We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Macon North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Macon North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Macon North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I had a 6am surgery scheduled and live 92 miles away. In my searce, called this Days Inn and found they have a contract with several hospitals. I was going to Ortho Ga. Ten minutes later , paying 39.99 for a clean, really nice room, i was there!!!! Check this out!!!! Now i will review a great delicious meal we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa F
DaysInnConfCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa F, Thank you for providing us a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you as you went through a tough ordeal. We are happy to hear you found your room "clean and really nice." We wish you all the best in recovering from your surgery...

Reviewed 26 October 2014

My boyfriend & I decided to stay here after traveling all night! The towels were AWFUL! Ppl were oitside w/ loud music all night. The shower was broken. Too tired to go anywhere else we slept in our clothes. Call for bkfst @ 8:50 ONLY FOR THE CLERK @ THE FRONT DESK (FOREIGNER) RUDELY SAYS "Bkfst is over" So I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany J
DaysInnConfCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany J, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very regretful that we missed the mark during your stay as this is not typical of our hotel. We have taken your comments and suggestions into consideration for improvement. We thank you for submitting your concerns as feedback from our guests is essential as...

Sutter Creek
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
DaysInnConfCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review

Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
DaysInnConfCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review

Macon
Reviewed 20 August 2014

There are some things that could be done to improve the appearance of the hotel inside and out. Not kept up very well for the price charged.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leesa B
DaysInnConfCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Leesa B, Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your suggestions on improvement.

Belleville, Mi.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweetpeaches
DaysInnConfCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 August 2014

This may be the worst Wyndham property I have ever experienced. The clerk was friendly but gave unclear directions to the room. As is common in older properties, there are not enough outlets. Also the air conditioner is noisy and barely effective. There are no vending machines where the signs direct you. The machines just off the office were nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenr850
DaysInnConfCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Kenr850, We regret that you were not satisfied with the service you received. We apologize greatly for any inconvenience you experienced. We are currently in the process of having our vending machines serviced and therefore some were not available. We will also be checking the lock issue you mentioned on the emergency door and would like to thank you...

Macon
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been staying here for the pass four (4) years. The staff, cleanliness, comfort, location, and being value added, has this customer returning. Improvement Suggestions: 1. Update Televisions - Flat Screens. This would assist in my business administrative work. 2. Interior room painting could be brighten up. A little dark. 3. Exterior Lighting Improvement - Excellent Job! Well Done!...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William E
DaysInnConfCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review

Thank you William E for taking time to provide such positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We would first like to extend a sincere appreciation for your loyalty to the Days Inn Macon North. We are honored that you have continually allowed us to fulfill your accommodations needs for the past four years! We have noted your improvement...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homer K
DaysInnConfCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review

Macon
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit T
Julie R, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Macon North, responded to this review

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 68 in Macon
217 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#50 of 68 in Macon
82 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 68 in Macon
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
10.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 68 in Macon
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Macon North

Address: 3590 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31210-2509 (Formerly Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center)
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: ₹ 3,204 - ₹ 4,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Macon North 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Macon North/ Hotel Macon
Holiday Inn Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Macon North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't. Too expensive for this nastiness!”
 of 5 bubbles jodit327, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for north side ground room”
 of 5 bubbles SmokyMountainResorts, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel, do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 241melissac, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles SharonV329, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are older...or want main floor, ask for it. Room has micro refridg.wifi and security!”
 of 5 bubbles vanessaf152, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5