We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
 Click to rate
Jarrell
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lighting was a little dark. And the pillows where kind of small. Very clean and worth saving the money for the 5 minute drive to the beach. Very nice staff. Great options for beakfast. Convent to restaurants/Walmart etc

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniegN4851KL
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean, check in staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selections good. Need 2 more waffle irons had to wait to make waffle. Will stay here again. Vert convenient to places we wanted to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlynn H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharlynn H, hank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Danny J. AGM

Houston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were cigar and musty smelling. Bad gnat and fly problems. Room had roach bait stations on floor under sink, and on side of microwave. Carpet was dirty looked unvacumed. Bathroom dirty. Tv Remote didn't work. Clerk at desk told us she could check is out when we complained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipg511
Paradise I, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I'm concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to...

Kyle, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rented a room with two queen beds, both beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were hard and lumpy. Roaches came out from behind the big mirror in the dressing area. The swimming pool was dirty. The staff was very friendly and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescF7633DN
Paradise I, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checking in was great. She explained everything and made it fast and easy. Reserving it on line was great. They allowed us to reserve it and pay at the hotel. We were having issues with our credit card

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
Houston, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Sonia Sanchez made me a forever fan! I called Best Western Paradise Inn from the hotel room of the nearby Howard Johnson, which actually had better reviews than your hotel. I am saddened to say that I had chosen their hotel over yours, but I'm glad that I chose to leave there and go to Best Western. I explained the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxannem883
Buda, Texas
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Things to be aware of: the rooms are outside. I thought hotel always meant indoors. It was noisy, road noise, clothes dryer and voices outside were easily heard in the room. The non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke. The bed was hard. Things to praise-the staff..they were great!!!! The breakfast average. The pillows were nice! The rooms are clean. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 395phylliss
Humble, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I don't recommend this hotel site to anyone, room smelled musty , we saw bugs around the sink area , looked like a tick , remote didn't work so couldn't adjust tv at all... bad experience , we left feeling like there are bugs crawling all over our bodies.. it's a frustrating feeling , won't go back to any best...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joetI156OS
Paradise I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear joetI156OS, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.We have talked to our front desk staff &...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The room was nice. Only thing is we took the blanket off we saw blood stains on the bed took the sheet off. And woke up more little blood stains. Was grossed out also told the lady when I checked out didn't seem to care much..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2016

For the most part this was a good stay. The hotel itself is fine. The room was clean, and looked fairly new. The price is right and the location is excellent for getting to anywhere on the southside or the Island easily. My only issue was the lack of willingness to accommodate guests with late check out requests. Especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooklet425
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brooklet425, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short....

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
101 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#29 of 80 in Corpus Christi
80 reviews
5.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi (Flour Bluff)
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi...
#24 of 80 in Corpus Christi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi Sout...
#36 of 80 in Corpus Christi
96 reviews
15.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
297 reviews
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Address: 6301 S Padre Island Dr # (SPID, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4013
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: ₹ 4,992 - ₹ 13,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hereford, Texas
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upstairs rooms are quieter.”
beach1946, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
rickf39, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Seniors need to ask for ground for if they have mobility problems.”
leog375, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“rm 210 was good”
chuck337, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“my fam was 3 including me, so i booked one room, with double queen beds”
Cataquiroz27, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5