We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Macon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 708: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Macon
 Click to rate
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been on the road for several hours and needed somewhere to stay for the night. Wyndham Macon was convenient and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The receptionist was kind and efficient. The rooms were clean and nice. Great little find at the last minute. Hard to beat rates.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleyd7900
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Thanks a million for your positive feedback. We sre so happy that you too have discovered our Gem of a hotel here in Macon, GA. We look forward to accommodating you on your next stay and have a great weekend. Regards, Nickolas Jones

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our heat did not work the first night ...somewhat of an inconvenience having staff come in and figure it out for 45-60 minutes. Staff was very nice and gave us extra blankets. When we made the reservation... felt also misled by routing to the "Club Service" to sign up for a $1.00 and then was kept on the phone for...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmG9844DK
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Thanks for taking the time to review the property. I do apologize for the issue you experienced with the heat. I am however happy that at the end, we were able to fix the issue and you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. We are not personally responsible for any sales call that you may have...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Young Harris, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

the people at the front desk are very good. The breakfast was just fine, and the room was comfortable, if a bit tired. The HVAC system did not work. when i told the front desk person on check out she said she would get on it.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alansU4180DP
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, Thanks a million for your review. I am happy that the staff treated you well and was prompt to address the issue as it arose. We work hard to prevent and fix and issue that may occur prior to or during all guest stays. Thanks again for alerting us and we look forward to seeing you...

Jesup, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 nights 2 weeks ago. I have 3 more weeks of staying at this hotel. My employer picked this hotel for training sessions that I have to do. I heard they are remodeling some of it. It seemed clean, I think it needs to be updated more. The bathrooms are very small but the bed was...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 894allisonc
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Thanks for taking time to review the property. I am very happy that you are finding our hotel accommodations appealing to your needs. I have looked into the issues that where addressed and actions are being taken. As stated, we are in the process of renovations and will continue to improve our property in all aspects....

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 482melindaf
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Bellbrook, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughm937
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrae56
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Satisfied with everything - large room, nice big desk, chair w/ottoman, safe for valuables, clean, coffee bar, lots of towels - except the king size bed had only four small pillows - the size of throw pillows on a couch! I would choose this hotel again, but would bring my own pillows from home!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susansZ9832GU
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Thanks a million for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed most of your stay. We are currently in Phase one of a remodle and all things are being addressed. I have taken the liberty of ordering King sized pillows (regular and feather) for the King beds. On your next visit, if they are...

Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clyde W
WingateN, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Macon

Address: 100 Northcrest Boulevard, Macon, GA 31032
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: ₹ 5,511 - ₹ 7,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Macon Hotel Macon
Wingate Hotel Macon
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Macon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Macon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have stayed on all three floors....all just fine. Low noise level always. Two elevators that always work.”
 of 5 bubbles 529frankier, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles cagemayberry, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and request the highest floor away from elevator and vending machine.”
 of 5 bubbles awisblessed, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed at Wingate before, but it wasn't good Sunday night. If you stay in Macon at this location, chose the 2d floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveK188, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is parking in the back so if you have a room on that side you can come in through the back door and go right to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles LeighK_11, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5