We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay here in Oct 2016. Put in a room were the bathroom door didn't shut and the fire alarm beeped every two mins. When called front desk they told me to pull a chair over and stand on it to take out batteries, I then asked for a manager and apparently they don't have a night managerger or a handyman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6314LDjennifern
sanketp01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and bring the issue to our attention. We take all our guest's feedback seriously. Sorry for any inconvenience during the stay. Sorry we couldn't able to fix the smoke detector right away. Our first priority is our guest's concerned and service which we enforce daily bases. We might have fallen short on...

Edgewater Fl
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

expect good or great. the breakfast was remarkable. two large flat screen tv. very large area. two doors separating you from hallway. = a great night sleep. Pay a bit more and expect the best.this is a place where you want to spend more then one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Goldwing
sanketp01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Peter-Goldwing, Thank you your honest feedback. Hotel is thankful that we might your expectation and our staff make this happen. In addition, we are currently updating all our hotel rooms and general areas of the hotel to better our guests' stay. Looking forward to see to back soon.

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed at this Holiday Inn back in Oct 13 if this was the one at Exit 45 and 95 s I will tell you my room was great clean and to me it looks like it just was up dated at the time there was a lot work being done on a lot of rooms The staff was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
sanketp01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear William G (Valued Guest), Thank you for giving us honest feedback. We appreciated you compliment and comments which helps hotel to improve on those areas for the future guest. We are indeed currently updating our hotel general area and rooms to better our guest's stay like yourself. Thank you again and continue staying here.

Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room, you know how it is when you stare at something long enough you're going to find something wrong? Well, it was that way with this room! The mattress in both beds should have been thrown out long ago! The heating system did not work, I had silverfish in the bathroom. The staff was perfect! From the desk, housekeeping,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
sanketp01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Ralph B, Thank you from taking time and giving us honest review. We take all review and feedback seriously so we can improve our self. Hotel is currently under renovation to update all our rooms to newer design in order to make our guest better. Sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. Hopefully after renovating our rooms next stay...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was just off the highway so easy to find. From the outside it looked very nice. Nice lobby. The first room we were in, the toilet did not work. The second smelled like cigarette smoke, horrible. The third room didn't smell and had a functional toliet, but the shower head sprayed crazy and got the floor all wet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferne E
sanketp01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Ferne E, Thank you for your feedback. We are making changes and taking all the guest's review and feedback seriously. Indeed, we are currently renovation all our hotel rooms and general areas with new design and products to better our guest experience. Sorry that you had to move couple times due to maintenance and smell. Thank you to bring...

Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The first room we stayed in smelled and we realized it was probably from the carpet that was soaked by the bathroom. The room we moved to was old and worn and not the cleanest. Had to reset the plug on the microwave the bedroom clock was not plugged in and set and only empty plug was controlled by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prdvw
sanketp01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Sorry for any inconvenience during the stay. Our hotel is currently updating all our rooms with new vanities, carpets, and furniture to better the stay. Sorry last stay wasn't very pleasant and not to your expectation. We are improving everyday with guest reviews and suggestion. We take all our guest reviews seriously to better understand the quality...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is the most disgusting Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The elevator floors are nasty disgusting have not been swept and mopped. Still the same old coffee spill stains on the floor from the day I got here 10 days ago. The always have not been vacuumed and you find debris on the floor as you walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D S
sanketp01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear D.S (Valued Guest), I am sorry for any inconvenience and problems you encounter during the stay. Thank you for being to my attention about the Housekeeping and general area cleaning issue. Let me ensure you that, I have taken a corrective action from happening in the future. I also understanding that our service our not up to your expectation...

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a pit stop from GA back to NYC we arrived at 22.00 had a quick check in one room was clean and the other had a few bugs we had to get out before we got comfortable. Early start the next day so we did nt get to use the facilities available. The breakfast was standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sid1947
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear sid1947, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. It was very rewarding to hear that our staff at check-in was quick and that the breakfast was sufficient. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with the room cleanliness. Your feedback has been valuable and will assist us in providing...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The room had just been refurbished and we were missing a hair dryer but that was taken care of quickly. We went to the area to go to Petersburg National battlefield. Urns out it was only 15 minutes away. All in all a good trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aperlman2016
sanketp01, front desk at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with at holiday inn express. We appreciate your feed back on how our hotel is performing up to your expectations. Sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We will do our best to prevent that from happening again in the future. Thankyou

Swansboro
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Excellent hotel. Clean, reasonable, beautiful kitchenette unit. Beds were comfy, staff was courteous and helpful. Lots of restaurants in the area. Will definitely stay here again! Also, easy access to I-95.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
sanketp01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Donna S, Thank you for the giving us an excellent feedback. We make sure it stays that way. Hope to see you soon.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Petersburg
152 reviews
11.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 7 in Colonial Heights
409 reviews
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 7 in Colonial Heights
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay where contemporary hospitality meets thoughtful amenities, at the Holiday Inn Richmond Petersburg North Ft Lee. Located just off I-95 at exit 53 in Colonial Heights, we offer a convenient gateway to Petersburg, Hopewell, Prince George, Dinwiddie, Chester, as well as Fort Lee and Virginia State University. Surround yourself with a diverse range of attractions, from the thrills of Virginia Motorsports Park to the Petersburg National Battlefield and Pamplin Historical Park to the bargains at Southpark Mall. Even if you're in Petersburg/Colonial Heights to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. Savor tasty grill favorites and delightful ambiance in the Mixing Bowl Restaurant, or dine in the privacy of your room. Enjoy the solitude of elegant rooms, featuring stylish décor and the comforts of home. Stay current and connected with high-speed Internet access. Stock your refrigerator with snacks, drinks, and easy-to-prepare meals. Polish up tomorrow's presentation at your spacious work desk with ergonomic chair. Hosting an event? Select from over 6,000 square feet of event space, including 5 elegantly appointed meeting rooms. Trust our on-site event planners to design a flawless catered event. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to the Tri-Cities a success. We're the new Holiday Inn Richmond Petersburg North Ft Lee! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee

Address: 11979 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805-7409
Region: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,159 - ₹ 7,310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee Hotel Petersburg
Holiday Inn Petersburg
Petersburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing to add, enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles Peter-Goldwing, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles prdvw, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles M7009SAds, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles rayr481, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask if a suite is available for the same price”
 of 5 bubbles JoyPA73, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay