We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Save
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (13)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“spy house”(149 reviews)
“heritage house”(63 reviews)
“ivy room”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
490
33
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
490
33
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspy househeritage houseivy roombed and breakfaststeve karagold roommurder mysterygreat hostsgrant familyatomic bombinteresting historyb and bnew mexicobreakfast was deliciouseach morningother guestshome away from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was a bit disappointed with this B & B experience. I am used to friendly owners/staff, this was not the case. I was acutally made to feel like I was an intruder. My welcome letter invited me to go to the kitchen for beverages....More

2  Thank DebW175
Response from SGrantNewMexico, Owner at Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of AlbuquerqueResponded 28 October 2013

First and foremost my sincere apologies for your first point of contact not to be what you expected! This is certainly not what our guests typically experience and because of your recent comment we've heighten our awareness to this particular area to make sure it...More

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Let’s start with the B&B part of the Downtown Historic Inn Bed and Breakfast. We had the luxurious Ivy Room upstairs in the Heritage House. The king size bed was very comfortable and the accommodations were very nice. The necessities have been updated with a...More

1  Thank sugar87015
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Really enjoyed this B&B for our group. We stayed extra two nights as our plans changed due to shutdown of nat. Parks. Steve and Kara were terrific hosts, with great suggestions for activities around Albuquerque to fill our extra time. Breakfast was delicious, wonderfully presented...More

Thank Jack k K
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our first trip to Albuquerque, and we enjoyed this B&B immensely. We were with a group of friends, and found it very easy to gather in multiple locations for visiting. Steve and Kara were great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious, and they were...More

Thank Pam L
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I planned a stay there on our way to the Grand Canyon. When that didn't work out (government shut down), we decided to stay an extra night. Great location for all parts of town and very comfortable, updated room. Steve and Kara...More

Thank Cathy R
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 133 - US$ 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 133 - US$ 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vangie_8
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SGrantNewMexico | Property representative |
All of our rooms are smoke free. If a guest needs to smoke we ask that they do it outside off the property. Most all of our rooms are private baths. The only rooms that have a shared bath is the Pansy/Rose Rooms in the... More
0
Votes
tptraveler11
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SGrantNewMexico | Property representative |
Hello there, thanks so much for your inquiry. The Old Town area is about a 45 min walk one way or 8 min drive one way. Please let us know if you need anything else or wish to discuss more, thanks so... More
1
Vote
susanders
30 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cairish100 | Reviewed this property |
I believe it is the Garden Room in the Heritage House.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"there are more rooms upstairs so if stairs are an issue ask for one on the lower floor"
Read review
"The Gold Room has direct access from outside if you do not want to schlep suitcases upstairs."
Read review
"Rosenburg room. Amazing history!!"
Read review
"The Gold Room is on the first floor, which is easier for people with any sort of handicap."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing