We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Temple, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The receptionist was on his phone the entire time texting while we were trying to check in. There was a low hanging light fixture we kept hitting our heads on in the room. There were roaches in the bathroom. The room itself was dirty and needed to be vacuumed badly. The door didn't shut properly. The air conditioner thermostat was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hali742
Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D305PFmikep
Orange Grove, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackier840
Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is bug ridden! Large roaches everywhere, ants on bathroom counter tops. Woke in the middle of the night to take a drink from a cup I put on the nightstand and there was a dead roach in it. My car even became infested with bugs. I stayed several weeks for business because its one of the few hotels...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684cynthian
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardaG5309GI
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Blanket, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016

i stayed at the super 8 and room was great , nice property, staff was good ! Bed was to hard ! Had a great stay at the hotel !

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Shawn W; Thank you very much for the review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Super 8 Corpus Christi, Northwest. We look foward to seing you on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sincerely; Rebecca Knight

Reviewed 11 November 2016

The owners are new and they are working really hard at overhauling the hotel... the new rooms are great! Ask for one! Don't look at reviews greater than a year old as that is the old owners.... give them a chance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Brenda H; Thank you very much for the awesome review of Super8CorpusChristiNorthwest! Yes, there are new owners, and they take a lot of pride in fixing the hotel up to its former glory! From room renovation to something as simple as planting pretty flowers in our beautiful garden area, they really care about how people view our hotel. So,...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmateju
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Seguin, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank awc1988
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Orange Grove, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room was nasty. The bed was not made, there was urine and toilet paper in the toilet, dirty towels on the counter, plastic from the cups on the counter, the key cards were still in the room from the last people who stay. The front desk guy was rude and acted like I was bothering him. Breakfast was a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fechnert
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear fechnert; I am very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. It is apparent from your response that you were accidently given a dirty room, an oversight by the front desk staff. I can assure you that housekeeping thoroughly cleans every room after a guest checks out. I hope you called the front...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#33 of 81 in Corpus Christi
123 reviews
13.9 km away
Super 8 Corpus Christi
Super 8 Corpus Christi
#59 of 81 in Corpus Christi
97 reviews
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Ch...
#25 of 81 in Corpus Christi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#44 of 81 in Corpus Christi
107 reviews
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#39 of 81 in Corpus Christi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest

Address: 11217 Interstate 37 at Violet Rd, Corpus Christi, TX 78410 (Formerly Garden Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: ₹ 5,174 - ₹ 6,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a new room!”
 of 5 bubbles F180VLbrendah, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are big , clean , quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 43dwightb, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 702ronnieh, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Corner suite, bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles F1049EDlauram, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
“easy access to ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles mlopez5682, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay