We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Macon West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Macon West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have certain standards I expect based on the type of property I'm staying at. Also, I expect a certain level of security and professionalism from ANY hotel I stay at. I booked this property because I got a travel agent rate, which is also why I stay at so many Marriott properties throughout the year. It's just an overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keri F
Zoe M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Macon West, responded to this review

Hello Keri F, I would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience at the Fairfield in Macon, West. We have recently undergone a change in management and are currently going through an in depth renovation. We hope to be able to provide an up to date room and hotel experience soon. I would also like to apologize for our...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

OK so even when renovating here is no reason not to vacuum the halls elevators etc so that guests do not have to walk through such a dirty mess to get to their room The room was newly painted, etc, but the bed was still the same old lumpy ones from before. And the air quality in the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Management response:

Our staff would like to convey our sincerest apologies about the quality of your stay. Your concerns are being addressed to ensure future guests do not encounter these issues, especially as our renovations proceed. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may discuss your stay with you. Sincerely, Zoe M. (478)474-9922

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We had to attend a funeral in Macon at the Hart Funeral Home at the Cupola and this Fairfield Inn was just a couple of blocks away. Very convenient. Did not know they were currently under renovation but that did not impact our stay. We had a room on the 3rd floor which was already renovated so the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
Management response:

Hello Vicki D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and the breakfast as well. Our staff is looking forward to finishing the renovations to the hotel. We are sorry for your loss and wish you safety in your travels. Zoe M.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I've stayed 73 nights at Marriott's this year. This didn't feel like a Marriott. Nice staff, but couldn't check me in properly and made me call reservation line (no prior reservation). Room smelled terrible. Bathroom floor felt dirty, mold growing in shower head and on stability bars. Trash in hall left by someone was ignored by staff. Hall looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank passiflora_vining
40Lisa330, Manager at Fairfield Inn Macon West, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and for your feedback! I am sorry to hear of everything that clearly went wrong during your visit. I will address all of your concerns with the appropriate departments to ensure this was an isolated instance. The way that TripAdvisor is set up, I am unable to see your reservation details from here,...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks run down from the moment you enter their basic lobby to the when you arrive in your room. Our room smelled somewhat but we didn't complain as we were tired and didn't feel like the hassle of switching rooms. The room was quite small but adequate. The bathroom door wouldn't even shut fully, and the furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
Sarnia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

A little more expensive than other hotels in the area. Fairfield by Marriott is always a cookie cutter stay. You know what you will get in a room. You know that it will be a good stay for a night and that usually the only real difference will be the price, based on the location of the property. This property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonF123
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stopped here for an over night stay on our way to Tennessee. We read multiple reviews of hotels off of I - 475 and decided to choose this one. We chose this hotel because it is of the Marriott chain and had the best reviews on Trip Advisor. We have stayed in many other Marriott hotels and have never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennadv1
Management response:

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered while at our property. I would like to speak with you further on the issues you had while at our property. Please give me a...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Upon entering, a light was on which is usually not the case. The seat cushion of the corner chair was off and lying on the floor. The plastic bag that was suppose to be in the wastebasket next to the desk, was lying on the floor and not in the wastebasket. On the nightstand was a bottle cap similiar to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Management response:

As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am horrified to hear that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. As a loyal Marriott Rewards Member we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Very nice hotel and great value. Convenient to many options for dining in walking distance. Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming, recognizing my Platinum status. They also provided great recommendations for dinner within walking distance of the hotel which was great after 10 hours of driving that day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review, and we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. I am so glad to hear that the staff here was very accommodating while you were visiting our property. Again, thank you for your review.We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Macon. Thank you Nikia Washington Hotel Manager

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Fairfield as a quick sleep stop on our way down to FL. If I could, I'd give the hotel a 3.5 because the staff is simply amazing! Polite, kind, courteous - I cannot speak highly enough of the people we worked with during our short stay. The rooms are just average; they are definitely starting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmrmiller
Management response:

Hmrmiller: Thank you for your review! I am very pleased to hear the staff was very helpful and courteous while you were visiting our property. I couldn't agree with you more about the property being "tired". We are working daily to improve and we will be starting a major renovation soon. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#22 of 68 in Macon
153 reviews
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#32 of 68 in Macon
11 reviews
7.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
7.6 km away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#33 of 68 in Macon
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Macon, situated right off of I-475, a perfect location for you to rest while traveling through Atlanta to Florida or to GA beaches. Convenient to Macon State, Wesleyan, and Mercer University, the hotel is a perfect choice for you to stay while visiting with your student. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Macon West

Address: 110 Plantation Inn Dr, Macon, GA 31210-2075
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: ₹ 5,415 - ₹ 7,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Macon West Hotel Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Fairfield Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Macon West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Macon West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi-Fi was a bit weak in the room but we were at the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles 977kenc, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away for elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 1coachman, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the Interstate side if possible. Prepare for the musky smel..”
 of 5 bubbles MikeRSM, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles rkilgo, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose a room , go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles JV371, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay