We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my first time to comment on any hotel and my husband and I travel quite a bit. We consider ourselves frugal not cheap, but this was beyond cheap. Everything about it was old and sad and it was very depressing with the homeless begging on the property. When a hotel gets your money before you even get there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie K
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Booked a room at this place for New Years weekend through Expedia. My wifes mother passed away unexpectedly on Christmas Day. I called Expedia thinking there would be no problem cancelling the reservation even with a no cancellation policy because what kind of business would keep your money while a family is grieving and having to plan a funeral? Right?...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James B
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Worst place ever, Really Rude staff and the place smells horrible. Never ever again and I will let everyone I know not to stay here! I cannot believe any company would put this place to stay at! The staff has no customer service experience. Pretty much a mistake and honestly a very miserable place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue S
Boerne, Texas, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

When I was looking for a hotel to sleep 5 people in two rooms, Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront was the only hotel that had what I was looking for in the price range I was willing to spend. Located in walking distance from the beach, it made things easy. It was also dead center of all the places I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris Q
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel has cockroaches and it seen the toilet hasn't been clean in years. The toilet it seen that they were white but now they are yellow. We couldn't sleep. The place is old I don't mind but the tardy is another level. The pictures in the website are nice but it is different in person.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WorldCitizen210
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of April and beginning of may. Loved that it was located close to the bay front and was within walking distance of all the night life. The motel had been somewhat updated and was clean and comfy. Love the antiquated look and feel. The price was reasonable and the bar inside the hotel was busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbliss15
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 2 days and had a great time. View of the bay was beautiful. Staff was very nice and answered questions we had about surrounding venues. Pool was huge and comfortable. The room was very clean and we will be visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dram16
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank YOU for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. See you again soon and safe travels!

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The whole hotel was filthy. Cockroaches everywhere. Staff was horrible as was the breakfast. Don't even think about asking for extra towels or blankets & that free Wi-Fi? Only if you're on the first 7 floors. The hot water was intermittent & the maintenance worker was not someone I wanted in our room. Do yourself a favor & pay more...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dellamae79
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive everyday to work on making all of our guests happy and do appreciate your feedback. However, we'll work hard to fix the issues you seem to have had during your stay with us. If all of these issues would have been reported to our front desk during your...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

1 elevator for 10 floors of tourists so you'll wait on average 10-15 minutes to go up or down. Housekeeping is one entire family so when you have a 12 yr old boy clean your room it isn't exactly sanitary. If you want to be close to the boats but live in a literal roach motel than this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissalmolina
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Your review is for a different hotel. we do have a legitimate housekeeping department with three Executive Housekeepers. Our hotel does not allow children to work for the company. Thank you.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

I originally booked a 3 full bed room for one night. They gave me a courtesy upgrade to a family suite on the 6th floor with a bay view. That gesture was great. That room was had a lamp that did not work and was missing the lamp shade, but no biggie, just weird. The breakfast is just cereal &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Misty M
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive everyday to work on making all of our guests happy and do appreciate your feedback. However, we'll work hard to fix the issues you seem to have had during your stay with us. If all of these issues would have been reported to our front desk during your...

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Bayview Double Queen Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Bayview King Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Bayview Quad Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
Bayview Two Room Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (Pre-Renovation) (23)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
335 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
748 reviews
0.4 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
V Boutique Hotel
V Boutique Hotel
#30 of 80 in Corpus Christi
61 reviews
1.7 km away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#44 of 80 in Corpus Christi
524 reviews
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#38 of 80 in Corpus Christi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

Address: 601 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2327
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: ₹ 4,436 - ₹ 10,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corpus Christi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view in the 7th floor and up.”
 of 5 bubbles 152chrisq, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews”
 of 5 bubbles WorldCitizen210, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bay view”
 of 5 bubbles dram16, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The maids said the higher the floor, the better the room. Also the north side of the building has newer furniture.”
 of 5 bubbles mistym148, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Communication with Employees”
 of 5 bubbles danciea2016, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5