID today. Calling into question the height...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
General M, General Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

I appreciate you for taking the time to post a review. My apologies that the staff were less than hospitable. I will share your review with my team to see that your experience is not repeated. We hope you give us another try if you are in town.

Raton, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 December 2015

I stayed at this Motel on December 17th for a workshop i needed to attend for my Job. I arrived and noticed that the outside looked pretty clean. I did not see any of the street or highway bum's hanging out, like you do so much anymore. I went to unload the car and noticed that something had been tossed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8464TFmarkb
General M, General Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay. We are looking forward to the spring where we can do some more cleaning up and improvements to our motel. I am pleased to know that my staff were helpful and friendly. We hope to see you again when you come to the area. On behalf of...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

The floor was coming up in places and the bed was hard, but the price was right, free coffee, friendly people and easy to get to. A great spot to see the hot air balloons from your room. Plenty of parking too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubsy_Malone
General M, Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. My apologies about the condition of you room. Rest assured we will take necessary steps to resolve the issue. We are pleased however that you enjoyed, our friendly staff and amazing Hot Air Balloons. We hope to see you again should you come through Albuquerque.

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Thea took care of me and is a very good host she helped me get everything in line with my stay and I recommend this hotel make sure you ask for the manager her names Thea. It's a good location and pretty much in the center of town near all of Albuquerque main attractions

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniella G
General M, General Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I am pleased to know that Thea took care of your needs and will share this with her. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque.

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

The lady Thea I believe she's the assistant manager , was very good with us she's professional and courteous and truly knows hospitality we had a few problems but they were solved quickly by a gentlemen by the name of Eloy or Leroy one of the two...they are reasonably priced and will accommodate you to the best of your needs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heman J
General M, General Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I am pleased that my staff went above and beyond to take care of your needs. I will share your review with them. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you next time you are in Albuquerque.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The regional manager was so rude I left early, the rooms were filthy, the maintenance man kept knocking on the door wanting to check the smoke alarm, there were prostitutes soliciting patrons and the transients from the park next door were constantly knocking on the door asking for money. The wifi didn't work and when I inquired I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyTraveler123
General M, Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. My apologies that the staff were less than hospitable. I will share your review with my team to see that your experience is not repeated.

Griswold, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We didn't care where we were staying because we were putting more money input in our Vegas hotel after saying in Albuquerque for two days. If you plan on staying in Albuquerque for awhile then I recommend you finding a better place to stay and enjoy. This room was old. There was random stains on the bed sheets and such....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
General M, General Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay. My apologies that the room was not up to standards. Rest assure that my team and I will take steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. We hope you give us another try if you are ever in the Albuquerque area.

Cleburne, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were going to be arriving late and leaving early so we just needed a place to sleep for a few hours. It was cheap and the reviews were ok for the money, so we figured why not? The person at the front desk was very pleasant. However, when we drove around to our room there were many people milling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnson22
General M, Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with my team to make sure your experience is not repeated. We are making improvements to the property and internet service and do hope you will give us another chance to prove we are far better than you previously experienced

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here before when it was a La Quinta so I figured now that it was a Motel 6, a slight downgrade would be expected. Lots of sketchy people milling around the parking lot. No pictures just the bolts that used to hold them. A tube television with only a rabbit-earred antenna which I haven't seen in 25 +...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pelon V
General M, Manager at Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are using your comments to guide us in correcting the issues at this property. We have a new management company and have been diligently working to improve the exterior, guest rooms and service. This will include upgrades to our bedding and televisions. We are hopeful that you will give us another chance to prove we...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
531 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Quality Inn University
#84 of 144 in Albuquerque
71 reviews
Barcelona Suites
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo

Address: 2424 San Mateo Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4053 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: ₹ 3,088 - ₹ 6,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque i-40 East Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side was great”
avidlobo, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“more immediate walking area for large dogs then any other motel 6 in town”
davemF9196SA, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Denny's food and service were good. Located right next to motel.”
jimrB8093ZQ, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are lot of hotels in this area. I would recommend you find another one unless you are traveling with pets.”
liz2bad, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“A room in the rear of the property is preferable.”
hunterpartyofone, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 52* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 52
Orbitz.comUS$ 52
TripAdvisorUS$ 52
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates