We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg \/ Dinwiddie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Worst hotel experience I ever had..I was in Petersburg Va for my sons wedding Frist, Front desk person didn't not activate the key card. I had to go back downstairs for him to activated it even thou he told me on the phone he would sent a new key up waited no key. I get to desk he's just standing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian M
DWDVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We value all guest feedback in order to better improve the quality of service we provide to our guest.

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not kept clean, I was staying for work for 11 days and they did not vacuum my room nor changed my sheets at all, until a coworker and I complained. The breakfast was a joke. The lady who prepares the breakfast didn't even show up until the time it's supposed to be ready. The elevators had mud/dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
DWDVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we value all feedback from our guest in order to improve on the quality of service we provide.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The room was very spacious, clean; the Bed bath and beyond amenities in the bathroom were a nice touch - and LOVED the late check out promotion option that was running throughout the month. If given a card upon check in, ensure you request the late check at the front desk (or via the phone through Guest Services) else you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillennialTraveler
DWDVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your five star review. We value all of our customers like you and we hope to see you again.

Old Fort
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The food on the breakfast bar was pretty bad. Fruit was brown, omelets ware thawed and the cheese was of poor quality. Muffins were stale. Room ac vibrated and sounded like a motorcycle. I woke up each time the compressor came on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
DWDVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this review

I want to apologize for all the issues you had while staying with us. We value all feedback in order to better improve the quality of service we provide to our guest.

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed last weekend and I was I. Love with the place. Very nice rooms, beds are super comfy and the ac worked wonderfully even though it was 90+ and humid. Full breakfast was excellent. The staff was great. No complaints whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetrscamaro
DWDVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this review

Thank you so much we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in the area again we hope to see you.

Springfield
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We chose the Holiday Inn Express in Dinwiddie because of favorable reviews, and also because it is nicely located for visiting the Petersburg Battlefield Civil War sites. It's also just up the road from the newly-expanded Pamplin Historical Park. Our room was clean and pleasant, with a comfortable king-size bed. The hotel premises were sparkling clean, as well. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderer1001NoVA
DWDVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Howell, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lobby, Breakfast Area, Indoor Pool, hallways, elevator and room were all very clean. The staff at check in and out were very friendly and courteous as we're the staff at the breakfast buffet. As a matter of fact, there were several employees tending to the breakfast area making sure it was clean and the selections were fresh and ample. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
DWDVA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review we value all of our customers like.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My experiences at the Dinwiddie have been superlative and I found Chris to exceptionally accommodating bordering on being an actual concierge. Two thumbs up for this location. If you're ever in the Petersburg / Dinwiddie area and are in need of a good place to lodge for the night, your experience at this location will more than surpass your expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drandrel
DWDVA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this review

Thank you so much we appreciate that you took the time to leave such a wonderful review. We value wonderful guest like you.

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

There were 2 adults and 2 kids. We were hoping for 2 queen beds, but they only offered 2 full. Tight squeeze for 2 long limbed adults! The room was adequate, mattress so so, pillows ok, pretty clean room, tired carpet, fair breakfast offerings at best. Bath and bed linens were clean. We enjoyed the view of the side wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDLuvsFood
DWDVA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay we value all feedback to better improve the quality of service we provide to our guest.

Valdese, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Checked in late Monday with no-reservation... no problem at all. Had a great room ( super quiet, super clean ) and an even better nights sleep. I checked out Tuesday morning after breakfast expecting to return home that day, but returned to the hotel later that evening after a brutal day. Chris, the concierge, made my day by providing everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreymeadowsjr
DWDVA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 7 in Colonial Heights
409 reviews
11.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Petersburg
152 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 7 in Colonial Heights
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. The newly rennovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has a great deal to offer when you arrive at the hotel. Hotel is located a short distance from Virginia Motorsports Park, Virginia State University, Chapparal Steel, Inland Paper, Boar's Head, Walmart distribution center, and Fort Lee base. Only seconds away for your shopping and dining, Southpark Mall. With sixty-seven (67) pleasant interior corridor rooms. The rooms feature guestroom types of king suites with sofa-bed, two double beds and Presidential Suites. Each room includes 27-inch color TV with cable stations including three HBO channels, ESPN, ESPN2, DISNEY and more. All rooms are equipped with micro-fridge, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, alarm clocks, hairdryer. Other amazing amenities and services offered at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites are a beautiful seasonal pool, hallmark featured continental breakfast, and many other conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie

Address: 5679 Boydton Plank Rd, Petersburg, VA 23803-8945
Region: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,986 - ₹ 8,934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Petersburg
Petersburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Chris and the rooms on both side of this facility are quite and offer adequate sunlight”
 of 5 bubbles drandrel, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rm #305 is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreymeadowsjr, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We was on the 2th floor it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles bkcoley, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles robertgA3434IC, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I have been pleased with every room I have had.”
 of 5 bubbles paulettec843, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay