We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank earnestinew2014
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpet is nasty the hallways were very dirty. The employs great and breakfast very good. But the hotel needs better managment. The lady in the front desk dog urinated inside at the bottom of the ladders and they didn't clean it up for 2 days

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 571royc
Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylwX8679UB
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel under construction. Would have been nice to know. Had to switch rooms - toilet leaking and not flushing. Front desk says room "should have been marked out of order". Toilet in second room didn't flush right either. Trash in hallways. Bed had a wire sticking out. Breakfast area a mess. Drywall dust everywhere. At check out, front desk person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arhodesian
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about the issues that had occurred during your recent stay due to the renovations taking place. We do apologize that you had to switch rooms and that the overall hotel was not what you were expecting. We also want to say how sorry we are for the disappointing service that you received from the...

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2073RMronalds
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrysA6892OU
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stop here on our way to South Carolina with the family (7 people) the lady at the desk was very nice and even gave us extra blankets for the kids. We had the suite and the beds were very comfortable and most of the room was very clean just very out dated. Enjoyed our stop and for a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
Forest, Virginia
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This is your average hotel close to the hospital. Check in was fast. Rooms were clean. Not many restaurant choices nearby. We were pleased that we could pick up coffee and bagels before the breakfast actually began.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adharris0915
Ft Stewart, Georgia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617calebt
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffsM563WI
CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this review

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
154 reviews
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 7 in Colonial Heights
419 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 7 in Colonial Heights
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg

Address: 130 Wagner Road, Petersburg, VA 23805
Region: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,325 - ₹ 7,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Petersburg Hotel Petersburg
Country Inn And Suites Petersburg
Petersburg Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Elgin, South Carolina
over a year ago
Elgin, South Carolina
over a year ago
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Florida Keys
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure what it would take.”
 of 5 bubbles mikeg663, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want an accessible room, you may need to tell them that.”
 of 5 bubbles Nhampton, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in a couple of different rooms in different parts of the hotel, and all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles ckm2088, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor was quiet but could hear some walking above. Has elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Virginiagirl_12, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor is good if you have kids and want to bring breakfast back for them.”
 of 5 bubbles annies76, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay