We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

A good friend of mine needed to go to ABQ to film on location for some show. He asked me to come along and also requested I look into hotel rates, saying it would have to be the cheapest possible. That in of itself could have been a deal breaker on me being willing to come along! Of course I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jclark702
Dan B, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport. We are glad to here that the bed was to your liking and that our WiFi met your needs. We hope to see you again!!

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I was disappointed in my stay here. The room was reasonably priced but I had several issues with my stay. When I checked in I was not informed that there was a breakfast in the morning, I was not given the wifi password, nor was I given any information on what was available at the motel. In the room the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damboy22
Dan B, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues. Had we been informed, we would have loved a chance to move you to a room better suiting your needs.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We spent a night at the Guest House before flying back to Europe and found it very convenient and pleasant -- a nicely decorated and quiet room, impeccable bathroom, good bed, microwave and fridge available... and the wakeup call was on time, which is important when your flight is at 7 a.m.! We'll stay there again next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annietrad
Dan B, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations to you liking and fitting your needs. We hope that you had a wonderful time in New Mexico and are glad we could assist getting you to your early...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

So I am finally satisfied with the hotel. The building was clean and new on the first level and when you go to the second level (which isn't bad) it isn't as new a the first level. The rooms were clean and tidy. The bathroom was a little dark and small but doable. The shower pressure was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smilingjourney
Dan B, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you choose us again for your lodging needs next time you are in the land of enchantment.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Bathroom was dirty, toilet seat was so old, the wood was showing through, sheets and towels had black stains on them, rugs were filthy and stained, breakfast was questionable (out of date yogurt, and stale muffins). Overall, I wouldn't stay here again, or recommend it to anyone. The staff was friendly, and the foyer area was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
Dan B, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that our facilities did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to constantly work to improve our property and our guests experience. We have shared your review with the appropriate departments to ensure that future guest do not have...

Espanola, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Had been here once before and this visit was no where like last time. TV in room was tiny and it took twenty minutes to get it turned on. Remote didn't work and buttons were impossible to find. No blankets on bed, only sheet and the comforter which is never washed. Internet connectivity was also terrible. Didn't work entire stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickyserna
Dan B, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. Had we known that you were experiencing issues, we would have loved to have had an opportunity to move you to a room better suiting your needs. We are in the process of re configuring our...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

First of all ... is in a squalid location. Yes it is near the airport but far away from the nice hotels like sleep inn Days Inn town places Holiday Inn etc. Second, they will charge you 15 bucks for an early check in Nobody was at the front desk and I had to wait to be checked in The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivana J
Dan B, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our facilities. We will take a deeper look into our operations and make the needed changes to ensure that future travelers do not have the same experience.

san francisco, ca
Reviewed 17 November 2016

It's hard to beat $46/night, but it's still not worth staying here. Our room was dark and smelled like pee; there was definitely a weird mildewy thing going on, which is unusual for ABQ. The hotel in general feels dim and looks somewhat run down, and not a place where you'd want to hang out and relax. Pros: free parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVZ
Damon W, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would like to start off by apologizing for the issues you experienced during your stay. We believe comfort and convenience are of the upmost importance, I will speak with my maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure we don't allow guest to experience these sort of issues...

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel is advertised as a 3-star hotel on many online booking sources. I booked it through Priceline for a 4 night stay. After checking in and getting to my room I knew it wasn't of 3 star quality. My room was well worn, the carpet was stained, and the commode wouldn't stop running, but adequate for my needs. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Booked online through booking.com. Of course all sites listed as a 3 star. Would be more like a 1 star or less. Rooms are outdated, had troubles with both tv's in room and ice machines only worked on first floor. Wifi is crap, only strong in lobby. Would never book again. Neighbourhood is scary. Actually started to look for other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jadt2011

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#41 of 144 in Albuquerque
318 reviews
1.2 km away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gib...
#104 of 144 in Albuquerque
98 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Mulberry Street Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: ₹ 2,683 - ₹ 6,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Albuquerque Airport
Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Country Inn
Country Inn Albuquerque Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother - even at the Travelocity "Secret Price" it wasn't worth it. ”
 of 5 bubbles 392joanr, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was supplied with two regular sized towels; that is apparently the limit on busy weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles roberteS7254ZY, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are rooms where internet access is dependable”
 of 5 bubbles howardc227, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay anywhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Ashley201Clark, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Only go here if you want a cheap place to TRY and sleep for a few hours.”
 of 5 bubbles KelleyR679, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5