We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
NM
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I had stayed in this motel for several weeks on each of two different occasions during the past few years as well as a 2-night stay this time around. For about $40 a night it is virtually impossible to beat the price considering the property is fairly new and is in a decent neighborhood. The rooms are a bit cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brev
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you brev for your recent review of the Suburban Extended Stay! I am so happy you enjoyed all of your visits to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Nice place to stay for the $. About $40 for one night in a queen bed with a kitchen. Bed was a little hard, but didn't bother us too much. Room was quiet and clean. Nothing really bad to say about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greensharpie
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Greensharpie, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, I hope that you will stay with us again. Please let me know upon your return and I will reserve you a room with a softer mattress. Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 March 2013

It was actually an ok place. We stayed an additional night to enjoy the lovely city of Albuquerque. Not cool though that there is no coffee in the rooms. Only other issue was the noisy bunch of guys, truckers or gangsters or something, who were getting wasted with their door open on our second night there. That aside though, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank molopomaniac
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Molopomaniac, Thank you for staying with us recently! I am so sorry that your last night stay with us was not as great as the first. Our on site staff would have been happy to address the noise issue so you could have enjoyed your extended visit in Albuquerque. We hope that when you come to Albuquerque again you...

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Got snowed in to Albuquerque last night with the family... Needed a quiet place to sleep, and a fridge as spent the day shopping with frozen food needing storage. Looked up the Suburban Stay got a great rate no need for pool or breakfast so this was great .. Flat screen tv in room.., Only problem was that bedding was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roswellcop
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear RoswellCop, Sorry you were snowed in, but we a very happy that you stayed with us again! We appreciate your return business and your reviews on TripAdvisor. We are constantly trying to keep up with the ever changing trends in the hotel industry. I am sorry your pillows were not as fluffy as they should have been. We recently...

Nanyang, China
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed here last in 2011 and made a review about the uncomfortable beds, and they are still very uncomfortable. However, the price, location, and area make this still a great deal for a weeks stay. You can walk to Whole foods and take the food back and cook it in your kitchenette. Like I posted two years ago, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank henanchina
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you henanchina for your recent review and for choosing our hotel year over year. You are definitely a valued guest of ours! We are in the process of updating our bedding and beds for all our guest rooms. I apologize that you did not have a restful sleep due to the bed in your room. Please contact me directly...

Reviewed 21 December 2012

Toilet, carpet and walls were dirty, there was very little cleaning done. It was nice to have a kitchen in the room and after I did a little desinfecting myself the room was okay for the price. No complaints about the location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purnukka
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you purnukka for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all feed back. I am sorry that the room was not up to our cleanliness requirements set by a brand and hotel. We are currently in the process of doing some room updating and hope to have it completed soon. I hope that you will give our hotel...

Columbia,MO
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed here for one night and the room was comfortable and clean. We were initially given a room that wasn't cleaned yet but they were quick to assign us another. The little kitchenette is helpful and there is TV. For the first time in my life I have found pillows in a hotel that were not gigantic. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pmphx5
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear pmphx5, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel we greatly appreciate all your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please let us know when you return to Albuquerque we would be glad to make your next visit just as comfy! Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This was a good place for a great price $31. Good location to the highway so I could get around the town quickly. Close to Walmart and walking distance to a Rudy's BBQ. It was nice to have the kitchenette. The place was quite, I asked for a room not facing the highway and I got an upstairs room. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Mike M, Thank you for your wonderful review of our Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I am plesed we were able to meet your special request for your room location during your stay. We like to make sure all our guests are satisfied while making us their home away from home. We look forward to your next trip to Albuquerque!...

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Great quiet location. Queen size room was a good size with small usable kitchen. Good to have full size fridge and microwave. Brand new flat screen tv. Plenty of storage space. Great price including government and discount rates. Not that great for kids as no pool area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roswellcop
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Roswell Cop, Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. We are continually making changes to the hotel to meet the ever changing needs of travelers. We hope that you will visit us again when in Albuquerque. Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The location was okay, the rate was low. The room was dirty - I washed kitchen floor and wiped counters. Lamp by bed did not work, TV remote did not work, AC unit was very loud and not reliable. Other guests were very noisy, making it hard to sleep. The blackout curtains let a lot of light in above the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L C
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear L C, Thank you for your review, I am very disappointed with the cleanliness and condition standards you have mentioned in the review. It is not the standard of our housekeeping or maintenance department that we want or will tolerate at the hotel. I am sincerly sorry that your stay was not what you paid for or expected. We...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#53 of 146 in Albuquerque
187 reviews
10.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#116 of 146 in Albuquerque
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
1.9 km away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
1.4 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#77 of 146 in Albuquerque
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Address: 2401 Wellesley Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1811 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: ₹ 2,997 - ₹ 4,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Elgin, Illinois USA
over a year ago
Elgin, Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All quiet, Residence Inn next door on noisy I-40”
 of 5 bubbles jimbR7332AR, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor room has the easiest accept for in and out ventures.”
 of 5 bubbles G6559FYcherylh, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevators; request ground level if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Trickstersawpix, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are better..”
 of 5 bubbles mudithak, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is extremely spotty.”
 of 5 bubbles trisho750, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay