We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,709: English reviews
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The location of the hotel is good an convenient to parts of Olympic NP. The rooms are a bit tired though and the place is not cheap. If you are touring the entire Park, I would base myself here for part of the trip and further West for the remainder to cut down on driving times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Z
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Z, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review. hopefully we see you again in the future. Justin H

Reviewed 15 August 2016

The place is in a great location for anyone wanting to visit Olympic National Park. We stayed here for a night and were pleased with the friendly staff and cleanliness of the place. Although we didn't get one I would recommend future visitors to request a sea facing room as they offered the best views. Free parking and complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review. hopefully we see you again in the future. Justin H

Bellevue, Washington, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Red Lion is an excellent option for Port Angeles. Stayed in a suite facing the water. The view was beautiful and the location was perfect for heading to the mountains during the day and dining downtown in the evening. Also, the Saturday farmers market was very nice. The staff was very polite, professional and responsive. Tho ONLY downside is that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review. hopefully we see you again in the future. Justin H

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We did not have a Seaview room but the view of the bay was beautiful. The rooms were large and that includes a large bathroom and sink area. It had all expected amenities including free wifi. I would recommend the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan M, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review. hopefully we see you again in the future. Justin H

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Older Red Lion but very well maintained. Right on the bay, very nice view! Staff was very helpful. Told her advise and ate at the hotel restaurant. Excellent dinner!! Would go back to this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswU9956YK
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear chriswU9956YK, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review. hopefully we see you again in the future. Justin H

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room was very basic, but clean. There were areas that showed the age of the hotel, with peeling wall paper in some of the corners, especially the bathroom. The hotel staff was friendly, we arrived late and needed extra blankets, they had them to our room in less than 5 minutes. My main complaint about the property is what...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211chadh
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear 211chadh, Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We appreciate the feedback. I am also pleased to hear the hotel staff at night went above and beyond to accommodate your requests. Justin H

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Red lion is a great hotel. My only problem is the internet because even when we logged on it said we had full bars but it wouldn't work correctly. But on upside it had a pool, we don't have a pool at our house so for my kids this was amazing. It had its own restaurant (the crab house) which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbe N
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Abbe N, Thank you very much for the positive review. I am sad to hear the internet was not working properly. We recently spent a lot of money to upgrade our internet capabilities and are still trying to work out the kinks.... Hopefully next time you stay with us you will experience no issues. Justin H

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

In the annex behind the hotel and an expensive "deal" room had outdated plumbing and was really old. The tub was dangerous with no bathmat or safety bar and I thought this was an ADA requirement. Room was clean but very overpriced and with tax was almost $250/ night! No view of water or anything to offset the price. Do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourfulwilers
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Fourfulwilers, I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. While the "annex' was a better deal because there is no view, it has the same amenities as every other room in the hotel. Justin H

Sherwood, Oregon
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Nice beds, great area for walking to good resteraunts down town, and to the ferry. Not much for accomidating to shout about. They do allow pets which is what we needed for this trip. But expensive! I would try for super eight next time it looks nicer. It depends on the needs. We didn't need ferry or walking this trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allison d
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Allison D, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive review. Justin H

Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This place has a great location. King rooms facing the water were roomy and I enjoyed the updated bathroom and 2nd sink!! This is an older hotel and had no elevator and the wifi was not working properly or at all most of the time which for me a working girl was a big issue. The service was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autumnfoods
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Autumnfoods, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Justin H

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Waterview Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Waterview King Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.7 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,427 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
236 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
22.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
2.8 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles has been setting the standard for Olympic Peninsula hospitality for over 30 years. Situated on the shores of Hollywood Beach overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, we are one block from the town center and steps away from ferries leaving daily for Victoria, B.C. Our unique location is one of the most scenic the Northwest has to offer. Nearby you'll find great shopping and the many natural attractions of Olympic National Park, including rainforests and beaches. Hiking, golfing, fishing, and skiing are also close by.Many of our 186 spacious guestrooms and suites have balconies overlooking the harbor and feature Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and airport shuttle, as well as microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms feature coffee makers, complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and cable TV with Encore. When it's time to relax, we also have an outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.The Port Angeles CrabHouse and Lounge serves up the best in seafood and steaks. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 3,010 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate up to 220 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Our superior staff and shoreline location, make the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles the right choice, whether you are on the Olympic Peninsula for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Address: 221 North Lincoln Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 6,721 - ₹ 16,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Port Angeles
Port Angeles Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely want one overlooking the bay ”
 of 5 bubbles roadjunki, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles ailsak2013, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like to be on the main floor,facing the ocean,fairly close to the restaurant and entrance”
 of 5 bubbles marbernjake, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request the room with the ocean view. Worth it ”
 of 5 bubbles agripinaj2014, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get waterview instead of the parking lot view. We had the waterview and it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyW357, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5