We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Macon West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Macon West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Macon West
 Click to rate
Carpenters
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were surprised to enter the hotel during extensive renovations and the Marriott website did NOT mention. After you pass through the dust we were told the elevator was down, our room did not have a mini fridge that we needed for medications and the ice machine was down too. No accommodations were offered and after a 14 hour drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genni F
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am utterly disgusted with this place. I brought my family into this and can only hope that we make it out without being electrocuted or get sick from the dust in our food or any other accident that may fall upon us due to the lack of oversight from mama gene therapy or ownership!!!!!! Of course they don't tell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheGriswaldz
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My staff recently stayed at the property and had the pleasure of being checked-in by Autumn and Brittany. They were both knowledgeable and efficient. Ashley was the desk agent who assisted at check-out and she was also awesome, as she helped us solve an issue with our tax exemption. The hotel is in the process of being renovated, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Zoe M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Macon West, responded to this review

Hello Michael S, Thank you for taking the time to reivew our hotel. We apologize for the pallets being in the lobby area and are currently working on getting the pallets of materials into rooms we will shut down in order to clear out the lobby. We are also reworking our policies and procedures to ensure our staff thoroughly checks...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Dirt in the lobby and halls, and BUGS in our room.Large ply wood sheets in the entry should have deterred us right there. When we got to the room and saw a very large roach we left to go to another hotel. This hotel should have closed until renovations were over and dust eliminated. Our brief encounter with the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petunia R
Zoe M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Macon West, responded to this review

Hello Petunia R., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the condition of the hotel during our renovation. We are reviewing our procedures for keeping the hotel clean during this time and will find ways to ensure each guest enjoys a clean stay during our renovation. Again, please allow me to apologize for the...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I have certain standards I expect based on the type of property I'm staying at. Also, I expect a certain level of security and professionalism from ANY hotel I stay at. I booked this property because I got a travel agent rate, which is also why I stay at so many Marriott properties throughout the year. It's just an overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keri F
Zoe M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Macon West, responded to this review

Hello Keri F, I would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience at the Fairfield in Macon, West. We have recently undergone a change in management and are currently going through an in depth renovation. We hope to be able to provide an up to date room and hotel experience soon. I would also like to apologize for our...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

OK so even when renovating here is no reason not to vacuum the halls elevators etc so that guests do not have to walk through such a dirty mess to get to their room The room was newly painted, etc, but the bed was still the same old lumpy ones from before. And the air quality in the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Management response:

Our staff would like to convey our sincerest apologies about the quality of your stay. Your concerns are being addressed to ensure future guests do not encounter these issues, especially as our renovations proceed. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may discuss your stay with you. Sincerely, Zoe M. (478)474-9922

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We had to attend a funeral in Macon at the Hart Funeral Home at the Cupola and this Fairfield Inn was just a couple of blocks away. Very convenient. Did not know they were currently under renovation but that did not impact our stay. We had a room on the 3rd floor which was already renovated so the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
Management response:

Hello Vicki D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and the breakfast as well. Our staff is looking forward to finishing the renovations to the hotel. We are sorry for your loss and wish you safety in your travels. Zoe M.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I've stayed 73 nights at Marriott's this year. This didn't feel like a Marriott. Nice staff, but couldn't check me in properly and made me call reservation line (no prior reservation). Room smelled terrible. Bathroom floor felt dirty, mold growing in shower head and on stability bars. Trash in hall left by someone was ignored by staff. Hall looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank passiflora_vining
40Lisa330, Manager at Fairfield Inn Macon West, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and for your feedback! I am sorry to hear of everything that clearly went wrong during your visit. I will address all of your concerns with the appropriate departments to ensure this was an isolated instance. The way that TripAdvisor is set up, I am unable to see your reservation details from here,...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks run down from the moment you enter their basic lobby to the when you arrive in your room. Our room smelled somewhat but we didn't complain as we were tired and didn't feel like the hassle of switching rooms. The room was quite small but adequate. The bathroom door wouldn't even shut fully, and the furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
Sarnia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

A little more expensive than other hotels in the area. Fairfield by Marriott is always a cookie cutter stay. You know what you will get in a room. You know that it will be a good stay for a night and that usually the only real difference will be the price, based on the location of the property. This property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonF123

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon I-475
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#22 of 68 in Macon
161 reviews
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 68 in Macon
112 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Macon, situated right off of I-475, a perfect location for you to rest while traveling through Atlanta to Florida or to GA beaches. Convenient to Macon State, Wesleyan, and Mercer University, the hotel is a perfect choice for you to stay while visiting with your student. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Macon West

Address: 110 Plantation Inn Dr, Macon, GA 31210-2075
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: ₹ 5,867 - ₹ 8,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Macon West Hotel Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Fairfield Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Macon West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Macon West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to Comfort inn & suites”
 of 5 bubbles 162petuniar, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wi-Fi was a bit weak in the room but we were at the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles 977kenc, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away for elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 1coachman, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the Interstate side if possible. Prepare for the musky smel..”
 of 5 bubbles MikeRSM, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5