We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Macon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Macon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
No Name Key, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The carpets are new, and lovely. The wallpaper too! The breakfast bar is fine, with fresh berries, oatmeal, and scrambled eggs. They have a generous evening meal with beer and wine several days a week. But the best part of the hotel is the warmth of the employees. They want to make you feel welcome, and will do anything to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanac369
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try to make every guest feel like their stay is a home away from home.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This one is hard. The staff was super friendly and kind. The breakfast was very good. Our room was missing a closet door and on Thanksgiving Day they provided no housekeeping service. Then on that Friday they did not make up our pull out couch and left the dirty coffee filter on the counter. Mixed bag. Cannot recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77Ricky
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This place was great! I instantly felt like I was in a little apartment instead of a hotel room. The complementary breakfast was wonderful, a full buffet. We slept well and the spacious room was very clean. The only complaint I had was that I heard train whistles every so often and one was particularly loud in the morning, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are really sorry about the city train. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We did not have a good stay here. We chose this hotel because it belongs to the Marriott chain and is close to I75. Our check in by Tommy was welcoming however the bars on the front entrance door was disturbing as well as the lounge area kept in total darkness at 6 at night. Room 111 had cockroaches, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suedegrandis
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Checked in after about 20 hours on the road. My wife noticed stains on the sheets. I noticed a lack of mattress pad, I could feel the mattress pattern on my face when I laid down. We were too tired at that point and crashed. Around 4:30 in the morning, I woke up and noticed the bottom sheet was missing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simba327
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you and we appreciate your feedback. Situation as such are never taken lightly and they are addressed immediately Our hotel prides itself in stellar service and impeccable cleanliness and product. As precautions and for the sake of being unbias a third party vendor was contacted. That way we can be confident and assured this situation is and will be...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very nice staff, clean, pet-friendly for our family stay during hurricane evacuation. The "suite" had two bedrooms each with a TV, which was perfect for our family to have a little more space. Recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneroberts1001
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed her Sun. 10-2. Not really a great outside first impression but when I called the gentleman to see if he had rooms available he was so professional and inviting. When I walked in the door it was even better he again was so professional he went above and beyond to accommodate my every needs. Room was very clean beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skeeter4
Jim'Le C, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Macon and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Macon.

Between VPS & PNS
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The Residence Inn is our go-to hotel when traveling. Great quality and value, especially when you consider two evening meals a week and daily breakfast. Staff was super friendly and property was in great shape. There seemed to always be someone walking around looking for something to clean up off of the floor. Room was well kept and in great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuttree
Jim'Le C, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, with integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

florida
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Excellent property. Beds are comfortable, water is hot, quiet place to get some sleep after a long drive. Hot breakfast in the morning is welcomed. We had a one bedroom suite and it has plenty of space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thenfamily
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you...

Miami
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Perfect place for an overnight stay travelling up and down 1-75. Beautifully remodeled and the rooms were fantastic. Easy to get on and off 1-75 and there are food options close by. The staff is amazing and everyone was very friendly and accommodating to all request. Our front desk representative, Tommy, was amazing and provided us with very helpful information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AW_Kin

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#24 of 68 in Macon
172 reviews
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Macon
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Macon

Address: 3900 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: ₹ 8,080 - ₹ 10,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Macon Hotel Macon
Macon Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Macon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
10 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Macon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a floor on the opposite side of the interstate.”
dclay1971, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for suite”
edc470, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are only 3 floors, and we stayed one room down from the elevator. Our room was still quiet.”
Dahlgren_ILLakelover, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take your pick...interstate on one side and train noise from the other side.”
Nuttree, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All are good”
thenfamily, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5