We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

HolidayInn.comUS$ 114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 114*
US$ 114*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Eshelle was very personable and made our anniversary trip memorable. The staff was quick to respond to needs. All porches are locked to maintain air conditioner in humidity. Shallow pool, very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
Olathe, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We chose the Holiday Inn Marina as the site for our 4 day annual conference this year. The conference catering was done right, with good food and plenty of experienced staff. It is clear that they do a lot of conferences and are good at it. I found all of the hotel staff, from the front desk, to sales, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puertoboy1054
About Hotel's Favourite Review
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Puertoboy1054, We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your annual conference. We are especially happy to know that the entire hotel team was able to make your stay comfortable and flawlessly take care of your conference even with other events taking place in the hotel. Your detailed review will be very helpful to future guests. We look forward to...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, the parking was a nightmare. When you drove into the garage you had to get a ticket or slide your room key, neither could be read. When you were ready to leave it would ask you to slide in your room key or slide in your ticket, neither could be read!! You would have to keep punching...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 257Linda
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear 257Linda, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We do regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that our aim is to ensure that every one of our guests has a fantastic experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you had in regards to using the entry/exit for parking garage...

Foster City, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very in-undated. My room was not cleaned , maybe because I am staying 2 nights so they did not bother?? On the 15th floor R 1522 has some view but the balcony can't be open although the Omni next door you can. They should say on their website that view with no balcony? Will not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1105Nadiam
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear 1105Nadiam, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. It is to our regret to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize for not communicating regarding the balcony which do remain locked. In regards to your room not being serviced it was due to the do not disturb sign...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great price and great place to stay. Kelly saucedo is great, funny, well spoken, helpful and respectful. After a great night at north beach with friends it was time to rest and what a better place than Holiday Inn Thank you for all your help Kelly!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergio a
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Sergio A, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users. We are really pleased that we were able to take good care of you in the duration of your stay and are delighted to hear that your stay was relaxing. Our team member Kelly appreciates your acknowledgment of her...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Young lady (Miss Kaylen Holiday Inn Employee ) helped Host Lady Nelda Medina with her Lady's Luncheon decorations and continue to do an excellent job with the Saturday evening banquet. Miss Kaylen and her team went over and beyond assisting Lady Nelda Medina with all events preparations. She is an excellent employee. Three Holiday Inn employees ( Kerrie, Xavier and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert M
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert M, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us , but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are delighted to read that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite to be excellent, the service to be excellent and the rooms to be well-appointed. Thank you for your kind...

Modesto, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this Hotel for business, the location is walking distance from all sorts of good downtown restaurants and night life. You could throw a rock from the hotel into the water, it's right on the sea wall which is really pretty. #1 the beds are really comfortable #2 the pillows are A+ #3 The view from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genuwyne
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Genuwyne, Thank you for staying with us and rating us five star. It is delightful to hear of your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel and how you have enjoyed your stay with us.We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for. What means the most to us is knowing that you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're conducting business in downtown Corpus Christi this is a great location. The room was nice. The parking garage has a entry height of 6' 8" so if you drive a large pickup it will not fit and you will be forced to park across the street. This is not a problem for most but something to consider in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Sam D, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion for your stay with us. We highly appreciate you recommending our hotel to business travelers. Your detailed review will certainly help other travelers as well. We are glad your overall stay was pleasant. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed that they do not actually let you open the door to your balcony. The glass on the balcony door was dirty, preventing a clear view of the beach. Room was good, bar was good, food leaves slot to be desired. The food was not hot. The broccoli was not over cooked, but was not cooked enough, almost raw. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan C
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Joan C, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave a review. We are glad that you found the room and bar to be good. Please accept our apologies if we failed in meeting your expectations in some aspects of your experience. We appreciate you alerting us of these, so we can address them accordingly. Balcony...

McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for an overnight business trip. Dated rooms, but clean and was pleasantly surprised by the marina/bay view. The staff was pleasant and helpful in finding a place to eat and with directions to my business venue the next morning. Shuttle from the airport is a wonderful bonus! I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaTrav
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear NinaTrav, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your stay with us. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and appreciate your positive praises towards the beautiful marina/bay views We appreciate you informing about room condition , allowing us to address it. We cannot wait...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,677 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
790 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.9 km away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
541 reviews
9.0 km away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2324 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: ₹ 7,235 - ₹ 12,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
Minneapolis, Minnesota
17 days ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
17 days ago
Huntsville, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor is the pool floor, might be a little noisy. Corner rooms are great views.”
Genuwyne, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high and ocean view room. You will not regret it.”
  • Perfect view!
ng012582, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms have a view. The view was better higher up.”
Puertoboy1054, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher the florr the better the view”
  • I loved sitting on the bay and the view from my room!
  • I loved sitting on the bay and the view from my room!
  • I loved sitting on the bay and the view from my room!
acameronnewell, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
587glennh, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 114
Expedia.comUS$ 114
Hotels.comUS$ 114
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates