We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Expedia.comUS$ 59*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Elgin, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was a little leery at first because the outside is a little run down. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahhE7533QA
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving our motel a chance, we continually strive to update our property to meet the expectations of our guests!

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Was a basic room with all you needed to get through the night at a very cheap price, when you're paying such a cheap price you shouldn't expect luxury and this place had the basics covered so i was satisfied. Parking was free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We try our best to keep our rates comparable to other motels in our division. We are happy to hear you were satisfied. Thank you for staying with us at Days inn and have a great day. Regards Days inn management

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Internet did not work tried different room still would not connect. The air conditioner would not even keep room cool it was so hot. The 2nd room was cooler. The free breakfast is a joke. They have eggs with cheese that you have to microwave. The front desk they were never there you had to ring bell all the time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rich3485
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sir we are terribly sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our motel. My management team and I work full time to make sure the wifi works properly. Our continental breakfast is comparable to other motels that are in our same rating or price bracket. Our breakfast includes cheese omelets, 2 cereals,Milk,coffee, 3 kinds of bread...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed for 1 night, reserved before we got there and was non-refundable. toilet didn't work unless you used a waste can to dump water in it. Parking lot is so inadequate that I was forced to park in a handicap spot. Room was so hot inside that air conditioning couldn't cool it down until we were about to leave which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie E
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Mam I am so sorry that an ammenity in your room was broken. We gave you another room once alerted of this. We hope this doesnt deter you from staying with us again. Thank you daysinn management

Hammond, Indiana
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 734jeann
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Remote given to you but front desk. Breakfast was not expansive as normally you are used to at Wyndam chain or other days inn. AC could not get temperature down. Little disappointed in the tight room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest Im so sorry to hear about your disapointment in your room. We keep up to wyndam standards and have comperable ammenities for our guests. Thank you Days inn manangment

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Great location, near the University and Downtown. They do need to do some touch up paint on the inside of the rooms, I had a Suite and the extra room did not have the second TV and there were patched holes in the walls that were not painted over. Breakfast is good, and the staff is friendly. Plenty of Parking.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chazking
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your business. regards days inn management

Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Staff was very friendly and breakfast was okay. Rooms were small but clean. Great shower! Great price for three people! But make sure to get a room on the first floor, because otherwise you'll hear every step and every whisper above you. Walking distance to Downtown Abq. And the best breakfast cafe "Grove Cafe & Market" (which was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anja H
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at days inn downtown albuquerque.We look forward t doing business with you in the future. Regards Days inn management

Hale Center, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terryandsally
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

When booking room on line, was told price of 52.00, trouble with cc on line, but called 800 # for assistance, when got to hotel, charged me an extra 10.00 for tax. Room had hairs on the bed, and a stain that went thru sheets to mattress. Tried to call hotel at 10.30pm for fresh linen, even went to office,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramosracing67
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry about your experience. The tax on your room however would not have been $10.00 it is not possible perhaps you had a pet because we do charge $10.00 for pets. As far as someone not being available that is not possible we have someone on staff in the office 24/7 to handle issues such as...

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
#109 of 144 in Albuquerque
66 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#73 of 144 in Albuquerque
356 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#33 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Travel Inn is a newly remodeled and renovated property. All the amenities at the inn are brand new; from the bedding to the LCD flat screen televisions. We have wireless internet throughout the whole property and also offer a business center computer. We offer great quality at affordable prices. Please come and check us out next time your in Albuquerque. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3601 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Price Range: ₹ 3,426 - ₹ 8,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Books up early due to location. Call ahead.”
GaryTracySr, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you want an out of sight room request room 116”
raysX547AK, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“second floor is better”
maillet911, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“no room are good”
ohj9923, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“For quiet - ask to be away from Central Avenue as much as possible.”
JWminnesota, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 59* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 59
Orbitz.comUS$ 59
TravelocityUS$ 59
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates